Printer
 

Customer reviews for 501® Original Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Dark Stonewash

501® Original Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Dark Stonewash

An icon of American culture, the one that started it all—the 501® Original Fit jean. A fit that's straight through the hip with our signature button-fly. Tested by generations, they continue to define the modern dress code. Great for all builds.
Overall rating:
4.686 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (35 reviews)
5 *
28
4 *
5
3 *
0
2 *
2
1 *
0
Recommended by:32 out of 3591% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 501® Original Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Dark Stonewash
Review 1 for 501® Original Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big and Tall Button Flys YES!

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Billjr13
from:Loveland, CO, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am Big and Tall 6'3" and 330. I haven't worn Button Flys in 25 years they were too small in the thighs and I got too big in the waist. These jeans fit great. I had gone to the 545 and they were nice but zipped, I like having the 501s again. They fit well and I will be buying more, I wear jeans all the time and Levi's are my brand.
How about some Big and Tall shirts now guys?
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 501® Original Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great product!

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Victor40
from:Moscow, Russia
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My 501 have nice deep collour, Mexican made, looks realy expensive. Love you, Levi )
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 501® Original Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These fit GREAT

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Stephie0000
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I was scared ordering these for my husband as he is not into the "skinny" look. When they arrived and he tried them on, they fit his body type PERFECT! Would definetly recommend these to those few guys who are not into the slim look!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 501® Original Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

true to size, uniform tailoring

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
tallguy66
from:Monroe, LA, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Hesitant to mail order due to inconsistent quality in the past. First mail order in 3-4 years and the product has improved greatly. Quality craftsmanship and sizing - I am 6'6" so usually difficult to find true sizing that is form fitting. Very pleased with this product.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Sando
Posted March 22, 2013
Great to see all sizes
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for 501® Original Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product is of inferior quality.

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Papaw
from:Monticello, AR
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I am comparing this product to the same 501 jeans I purchased from Levis.com a few years ago.
(1). These are made of lighter weight material.
(2). Stride is to short. (3). Old jeans had total of 6 buttons on fly; these have only 5 total buttons. Thus the short stride.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 501® Original Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and look great

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Dave2012
from:Bloomfield Hills, MI, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These 501's fit perfectly, are comfortable and look great. I am 6"5" so it can be tough to find jeans with a 36" inseam. I am happy to see that levi's is catering to tall sizes.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
foo501
Posted August 22, 2014
Please don't tell me that the quality of the 501's that I have been buying since my 20's is now sub-standard I am now in my '50's' and had to return my last purchase 1st from Sears and then tried the outlet, purchased 3 pair and I will only keep 2 out of necessity for work. Please advise me of where I am able to purchase the Levi quality that I have become accustomed to. I will accept nothing less again. My size is 28/32.
Sincerely Michele Miller, your loyal consumer
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for 501® Original Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The best

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
wldman222
from:Warren, MI, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Excellent quality and style. Levi's are the best. Period.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 501® Original Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome as usual.

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
reecespieces
from:Red Bluff, CA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My husband loves his 501 jeans. They are the only jeans I order for him because they fit him true to size. Thank you Levi's.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 501® Original Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

features, confort ,good looks

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
virgilio
from:San Francisco, CA, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
complete perfect over all confortable.exelent looks,very best buy I done latlely satisfied expirience in shooping
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 501® Original Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lovingmy501shrinktofit

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer avatar
NEEDMOREOPTIONS
from:Michigan, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
LOVE my 501 Shrink to Fit Jeans. I have 2 pair. Oh and I am a woman. I was forced to buy men's jeans because there are NO OPTIONS in womens for heavy weight, natural waisted, NO spandex Levis. But, these fit just great. I ordered 30W 32L. They make me look AWESOME. Well at least that is what my husband thinks. And I am 53 years old. Anyway, love these jeans. Could use a few more colors.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 501® Original Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Have Worn 501s For Over 27 Years

PostedMay 28, 2012
Customer avatar
LeviLarry
from:Ogden, UT
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
They are comfortable, and the fit is just perfect. They wear very well, and last forever. I have worn 501s over for over 27 years. I know, because that's how long my wife and I have been married. She says my butt looks great in them. All I know is that they fit comfortably and wear real well. I will always buy 501s, and wear them proudly. They are one thing in this world you can depend on.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 501® Original Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Customer avatar
ashcat
from:MO
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I am returning one of two pair that I recently ordered as I donot like the fit after washing. Product is of excellent quality.
Would qualify recommendation depending upon size of individual etc. They should try the jeans on before on before purchasing.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 501® Original Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hubby looks great

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Customer avatar
rlsongbird
from:Idaho
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought two pair for my husband to wear to teach. He is a button down shirt sweater vest guy and has recently traded his slacks for jeans. So far the color has held up in the wash. The price was great and the fit even better. He is losing weight so I am looking forward to buying his next pair in a smaller size.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 501® Original Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great jeans

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Customer avatar
benji50
from:michigan
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My husband has wore levi 501's for 25 years I know because that is how long we have been married. I have never bought him anything but levi's he loves them
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 501® Original Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My husband loves the jeans.

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Nenel
from:Bakersfield,CA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I will order more in the future.Thank you for giving me the promo.It helps a lot.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 501® Original Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jeans

PostedDecember 17, 2011
Customer avatar
JDouglas
from:NYC
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Its been some years since I purchased Levis. I will tell you these are fantastic quality and I am really enjoying wearing them. They are so much better than other companies I have bought from in the past.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 501® Original Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good fit

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
FlasHey
from:Sacramento, CA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
On my recent order from levis I found myself ordering 3 different styles of jeans in 3 different sizes, seeing that would work well. This pair (34x38) for a 6'5" 190lb worked perfectly. They fit the length of my legs almost to the T and I've got a couple complements on them as well!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 501® Original Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not a close fit

PostedDecember 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Texasboy
from:TEXAS
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Love the jeans, but you need to be aware, they are a little "broad" through the seat. So, if you are thicker through the waist than through the hips, consider orther fits.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 501® Original Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luv 501s

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
L3DD
from:OR
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Bought these for a gift. Really got a great sale price on them and they were a good fit.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 501® Original Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice jeans

PostedNovember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
GEBE
from:Phoenix, AZ
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Wow, I forgot how nice it was to wear Levis. I wore them as a kid then as an adult started to by the cheap jeans. Levis from now on the quality cant be beat.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>