Printer
 

Customer reviews for Levi's® Revel™ Slight Curve Skinny Jeans - Pressed Dark

Levi's® Revel™ Slight Curve Skinny Jeans - Pressed Dark

A revolution in shaping jeans, Levi's® REVEL™ features Liquid Shaping Technology fused into the denim to provide hold and comfort, that lifts, shapes and defines a woman's body. The engineered fit features contour finishing and elongating seams that lengthen for a beautiful silhouette. Super-soft four-way stretch fabric allows the jeans to keep its shape while showing off yours. Available in the Levi's Curve ID fit system.
Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (7 reviews)
5 *
5
4 *
1
3 *
0
2 *
1
1 *
0
Recommended by:7 out of 7100% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Levi's® Revel™ Slight Curve Skinny Jeans - Pressed Dark
Review 1 for Levi's® Revel™ Slight Curve Skinny Jeans - Pressed Dark
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not quite right

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
BREYBREY
from:Grand Forks, ND, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I ordered the revel in hopes of smoothing out that troublesome inner-thigh area. I am 5'8" and about 120 pounds. I have had some difficulty with consistency in sizing from "jean to jean" with Levi's, but i typically purchase a 26. On recommendation from past reviews I did order a 25. I was surprised to find they fit in the legs and bottom without issue. In fact, I wish they were a bit smaller yet. However, the wash is lovely.
The biggest problem is the waist. There is an immense gap in the back making a belt completely necessary. I will admit, it was a bit of a shot in the dark with the finding the proper "curve." I wouldn't say I have much for hips, but I have a bit of a bum.
I will be returning them and giving the demi-curve a go in hopes that the waist fits a little better. I will also be trying a 24 (mostly because the 25 is out of stock).
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Levi's® Revel™ Slight Curve Skinny Jeans - Pressed Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow...they fit

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
mommapearl
from:New York
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am never able to find jeans that fit without having to stretch the waist band way out. These fit perfect. They are snug in the butt without the usual droop I usually get there and the waist is slightly loose. I am 5'6" and approx 123 lbs I ordered the 26. I might have been able to go with a 25 but I like that they are comfortable and still make my butt look good. My waist is a 26 to 27 and my hips are 35 1/2. I am going to get the light color too :)
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
mommapearl
Posted November 22, 2013
UPDATE*** These stretched out with one wear so I am going to try the size 35. I don't want to give up on these because they really fit nice.
+4points
4of 4voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Levi's® Revel™ Slight Curve Skinny Jeans - Pressed Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love them!

PostedNovember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
elizabethp9
from:Boston, MA, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I listened to other reviewers, usually wear a 27, ordered a 26 and they fit perfectly. I'm 5'5" 123#. I got the dark wash, wasn't crazy about the picture of the lighter one. The material is a little different than a lot of jeans, seems very high quality. They definitely are slimming, gave me a "thigh gap" that i don't really have. I love them, Wish they came in some other colors like black, or a medium wash.
I never do reviews unless I love something or hate something!
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Levi's® Revel™ Slight Curve Skinny Jeans - Pressed Dark
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Oldma
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Comfortable. Not tremendously tight. Quality denim. NIce line.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Levi's® Revel™ Slight Curve Skinny Jeans - Pressed Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love!

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
GenMo
from:San Francisco, CA, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
They do exactly what they say. I love me in these jeans!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Levi's® Revel™ Slight Curve Skinny Jeans - Pressed Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow - I actually have a butt?

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Haaaaaaay
from:San Francisco, CA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have short skinny legs, no butt, and a wide waist. I was resigned to the fact that I would never find the perfect pair of jeans, but after putting these on, I knew I had finally found a pair that actually made me look and feel great without plumber's crack, baggy legs, a saggy butt, or major muffin top. They don't stretch out much, so it's pretty much WYSIWYG in terms of sizing, but these jeans work some major miracles.
I really wish these came in a 30"L inseam and in black and other washes. Otherwise, they are perfect.
Sir-Mix-A-Lot? Eat your heart out. We flat bottomed girls are coming for you.
I recommend this product!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Levi's® Revel™ Slight Curve Skinny Jeans - Pressed Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Jeans

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
carol51
from:wi
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These Jeans are fantastic. They fit beautifully and are extraordinarily comfortable. Please do them in black!
I recommend this product!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.