Printer
 

Customer reviews for Levi's® Commuter™ 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Indigo Rigid

Levi's® Commuter™ 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Indigo Rigid

Ride, live, and work in the same pair of pants. Designed for the urban cyclist, our 511™ Slim Fit Commuter pants provide greater convenience, safety, mobility, and protection no matter how you roll.
Overall rating:
3.8 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(5 reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (5 reviews)
5 *
2
4 *
1
3 *
1
2 *
1
1 *
0
Recommended by:4 out of 580% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Levi's® Commuter™ 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Indigo Rigid
Review 1 for Levi's® Commuter™ 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Indigo Rigid
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

ZIPPER??

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
JoshuaW
from:Louisiana
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
WHY WHY WHY???
Why did you change from button fly to a zipper? I have been wearing these jeans for a few years now and love them. They have been near perfect in every way. There is no mention of this change in the description of the jeans and I felt confident enough in them that I didn't even think to scroll down to the other reviews. Before the commuter line came out, I was a strict 501 wearer mostly due to the button fly. To have a quality pair of jeans that I could ride my bike in and work in every day was great! And now you have ruined them with a freaking zipper! Lame! If this change is not reversed and a note is made in the description, I will not be buying another pair.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Levi's® Commuter™ 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Indigo Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The last pair of jeans. Ever.

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer avatar
michimuter
from:GR, MI
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I was drawn to these as a cyclist, now I won't wear anything else. Ever.
In the current models, the jeans when from the button fly to zipper which was a bummer but nothing to fret about.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Levi's® Commuter™ 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Indigo Rigid
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good but not great

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Schu
from:Chicago, IL
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have a pair of these "same" jeans I bought a few years ago at a retail store. I've been on the search for the same exact pair for a while now. It took several seasons to snag the size 31" x 34". Got that and ordered a couple pairs because I thought I finally found what I was looking for. The big difference is the fact that everything Levi's sells through their website is zipper fly. The ones I bought at the retail store a few years ago was the same model (supposedly) but had button fly. Would love if they at least specified what type of fly was on the pants before purchase. I would also love if they stuck with all the same features instead of watering down their jeans on the website.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Levi's® Commuter™ 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Indigo Rigid
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

They switched from button-fly to zip-fly; won't be buying anymore

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
LilHomieOnThePrairie
from:Chicago, IL
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The jeans still fit well and feel fairly well constructed. But now they are zip-fly instead of button-fly, so I returned them. I don't think Levi's makes any 511s in button-fly anymore. Most people seem to like zip-fly, but a lot of people like myself who care a bit more about denim really prefer button-fly, so unfortunately I won't be buying Levi's jeans anymore. Hopefully the company sees this and other similar comments and starts at least making their more premium jeans with button flies again, like the commuter series and the premium goods series.
I recommend this product!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer avatar
MrMPLS
Posted November 7, 2014
I couldn't agree more, return to original style (button fly and larger pocket size)!
I purchased 4 pair in the last 6 months and have LOVED them, wear them all the time cycling. I thought I'd invest in 2 new denim pair for winter and I'm VERY disappointed. Now the pocket size is smaller and a zipper instead of buttons. What a drag!
I'll be returning my two most recent purchases.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
cordelicious
Posted September 22, 2014
I love these pants but agree that they need to return to the button fly. Come to think of it, all of my favorite jeans have a button fly. Come on Levi's, let's go old school again!
+6points
6of 6voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
JARTS
Posted September 19, 2014
I agree. Button fly adds a bit more classic style to what should be a thoroughly classic pair of jeans. I wish they would do this with their 522s, too. Or, like you said, maybe any of their Premium Goods and commuter line.
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 5 for Levi's® Commuter™ 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Indigo Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite pair thus far

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer avatar
NovaSosa
from:Rockaway Park
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I never want to take them off. End of story. The best fit. Best look. Best pair overall
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Solo500
Posted May 11, 2014
Love em but want a shorter inseam. 28", 29" anyone? Also, zipper is not great. Maybe buttons would be sturdier.
Have ridden in these for a week and they are already my favorite.
+35points
35of 35voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)