Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Mens Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Covered Up

514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Covered Up

Our 514™ Straight Fit Jeans are a straightforward classic. Cut to sit low on the waist, generous through the seat and thigh, with a sharp, straight–leg opening from knee to ankle. Best for athletic to medium builds.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (8 reviews)
5 *
6
4 *
0
3 *
0
2 *
2
1 *
0
Recommended by:6 out of 875% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Covered Up
Review 1 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Covered Up
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best jeans ever

PostedApril 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
They finally caught on and added a tiny bit of spandex, so these jeans are the most comfortable pair I've ever worn. You'd never know they have the stretch in em unless you're wearin em. Highly recommend.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Covered Up
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT FIT.

PostedFebruary 23, 2015
Customer avatar
from:Athens, GA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This is my first pair of 514 jeans, and they fit perfectly and form right to my body.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Covered Up
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Quality Control?

PostedFebruary 15, 2015
Customer avatar
from:San Francisco, CA, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I ordered 29" length. It measured 30 1/2
Had to roll it up. Too problematic to go through the return process.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Lupe
Posted February 27, 2015
So you know, you can take them to a Kohls or really anywhere that especially sells Levi's and trade them in for another pair. I ordered two pairs not long ago and wasn't fond of the fit of one of them and took it in instead of going through the return process. I was bummed about having to go through any of that till I found I could do that. Anyway, I saw your comment and thought I'd share that with you in hopes of helping you out.
+8points
8of 8voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Covered Up
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Size was slightly off but jeans are comfortable

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Customer avatar
from:Vallejo, CA, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I ordered 32X32. Even though I checked the "fit runs true to size" that is not my true assessment because the legs were too long and the thighs were tighter than I expected. The length was longer than 32. I could put a cuff on the jeans. And don't let the description fool you, the 514 does not have a generous cut through the seat and thigh. If you have athletic thicker legs and butt like I do, the 514s are going to be snug. Order a 559, 569, 541 or 550 if you don't want snug. I ordered this version of the 514 because it is a blend of cotton. polyester, and elastane. The elastane makes the snug fit comfortable and I can actually move. They look good on me, but I'm not too crazy about the dirty/worn and whiskered look of this particular version of the 514. I couldn't tell by the online photos and description just how dirty they would look in person. If they weren't so comfortable, I would have sent them back.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Covered Up
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jeans are awsome

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
from:Chicago, Illinois
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Fit great and look very nice. Definitely buying another pair.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Covered Up
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks and feels great

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
from:Seattle, WA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Comfortable even for the guys that have big muscled legs
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Covered Up
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For a slim fit 514

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
from:Burlingame, CA, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These latest jeans that I just bought online,
might be my favorite so far. Great fit, and I like the lighter weight of the denim. The fit is perfect, and feels very comfortable.
Winner !
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Covered Up
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice option for slim build

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
from:Boone, NC
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm 5'10", 155-160, a slim build... These fit just below the waist (inch below the belly button) and are a "regular" cut in the rear and legs suited even for my slim build. Most other styles (except the 511's) are much too high at the waist and "baggie." Great option along with the 511's for a slim build.
I recommend this product!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.