Printer
 

Customer reviews for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash (Big & Tall)

505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash (Big & Tall)

One of our most popular straight fit jeans, the 505™ Regular Fit Jeans are beloved for their classic straight-leg style. Cut to sit at the waist, comfortable throughout the seat and thigh—straight down to the ankle. Great for all body types.
Overall rating:
3.571 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (14 reviews)
5 *
5
4 *
5
3 *
0
2 *
1
1 *
3
Recommended by:10 out of 1471% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash (Big & Tall)
Review 1 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash (Big & Tall)
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product Fits WELL

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer avatar
136Rigger
from:Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
After ordering the relaxed fit for the last few years, I was anxious to try the regular fit with the large waist. A totally better fit in the rear and front waist area. Great fit, now you have to make them in "Boot Cut".
Also make the 517 Texas twills for us fat guys and i promise you all of the old guys in my group business.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash (Big & Tall)
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything Good

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Clicky
from:Rochdale,MA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Jeans were a good fit. True to size. Although I had to have them hemmed, they fit fine afterward. I was so pleased, I ordered another pair.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash (Big & Tall)
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love your products...

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
RustyCRNA
from:Jacksonville, AL
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I live in a family of Levi's wearers. My wife and dad wear 505s. My daughter wears 550s. And I wear 501s. Levi's are the best made of we can find today... Though I still miss the old 501s back when they were made in the United States. They used to be made of a thicker denim and seemed to last longer.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash (Big & Tall)
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Fit!

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer avatar
EssentiallyChel
from:Tri-Cities WA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My teenage son is extremely tall and skinny (30x38) so finding jeans that fit properly is nearly impossible. I am so pleased that these jeans fit great when they first arrived and several washes later they haven't shrunk in length at all!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash (Big & Tall)
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

As usual

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Spider
from:Federal Way, WA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
The 505 jeans are as they have been for the last 40 years. A small difference may be in the quality of the zipper but that's a small difference. I wish more retailers carried my size (40X36). The order process and communication was good and exact. Shipping was with the exception of a train derailment on time.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash (Big & Tall)
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

disappointed

PostedMarch 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:New Hampshire
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
they sit on the hips, not the waist (like the old pair I'm wearing now)
not comfortable for me
I returned them
I wanted some "slimmer fit" jeans - but seem I'm destined for the baggier 550 style
or find another brand
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash (Big & Tall)
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not For Average Big Guy Body Type

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Jeanwearer1
from:new york, n.y.
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I was disappointed in the fit of 505 straight Fit jean. The average big guy has a big stomach and a small rear. If you want to look well in your jeans they should be more form fitting thru the rear and thigh.These jeans make your rear look too baggy. The old 505 fit better. Slim fitting jeans do not come in waist sizes for the big man. If relaxed fit and straight fit do not look well on us---Where are we supposed to go for a jean that looks attractive on our body type???
No, I do not recommend this product.
+18points
19of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash (Big & Tall)
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Fred283
from:Howell, Michigan
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
This pair fit, problem you would let me order only one pair
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash (Big & Tall)
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fine fit

PostedJuly 18, 2011
Customer avatar
we3athome
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These fit my husband as they always have. It's nice to have consistency, so I can just order a new pair when he needs them. My only complaint was they only had 2 pairs of his size and I wish the price was some less!
I recommend this product!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash (Big & Tall)
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

holes form by pockets in less than 6 months

PostedFebruary 15, 2011
Customer avatar
bikin44
from:Dallas, TX
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My slim husband loves and looks great in these jeans, but they get holes by the back pockets in less than 6 months. Something about the stonewashing does this, as his darker color jeans are fine. The jeans aren't tight at all and he never puts anything in his back pockets. You should go back to making them in the U.S...years ago your jeans used to last for years.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash (Big & Tall)
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Jeans very big fit hope they shrink

PostedJanuary 14, 2011
Customer avatar
onehappy
from:lehigh Valley , PA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
Great jeans good quality, very big fit hope i can shrink them other wise order onsize smaller next time.....i like ordering on line cause larger sizes are hard to find in the stores....they should offer more increments for length fit....eg. 29, 30, 31......and strech jeans.....like wrangler...
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash (Big & Tall)
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big & Tall

PostedJanuary 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Tiffanie
from:Lebanon, PA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I live in a small town and had to travel at least 45 minutes to the nearest Big & Tall store for my 6'7", 280 pound husband in the past to find that the selections were slim to none.
Now that I've found Levi's.com I will not be traveling for jeans any more.
Very happy with the fit and the look.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash (Big & Tall)
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not made for big guys

PostedNovember 5, 2010
Customer avatar
Millertime
from:Washington DC
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
Way too small for an O-lineman's body. The thigh's are way too tight even though I bought up a size larger than i usually wear. I guess I'm stuck with the Comfort Fit jeans.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash (Big & Tall)
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Right on the money

PostedJuly 14, 2010
Customer avatar
Kirk
from:Boston MA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I purchased a pair of 505 jeans on line from another store (the price was great) but was disappointed in the quality (thin material) and the size (larger than indicated). I ordered a pair of 505's on line from the Levi store and they're right on the money. The material is the right weight and while the inseam may be a little longer than the size indicated they still look and feel great.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.