Printer
 

Customer reviews for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Muse

511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Muse

Between a skinny and straight fit, our 511™ slim fit jeans are cut close without being too restricting. Slim throughout the thigh and leg opening for a long and lean look.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(6 reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (6 reviews)
5 *
4
4 *
0
3 *
2
2 *
0
1 *
0
Recommended by:6 out of 6100% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Muse
Review 1 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Muse
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Size is good but...

PostedMarch 20, 2015
Customer avatar
GWAZ
from:Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Why does Levi's not have a jean for those of us older people who were loyal to them for a lot of years? The 511 fit is good for me but why can't Levi's use REAL jean material like the 505 jeans? This stretch stuff is kind of comfortable but, after only one wash, it is starting to fade only in certain places like the front top of the leg and nowhere else. I know this type of thing is popular with the kids but I really like the 100% cotton blue jean material but need the 511 fit. Also, in larger waist sizes, jean manufacturers seem to think that a 32" inseam is tall enough. Not so; some of us also need 34" and 36" inseams.
Now, if you would just listen...
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Muse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Customer avatar
will5967
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
A perfect pair of Levi's! Same fit and exceptional style that I've worn for years. Wish I'd ordered a couple more pairs.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Muse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally!

PostedDecember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
bozman42
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This is the 3rd pair of 511s I've ordered and I finally found a pair that fit like the pair I already have. This is a great color and I like the finish, it's a little different than my other pair and I enjoy having different looks to wear.
Although these fit great. I was a bit surprised when I looked at the label and saw that it says 99% cotton/1% elastane, when I ordered these based on the fact that on the website it says 98/2. Just a bit of info that others may find helpful.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Muse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superb product

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Cragrat
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great fit .. really like these jeans.. First class
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Muse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Muse 511

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer avatar
NewYorkNative
from:New York, NY, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
In an attempt to help with some confusion, Levi's jeans and pants do not give the buyer a "shot in the dark" purchase. But differing materials used in a pair of jeans will change the way they fit. And Levi's always gives plenty of information when buying, including percentages of materials, color, and weight. Which is one of the reasons why i knew these pants would fit exactly as they ought to. These are soft, but fit perfectly. They are also 98% cotton, so clearly they will not be as slim as a 100% cotton 511.
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
NewYorkNative
Posted October 29, 2013
Might i add, the Waterless versions run much slimmer than their counterparts as well. (Given the different development process.)
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Muse
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Needs buttons instead of zipper-also needs heai

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Supermay
from:Washington state
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Needs heavier fabric--more like 501's and buttons-Product does not need to be baby soft--please do not use soft Egyptian cotton---that is not Levis. Please do not throw out the baby with the bath.
I recommend this product!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted August 18, 2014
Button fly on Levi's 511? No thanks!
+19points
19of 19voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)