Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Levi's® Revel™ Slight Curve Skinny Jeans - Pressed Dark

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Levi's® Revel™ Slight Curve Skinny Jeans - Pressed Dark

A revolution in shaping jeans, Levi's® REVEL™ features Liquid Shaping Technology fused into the denim to provide hold and comfort, that lifts, shapes and defines a woman's body. The engineered fit features contour finishing and elongating seams that lengthen for a beautiful silhouette. Super-soft four-way stretch fabric allows the jeans to keep its shape while showing off yours. Available in the Levi's Curve ID fit system.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (10 reviews)
5 *
7
4 *
2
3 *
0
2 *
1
1 *
0
Recommended by:10 out of 10100% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Levi's® Revel™ Slight Curve Skinny Jeans - Pressed Dark
Review 1 for Levi's® Revel™ Slight Curve Skinny Jeans - Pressed Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

really innovative feel

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
shopmaniac
from:Michigan
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
OK . I got the black and the dark wash. 32WX32L. I prefer dark jeans because they are dressier if needed. Also, show no cellulite. Of course, the black are the slimmest looking. The black fabric was slightly more generous in fit. If you are super thin, you could probably size down. I am not, so I did best in my regular size at Levi. In black I would size down if you are really doing the "girdle" thing, but not in the jean fabric. I have alot of stretch levis. These are definitely more shaping. I dont seem to get fatigued by sitting in them for long periods of time. They dont cause discomfort, but are stronger at holding me in. I dont really understand how it works, but I compared them with the other skinny stretch levis I own, and its much improved and stronger hold with better comfort. They make my backside look way better than it naturally is.So far I have only washed the black pair. Absolutely no shrinkage. Pricey, but vanity is winning out and Im keeping them. I do wish they made a straight leg, or tiny flare to wear with some shoes that look too clunky with the skinnies.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Levi's® Revel™ Slight Curve Skinny Jeans - Pressed Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect jeans for poorly curved girls!

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Altysha
from:Central Asia
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
That is awesome pair of jeans! I am really exited with quality and filling after wearing of these jeans! Their provided great chance for us - poorly curved girls! My back now looks much better:) Length is okay too. My size is 28W32 L - my height is 172 and waist is about 29 inches but heaps is only 38. So you see I am not curvy at all. I looove this Revel jeans for ever! Recommend everyone!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Levi's® Revel™ Slight Curve Skinny Jeans - Pressed Dark
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stick to your true size!

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Penny17
from:Del Rio, TX
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I am 5foot3in at 110lbs with no waist and straight hips. I also have no butt! I took the advice from some of the previous reviews to go down a size and that did not work for me :( they are so tight! I wish I can return them but I can't. I do love how these jeans are gonna fit me, just gotta figure out how to stretch `em!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Levi's® Revel™ Slight Curve Skinny Jeans - Pressed Dark
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not quite right

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
BREYBREY
from:Grand Forks, ND, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I ordered the revel in hopes of smoothing out that troublesome inner-thigh area. I am 5'8" and about 120 pounds. I have had some difficulty with consistency in sizing from "jean to jean" with Levi's, but i typically purchase a 26. On recommendation from past reviews I did order a 25. I was surprised to find they fit in the legs and bottom without issue. In fact, I wish they were a bit smaller yet. However, the wash is lovely.
The biggest problem is the waist. There is an immense gap in the back making a belt completely necessary. I will admit, it was a bit of a shot in the dark with the finding the proper "curve." I wouldn't say I have much for hips, but I have a bit of a bum.
I will be returning them and giving the demi-curve a go in hopes that the waist fits a little better. I will also be trying a 24 (mostly because the 25 is out of stock).
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Levi's® Revel™ Slight Curve Skinny Jeans - Pressed Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow...they fit

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
mommapearl
from:New York
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am never able to find jeans that fit without having to stretch the waist band way out. These fit perfect. They are snug in the butt without the usual droop I usually get there and the waist is slightly loose. I am 5'6" and approx 123 lbs I ordered the 26. I might have been able to go with a 25 but I like that they are comfortable and still make my butt look good. My waist is a 26 to 27 and my hips are 35 1/2. I am going to get the light color too :)
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
mommapearl
Posted November 22, 2013
UPDATE*** These stretched out with one wear so I am going to try the size 35. I don't want to give up on these because they really fit nice.
+5points
5of 5voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Levi's® Revel™ Slight Curve Skinny Jeans - Pressed Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love them!

PostedNovember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
elizabethp9
from:Boston, MA, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I listened to other reviewers, usually wear a 27, ordered a 26 and they fit perfectly. I'm 5'5" 123#. I got the dark wash, wasn't crazy about the picture of the lighter one. The material is a little different than a lot of jeans, seems very high quality. They definitely are slimming, gave me a "thigh gap" that i don't really have. I love them, Wish they came in some other colors like black, or a medium wash.
I never do reviews unless I love something or hate something!
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Levi's® Revel™ Slight Curve Skinny Jeans - Pressed Dark
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Oldma
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Comfortable. Not tremendously tight. Quality denim. NIce line.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Levi's® Revel™ Slight Curve Skinny Jeans - Pressed Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love!

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
GenMo
from:San Francisco, CA, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
They do exactly what they say. I love me in these jeans!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Levi's® Revel™ Slight Curve Skinny Jeans - Pressed Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow - I actually have a butt?

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Haaaaaaay
from:San Francisco, CA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have short skinny legs, no butt, and a wide waist. I was resigned to the fact that I would never find the perfect pair of jeans, but after putting these on, I knew I had finally found a pair that actually made me look and feel great without plumber's crack, baggy legs, a saggy butt, or major muffin top. They don't stretch out much, so it's pretty much WYSIWYG in terms of sizing, but these jeans work some major miracles.
I really wish these came in a 30"L inseam and in black and other washes. Otherwise, they are perfect.
Sir-Mix-A-Lot? Eat your heart out. We flat bottomed girls are coming for you.
I recommend this product!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Levi's® Revel™ Slight Curve Skinny Jeans - Pressed Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Jeans

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
carol51
from:wi
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These Jeans are fantastic. They fit beautifully and are extraordinarily comfortable. Please do them in black!
I recommend this product!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.