Printer
 

Customer reviews for 501® Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Rigid STF

501® Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Rigid STF

Raw, rough, and as pure as jeans can be, Shrink-to-Fit™ are the real deal. Breaking them in by wearing and not washing them is all part of the process. They truly improve with age, becoming a second skin, perfectly fitted to your body and how you move. A fit that's straight through the hip with our signature button-fly. Great for all builds
Overall rating:
4.121 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (33 reviews)
5 *
18
4 *
9
3 *
2
2 *
0
1 *
4
Recommended by:29 out of 3388% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 501® Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Rigid STF
Review 1 for 501® Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Rigid STF
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice jeans

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Stickman
from:Florida, USA
Age: 14 - 17
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
finally I was able to find 32x38 for my son. Just wish for more colors - khaki
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 501® Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Rigid STF
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Levi 501

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer avatar
RoscoeGeorge
from:White Plains, NY
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have been wearing Levi 501 jeans for some 70 years. I wear no other, and haven't any reason to try any other. Levi 501 jeans fit and wear well. . .they are comfortable to wear and I am comfortable wearing them. Do nt change them, please!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 501® Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Rigid STF
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This item has always been great.

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
bigdaddy1446
from:Moscow, Russia
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
Since I have just recently received the item, I will add the fact that I've always enjoyed purchasing these jeans in the Shrink to Fit catagory. I'm 67 years old and yes, I feel this the greatest way to buy jeans.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 501® Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Rigid STF
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Market standard

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer avatar
OldTim
from:Kingston, WA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Levi's 501 is what you think of when someone says jeans and these are just that. As described and I expect many years of loyal service from them.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 501® Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Rigid STF
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

501 Mania

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
kayakqueen
from:Spokane, WA, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My husband won't wear anything but 501s. They are getting harder and harder to find at retail outlets. I ordered online and got exactly what he wanted. They washed up and shrunk true to size. My husband looks great and is very happy. Me, too.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 501® Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Rigid STF
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

501 shrink to fit

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer avatar
poboy
from:Durham, NC, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
this is my first pair of 501's, and man they fit perfect!!! these are thick heavy material compare to all my other jeans. im a big guy that usually wear urban jeans such as rocawear, coogi, ecko because they are the only one that get close to the look and comfort i like. but thats over now nothing but levis for me. they look good with any shoe i wear!!! so to all the big guys who are size 46 and up give these a try u wont be disappointed. im 6'3" 290 lbs and wear 48x34
I recommend this product!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 501® Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Rigid STF
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I love Levi's, but...

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer avatar
theranch
from:TX
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
So why is 38" considered "tall?" My husband wears a 40" length, without the "shrink to fit." I need longer than a 38" myself. My 15 year old son needs longer than 40"..they shrink, remember.
We love Levi's, too bad we can't wear them.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 501® Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Rigid STF
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

LEVI LIFER

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Ziplock1
from:California, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
The only jeans my husband ever wears, ever. Levi's 501 shrink to fit, size 42x36. His only brand for 50 years, he tried Wrangler but after one wearing he never put the Wranglers on again. Levi 501 have become a rarity, nobody carries his size so we have to order them. As far as quality, not like they used to be. Years ago if you tried to wear them before washing them good luck bending your knees. The material used to be of thicker weight and a lot more durable.For those of you who complained about the texture,stiffness and fit, that's the way they're supposed to be. Size? Shrink to Fit, get it?
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 501® Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Rigid STF
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He loves them

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Roberson2Be
from:Tennessee
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought these jeans for my fiancé as part of his Christmas present and he absolutely loves them. He sends his jeans to the dry cleaners so they are a perfect fit for him. I have since ordered him 2 more pair.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 501® Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Rigid STF
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

what I expected

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
eldon
from:wyoming
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
would like to see a better description of material weight
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 501® Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Rigid STF
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Runs one size small. But the fit well.

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Hapaguy58
from:Denver, CO
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I really liked these jeans. I'm 6'2" and 160lbs. Skinny and tall. This waist ran very small. A 34 may have fit me. I could barely button these. The 33 fit like a 32. Although I'm skinny these fit well and didn't feel baggy in the butt as the 501 shrink to fit did. I'd buy these if they could keep a 34x36 in stock.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
KAB1
Posted February 17, 2013
So is your review for the non-s.t.f or the s.t.f. 501's. Review was posted under the s.t.f section.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for 501® Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Rigid STF
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

order like they say to

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
ERIC315
from:NORTH NEW JERSEY
Age: 45 - 49
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
they said order two sizes up for the waist and four for the lenth--thtas what i did ---I wanted to wear them for a while before wearing them but my dear wief washed them right out of the box and they fit great my only complaint is that they dont come in size 42 w 40 lenth being a tall size limits what i buy and wear from levis they seldom have my lenth and the shrink to fit they need to make real long--Come on guys Be Tall friendly!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 501® Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Rigid STF
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jeans of my youth

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer avatar
PBlues
from:New England
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are the ways jeans were back in the day. You bought them, had to break them in and they wore like iron.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 501® Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Rigid STF
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

shrink-to-fit WILL SHRINK!! Buy Bigger and Longer

PostedMay 8, 2012
Customer avatar
mommasaun
from:Leavenworth, Washington
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
These really shrink quite a bit so make sure to purchase much longer than you normally wear!! Otherwise, they are the classics we remember and they look pretty good.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 501® Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Rigid STF
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shrink to Fits

PostedApril 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Bignative
from:Ft. Berthold, North Dakota
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The 501s are my favorite. If you shrink them up right they fit perfect. I wear them for everything since they are so tough and durable. I like the color changes they go fhrough too. There's nothing like a pair of well broken in Levi's.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 501® Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Rigid STF
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Igorv
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
The jeans were very very bad, the jeans were like a peace of cardboard paper so rough I had to return them very fast.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 501® Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Rigid STF
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looking Good

PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
XRYVZN
from:Chicago Illinois
Age: 50 - 54
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Went to a concert wearing the 501's. Had on a nice blazer cold blooded shoes and just plain looking sharp. I think my wife used all the space on her phone taking my picture. The following week I bought the black ones. Thank You Levi
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 501® Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Rigid STF
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

they're going downhill

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
wmac
from:tucson, az.
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
worn 501s for 35 years. Progressivly getting thinner,shrinkage not uniform and generally worse year to year. Still better than most.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 501® Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Rigid STF
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Shrunk!

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Hennie
from:Omaha, NE
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
The key word in "Shrink to fit" is shrink. The pants shrunk at least 1 size and shortened by 2 inches after washing. They also don't wash very well as they come out quite creased and wrinkled. Maybe after multiple washings this would improve. So, if you do decide to purchase these jeans, make sure you order at least 1 size larger and 2 inches longer.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 501® Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Rigid STF
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Recent order

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Customer avatar
elkhunter
from:Arizona
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I received the same product as always but one pair was shipped in another color when the one I ordered was out of stock. This is a poor practice as it wasted my time and cost you money in the long run. Please email or call someone before shipping a product they may not want.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>