Printer
 

Customer reviews for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Black

550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Black

After the '70s were over, things got more relaxed—including our jeans. In 1985, we introduced the 550™ jean. It had the same quality and craftsmanship as the original 501® style, but more room in the seat and thigh. Today, it's still a classic for guys looking for a solid work jean or just an everyday laid-back look.
Overall rating:
4.378 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(82 reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (82 reviews)
5 *
58
4 *
10
3 *
6
2 *
3
1 *
5
Recommended by:73 out of 8289% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Black
Review 21 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Same jean, same size, different color -- not the same fit...

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
not14h8
from:Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I ordered the same jean (550) style in the same size only in different colors -- not two of the colors fit the same in the waste or length... The black jeans are shorter than the rest and tighter in the waste... Actually, too small... I had already took all of the tags off, so I'm stuck with jeans that don't fit... In addition, there wasn't a "return policy" in the package -- just the jeans... I'm a big fan of Levi's jeans, but doubt I'll order via online again...
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Unsure

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Babyboy55
from:, Lanham-Seabrook, MD, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I've recently purchased two pair of 550's in a major department store that fit perfectly. So when Levi.com had a sale I didn't hesitate to buy another. So being confident and comfortable with the fit of the 550 I didn't bother to try them on when they were delivered. I even removed the tags and put them in the closet. Imagine my surprise when I finally put them on and they were to tight !! How does that happen ? My other 550's still fit fine, not the new ones though. Guess I'll have to keep shopping in the store. Very disappointing.
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great jeans

PostedAugust 12, 2012
Customer avatar
busybody
from:The great Northwest
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
good fit, tough fabric, work like Levis always do!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Levi Lover

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Filmmaker
from:los angeles
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I buy alot of Levi's but you have to check for size variations.About a size too large so I had to shrink them..You cannot beat Levi's!!!!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Levi's Best

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Customer avatar
highdesert420
from:World Wide
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I like baggy but not too baggy. I used to wear Silvertab but now the 550's seem to be the closest thing and they fit perfectly.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thanks

PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer avatar
HowardH
from:San Francisco Bay Area
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've worn mostly 550s for decades, but they have been getting harder to find at the places where I usually shop. I got a good price, and I liked that I could use PayPal to pay for my purchase. My order arrived in a timely fashion.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply the best

PostedApril 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Jhny
from:yonkers,NY
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The most comfortable jeans I've ever owned.Great fit,and great looking also!!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My husband body

PostedApril 18, 2012
Customer avatar
AMAZINN
from:HAMILTON OHIO
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
i purchased these jeans for my husband.. perfect fit for his perfect body...sexy as he wants to be!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Relaxed fit really means it.

PostedFebruary 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Atticus2012
from:Portland, OR
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
Bought my normal size in relaxed fit (550), but had to return the jeans as too relaxed in the seat. Don't know if I've shrunk or the jeans are cut larger than before, but had to exchange for a classic fit.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Levi 550's / Mens

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
TiaMeme
from:Elk Grove,Ca
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
I purchased the jeans for my husband as a X-Mas present. They are awesome!
Excellent fit, exactly as described on the web site.
The first pair of pants, the 559's were a dissapointment, as they were made of a cotton and lycra, a stretchy material. They are ok for the younger generation but, not for men, and there wasn't any thing in the description of the 559's that explained what they were made of.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gold Standard Of Jeans

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Jim55
from:Des Moines, IA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans, along with the Indigo 550s, are the finest you can find at any price - and I've tried most of them. They're comfortable, durable, stylish and warm. (I mean Warm. You won't want to wear them in the summer.) 550 Black or Indigo are the only way to go.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Customer avatar
dsprado
from:Kansas
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Only way to buy these Jeans is from the Levi Store..Tried the department stores and other outlets but the quality is not the same!!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Eagle75
from:Fort Worth, TX
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are great jeans. My husband has owned numerous pairs over the years.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Smaller Fit than the Blue Jeans same Style

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Marz
from:Westchester, NY
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Much Tighter than the regular Blue Jeans Would not buy
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Levi Jeans Rock!

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
ARTc
from:New York, NY
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
They're Levi jeans. What more do I have to say. Love them.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremly comfortable.

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Jesus
from:New York, NY
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I originally bought this Jeans as an experiment, as I really like the way the 560's feel, but they do not have them in black. I was surprised, this are really comfy jeans, with room on the thighs are, which is perfect for me. I say I found "my black 560's. Highly recommend if you want something more roomy that 505's
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Jeans, horrible shipping

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
quicksilver
from:Bostic, NC
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Wonderful Jeans at a great price. Excellent customer service; however, the jeans were shipped by UPS who tranferred shipping mid-delivery to the US Postal Service. The package was shipped on 12/15/2011 and did not arrive for Christmas as I had expected. The 3 pair of jeans were to be Christmas gifts. After visits to two US Post Offices, the package was finally located and made available to me on 12/27/2011. I would hesitate to order again.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Eiger
from:Georgia
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Jeans were exactly what I wanted and order was shipped and delivered in a timely and professional manner - Thanks
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect fit jeans

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
catlover
from:Pittsburgh, PA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
As always, the Levi's 550 fit perfectly. Gift for my hubby who loves them.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hubby's Happy With New Jeans

PostedDecember 17, 2011
Customer avatar
emct
from:LA, CA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The fit's perfect, quality's great, the look/appearance wearing it, very nice, and the price seals it.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>