Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Outerwear or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for The Trucker Jacket - Nightshine

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

The Trucker Jacket - Nightshine

The Trucker fit is our most universal denim jacket fit for guys. The silhouette is straight on the body with armholes and sleeves designed for maximum mobility and comfort, featuring welt pockets that offer style and functionality. It's led the pack since 1962, and still remains an icon of American cool.
Overall rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (12 reviews)
5 *
7
4 *
4
3 *
0
2 *
1
1 *
0
Recommended by:11 out of 1292% of reviewers
Customer reviews for The Trucker Jacket - Nightshine
Review 1 for The Trucker Jacket - Nightshine
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

The Trucker Jacket - Nightshine

PostedJune 18, 2015
Customer avatar
CaptainBill
from:Greensboro, NC, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I had to return this jacket, because it runs small. The chart for the proper sizing of this jacket is NOT accurate. The QUALITY of the jacket is great.
I am 5' 8" tall, slender, 143 pounds, 38" chest, no gut, no love handles and even though the chart said I should order a SMALL, I chose to order a MEDIUM and when I buttoned it up, it was tight and all I was wearing underneath was a polo shirt.
I sent it back, got a refund. I then ordered a RELAXED FIT Trucker Jacket - RIDGID in a MEDIUM and it fits PERFECTLY and I love it!!
I recommend this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
Relaxed Fit Trucker Jacket - Rigid
5 out of 5
(1)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Trucker Jacket - Nightshine
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good fit and look

PostedJune 5, 2015
Customer avatar
RoadGlide
from:Carmel, IN, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I purchased this jacket with the intention of cutting off the sleeves because I wanted a black trucker vest that was black. Not faded black or wrinkled or distressed-looking. I've had the jacket several weeks and kept the sleeves on because I really like the look. I would like to see an additional button on the cuff to cinch up the cuff, but I can add that. I ordered a Med. I wear a 38 sport coat and usually wear size M tee shirts. The arms are skinny so if you have muscles this jacket will fit tight in the arms. I'm in shape but not bulky, and it's uncomfortable to wear a shirt with sleeves under this jacket because of the slim sleeves. I may solve this problem by cutting off the sleeves and using it as a riding vest.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Trucker Jacket - Nightshine
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Currently the most popular jacket I've seen

PostedApril 12, 2015
Customer avatar
Vain
from:San Diego, CA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Incredibly comfortable and sharp jacket.
Sadly every time I go to a bar I see 10+ guys wearing it.
Luckily it'll surely last long enough to outlive the current hype and look as good as it does now but with less hype.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Trucker Jacket - Nightshine
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tight

PostedApril 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Mahindra
from:New York, NY, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
If you wear a Large I suggest you get XLarge. Love how the Nightshine Trucker looks.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Trucker Jacket - Nightshine
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OH YES!

PostedJanuary 10, 2015
Customer avatar
AndyMoor
from:Bucharest, Romania
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
This trucker is the best trucker I've ever owned - classic color, perfect fit (almost slim), simply beautiful and it fits me like a glove!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Trucker Jacket - Nightshine
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Classic style!

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
DrVineet
from:New York, NY, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The black nightshine trucker jacket is by far my favorite. Its a timeless icon. Not only is it stylish, but very comfortable too. Fits true to size. Finally, its quite affordable.
I recommend this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
The Trucker Jacket - Nightshine
4.4 out of 5(12)
 
 
 
510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Nightshine
3.6 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Trucker Jacket - Nightshine
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nightshine Trucker

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Laundry
from:Providence, RI, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I am 6 ft tall and 190 lbs. I ordered a medium. Chest/shoulders fit perfect. Arms are a bit short, but it doesn't bother me. However the length of the overall jacket is quite short. Expect your shirt tails to be sticking out of the back when wearing this jacket. I've had to tuck in most shirts when I wear this jacket. Maybe a large would have fit me slightly better but I wanted a slim look and nothing baggy so I went with the medium. If I buy another I might try a large. Having said all that: I love this jacket! Looks really cool and does have a slim fit to it.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Trucker Jacket - Nightshine
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good look, price, but slightly small.

