Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Lexicon

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Lexicon

Our WaterLess™ collection includes the classic styles you love--made with a lot less water. The 513™ Slim Straight Jean is our most universal slim jean. Cut straight for more room in the seat and thigh, and narrows from the knee to ankle. Best for athletic to slim builds.
Overall rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (8 reviews)
5 *
2
4 *
3
3 *
0
2 *
3
1 *
0
Recommended by:6 out of 875% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Lexicon
Review 1 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Lexicon
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

close to a perfect jean...

PostedMarch 7, 2015
Customer avatar
johnnyjohnny
from:Lake Balboa, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
so you know the fit on these, i'm a runner, lean, and 40s/50s age. was looking for a straight jean that wouldn't be all bagged out but would fit a 32 or 33x32 size without looking like a teenjean that's sprayed on. these come close.
i normally wear the 527 slim boot cut with cowboy boots because anything bigger in any brand is all baggy. however, i wanted a slim fit jean i could wear with non-boot shoes, with basically a straight leg ending.
the fit through the leg is as good as the 527 slim boot cut, however these taper more than i'd like where they hit your shoe...you can't wear any kind of shoe larger than a light tennis or new england style slip on, otherwise the shoe will look like a frankenstein or clodhopper hillbilly shoe. in other words, these taper too much to work with anything but very light/slim shoes.
but they do look good with a very light shoe for a nice casual look, but you might want to go for the 527 slim boot cut if you want a slim look but have a more substantial/larger shoe like a hiking boot or western boot.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Lexicon
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HAPPY HUSBAND!!!

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
CookieyD
from:Philadelphia, PA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I brought the 513s for my husband, he put them on and if you could see the smile on his face, these jeans are "awesome" he said they are the most comfort jeans ever. He looks hot in them!!!
Happy Husband makes me a Happy, Happy wife!!!
I recommend this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Lexicon
3.5 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Lexicon
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

The outer leg seam side is not straight

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
galb
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
User submitted photo
The outer leg seam side is not straight - only on one side. When I wear the jeans, it causes one side to be curved, ie one leg seam is in place - on the outer leg side and the second leg the seam is in front.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Lexicon
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy and stylish

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
soneill06
from:Minneapolis, MN
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I had found the 513 to be the perfect fit for me from a previous purchase, so I bought this color as well. Slim enough to be fashionable yet not too skinny for my thick legs.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Lexicon
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality depends on accuracy of sizing

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer avatar
DownhillLevi
from:Little Rock, AR
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are currently my favorite model of Levi's, but I have a real problem with sizing variations. I don't find that unusual with Levi's, but there are some extreme differences with the 513.
Depending on the fabric content, I either order a 32" or 33" waist. If they have a lot of elastane, then the 32" usually works well, but I have to size up to a 33" with anything near 100% cotton. Even then, I've found pairs with high elastane that were too small, even when sizing up, which usually means they'll be loose. Because of this, I'm giving up on ordering 513's online, because it's just too risky.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
johnnyjohnny
Posted March 7, 2015
this comment is correct...tho i did not notice a difference between fabric with more elastine vs. less...just seems there is up to a 1/2" variation in waist sizes...however that is almost always the case with all jeans, every brand, i've ever bought since in high school...a bit more critical with these as they are so very slim...however, with a bit of wearing they stretch out as jeans always do, but if waist is very critical to you, i'd go into the store.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Lexicon
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good fit, classic look

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer avatar
TomHanks
from:Seattle, WA, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Nice fit. This is your classic blue jean look, sans all of the exaggerated distressing in the nether regions, which is nice.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Lexicon
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Two-tone pants look ridiculous

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer avatar
jeansbuyer
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans fit like a dream and run true to size. Unfortunately what looks like subtle variation in color in the photo is in fact a medium-light blue pair of pants with medium dark blue abruptly below both knees. It looks terrible. Which is unfortunate, because it's the only real medium blue jeans in this fit. So much dark denim. So many ugly dye patterns.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Lexicon
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

No way these are 6% stretch

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer avatar
ThatsWild
from:South Jersey, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Listed as 6% elastane, therefore I was expecting ideal comfort from these jeans. When they arrived they felt more like tough cotton with maybe 0.5 percent stretch. The tag reads 98% cotton, 2% elastane. Something is happening to many Levis men's jeans recently where they are described as stretch jeans but they are more like 1% elastane or less, realistically, which isn't enough for tight jeans. Some of them are also misprinted. These jeans were photographed accurately and had a nice color, still I returned them for the aforementioned reasons.
No, I do not recommend this product.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Clean Dark
4.2 out of 5(66)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.