Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Black

550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Black

After the '70s were over, things got more relaxed—including our jeans. In 1985, we introduced the 550™ jean. It had the same quality and craftsmanship as the original 501® style, but more room in the seat and thigh. Today, it's still a classic for guys looking for a solid work jean or just an everyday laid-back look.
Overall rating:
4.349 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(83 reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (83 reviews)
5 *
58
4 *
10
3 *
6
2 *
4
1 *
5
Recommended by:73 out of 8388% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Black
Review 1 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

NOT COLORFAST

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Vinhom
from:New Jersey
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Black pair left black marks on other than black colored clothing even after several washings separately. When I ran a damp clothe over the dried jeans, the black color came off on the clothe.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent fit and great look!

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer avatar
JeffT
from:Marietta, GA, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The black 550 is a great looking jean, that was an excellent fit. It's nice to be able to pull on a pair of jeans that fit perfectly the first time they're worn!!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Deep Dark Black

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
BkBowleggs
from:Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love the color of these jeans, Dark Black, no stretch 100 percent cotton. The fit is true to size. They fit like a brand new pair of my boyfriend jeans, but they are new and mine. Luv Levi's
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit, wanted lighter color

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Raini
from:Boston, MA, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I had a little bit of trouble finding the black jeans, but I am glad I did! I was looking for lighter blue wash for the summer, but will DEF keep these. They fit perfect!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great.

PostedJuly 4, 2013
Customer avatar
DKS3
Age: 14 - 17
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I needed a good pair of black jeans, and this pretty much fit the bill. For a relaxed-fit pair of jeans, they seemed a little tighter than what I normally wear (Relaxed-fit Wranglers, or my 569's), but after wearing them a few times, the fit doesn't feel as tight. Overall this is a quality product, though you might want to keep a lint brush handy to keep the finish looking black.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality

PostedJune 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Gurmeet57
from:Manassas, VA, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Levi's is my favorite jean and is the most top line of jean than any other brand. I really recommend this brand, it is very durable and top quality.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

All black jeans

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Willie20
from:Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
These jeans fit just as I wanted them too. Not too tight but not too loose either. Would recommend them to anyone. Just make sure you keep a lint brush with you.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The Product is of less quality than what I expected

PostedJune 3, 2013
Customer avatar
KTLewis
from:Alabama, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are not as heavy of a quality denim as what I usually buy. I would not putchase another pair.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and good looking

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer avatar
tomato
from:Saint Paul, Mn.
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The rise on these jeans is comfortable to me, because the waistband sits on top of my hip bones. This keeps my pants from sliding down, it keeps my shirttail tucked in, and it gives me good room in the crotch. This is the rise which used to be used on the old 505 jeans.
The 550 is just a wider legged version of that, so that there is more freedom for moving the leg up and down.
The black fabric is heavy, so it hangs well and the pants don't look clown-like. The lack of artificial damage to the fabric is also a plus for me.
Levis company: Please, please put this rise back on the 505s, which were once very comfortable pants. We know that fashion is toward hip huggers, and you have changed the 505 to incorporate a low waist, but there is a sizable market of us who would like the old cut with the higher rise like on these wonderful 550s.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Levis 550

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Norbit2
from:Bemidji, MN
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great jean. Only kind I own. True to size. Feel good on.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
550isHipHop
Posted May 19, 2013
Great jeans, however, the color fades after a few washes. Also more color options would be great, like dull blues and khaki.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jeans

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer avatar
MarcB
from:Bristow, VA, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Awesome fit, great looks! These are the nicest jeans I have worn in a while.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jeans

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
cane4life
from:Florida
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great fit,cut and comfortable fit on these jeans...the only complaint is availabilty in size needed seemed to be a little scarce
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

550

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
whydoyouneedanickname
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
I bought one 550's. The size was totally different from a previous one I bought.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

hubby love them

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
LOVEMYLEVIS24
from:Lakewood, CA, USA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Room in all the right places without the baggy saggy sloppy young hip hop look, Perfect for the classic relaxed man
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

was just right

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
shazo
from:Trinidad and Tobago
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
this jeans fits very well i have no regrets i am a regular user of Levi's and will always continue to purchase this brand
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Relaxed fit Jeans

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Hermosiita
from:San Diego, CA, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Relaxed fit jeans are awesome! My husband loves them they're not big but aren't tight. Great fit, true to size. We are happy with our purchase!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my favorite jeans

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
loebtmc
from:Los Angeles
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Relaxed fit are a good replacement for the 501s of my youth. Thank heavens they fit so nicely! And they last and last and last. I never desire designer jeans when I can have my Levi's.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Loved the jeans, but they were too small

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
slice94
from:Pittsburgh, PA
Age: 14 - 17
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I love Levi Jeans and I loved the color of the jeans. All of my jeans are a 32 x 32 and that is what size I ordered. They were way too tight. I will be returning these for a bigger size.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Jeans Good Product

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Hunter1000
from:Bowling Green, KY, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've worn these 550's for years, although the fabric thickness doesn't seem as heavy as it use to be, its still a good product.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice jeans

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Jeffkay01
from:Romulus, MI, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I got the black jeans to add to my "dress up" clothes. I bought the exact size and style as my blue jeans from a previous order, these run a little small. But still happy with the product.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>