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer avatar
JimmyJohnson
from:Worcestershire Sauce, Bottle
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Now don't get discouraged to buy this product due to my review. I have never purchased any Levi's products other than jeans, so I was unsure about jacket sizing. At first I thought, "Hey, I'll just get the size I normally wear," but I then took a look at the size chart. Using my measurements, I came to a small, where I usually wear medium. I thought, "OK if that's what the size chart says..." So I ordered it in small. And you guessed it, it was TOO small. I eventually sold it to a friend to avoid having to return it. Now, lets talk about the looks of the jacket. The jacket is really good quality, it even has a slight shine to it. It is really nice and warm and even has internal pockets. This jacket is a standard fit, looking more tailored than the relaxed fit. I own a relaxed fit, which is more spacious, for say, wearing a sweater underneath for colder days. Now, I'm not saying go out and purchase the relaxed version, because the chest area does run slightly bigger (more appropriate for the athletic build). This jacket is casual and nice. You can wear it during a warm summer day or a colder winter night. It keeps you warm, but the lack of internal lining allows you to wear it anytime of year. I highly recommend this jacket, and it you are attending college, USE THE STUDENT DISCOUNT FOR 15% OFF!
Go with your gut on sizing, don't trust the size chart.
If you are 6+ feet tall, stay away from the small, regardless of what the size chart says. It will be too short, the sleeves especially. I'd give it 5 stars, but the sizing mishap hindered the perfect score.
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
CaptainBill
Posted June 3, 2015
The Trucker Jacket - Nightshine runs SMALL. I called Levi's and the person I talked with on the phone recommended a small, but I elected to go with a medium. I am 5'8'' tall, weight 143 pounds, slender, 34 inch waist and 37 1/2 chest and the medium fits tight. The sleeve length is spot on, but I can tell you without a doubt that if I had to wash this jacket, I'd NEVER get it on again. The SIZING CHART that Levi's uses is NOT ACCURATE AT ALL.
Yes, I'm going to return this.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for The Trucker Jacket - Nightshine
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

convenient and fashionable

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer avatar
elskorcho117
from:Valparaiso , IN
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
This jacket is a must-have. I'd been eyeballing it for a while, but was always too cheap to get it. Then i finally got the inspiration to buy it, and now it's my favorite article of clothing! You can wear it casually alone on a warm day, and on cold days you can go for a nice layered look with a sweater, scarf, gloves, etc..... And the jacket basically has two big inside pockets which make it nice to carry around vape pens, cigarettes, flasks and what have you. I say get it, and get your true size. It's not too slim fit, but it's not baggy either.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Trucker Jacket - Nightshine
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superb Trucker you can't go wrong with!

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer avatar
1849Guy
from:Honolulu, HI, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This jacket fits like a glove. It's not a rough denim jacket, it's softer and thinner, perfect for a cool summer night. The color is outstanding and it looks good above a nice pair of 508s or 511s. It'll instantly give you "cool" status!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Trucker Jacket - Nightshine
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid Jacket

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer avatar
DDepersia
from:Boston, MA, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My experience with this jacket has made me buy other trucker jackets because it is that good of a jacket. The fit is slim; slim arms, darts in the back slim the silhouette, length is slightly below, if not, at the waist.
The cotton of the jacket feels so sturdy, to me means it is well crafted. I picked it up at the beginning of the fall and it quickly became an anytime anywhere type jacket; loved it so much I layered it under peacoats come wintertime, transforming it into a kind of thicker shirt jacket.
I recommend this product!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Trucker Jacket - Nightshine
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

True to size, Awesome, and nice looking.

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Flippy77
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This is the first Trucker jacket that I've seen from Levi's that is Black. Rarely do I see a black Trucker Jacket that is new and in the color black. As soon as I saw this I just HAD to buy it! It fits true to size. It feels nice, and I've received compliments about my outfit as well (I was wearing this jacket with a Levi's 501 Black Jeans). If you are planning to buy this jacket I'd HIGHLY recommend it! I am 5'11 and I ordered a size Large and it fit me perfectly! I'd also recommend buying a 501 Levi's Black Jeans to go with this jacket.
I recommend this product!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
RonnieS
Posted April 15, 2014
This is a beautiful jacket. I only wish it came in Tall sizes. I have very long arms and the standard sleeve length didn't work for me at all. XXL would be much too big in the torso, but the sleeves would probably fit better than the XL did. I hated to send it back.
+45points
45of 45voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)