Printer
 

Customer reviews for Levi's® Revel™ Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Pressed Dark

Levi's® Revel™ Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Pressed Dark

A revolution in shaping jeans, Levi's® REVEL™ features Liquid Shaping Technology fused into the denim to provide hold and comfort, that lifts, shapes and defines a woman's body.  The engineered fit features contour finishing and elongating seams that lengthen for a beautiful silhouette. Super-soft four-way stretch fabric allows the jeans to keep its shape while showing off yours.  Available in the Levi's Curve ID fit system.
Overall rating:
4.111 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (9 reviews)
5 *
4
4 *
2
3 *
3
2 *
0
1 *
0
Recommended by:8 out of 989% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Levi's® Revel™ Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Pressed Dark
Review 1 for Levi's® Revel™ Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Pressed Dark
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Probably the bests fitting pair of Levi's I own.

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
kinsd
from:San Diego, CA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I wear a 26/30 in the Demi Curve. These jeans only come in a 32 inseam, which is one reason why I gave them 4 instead of 5 stars.
I have a big old booty. If jeans fit my butt/hips, they are usually too large in the legs.
This particular pair fits awesome till about two inches above the knee. Once the knee breaks the fit is a cross between a skinny and a straight leg. If I could get these custom, I would do a 26 in the rear, and a 25 through the legs. But, I know not everyone has my mis-proportions, so this will probably not be an issue for everyone.
However, despite this minor openness to the lower leg, I still think they look awesome. I will definitely get them taken up a couple inches in length, and might get the leg taken in under the knee.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Levi's® Revel™ Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Pressed Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Jeans

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
JeanLover2
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
These jeans definitely do a good job of lifting your butt. They have a better hold and lift than the typical skinny jeans. Love these jeans! Have them in the high low color also. They run a little big and so I had to get one size down. Levis, please provide more colors and a shorter inseam.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Levi's® Revel™ Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Pressed Dark
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great-Looking, but Sags Easily

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
BeccaB
from:SC
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans were purchased to replace my favorite pair of totally worn out 1966 Skinny's I had got in 2005.
For these, The rise was right on, classic rise is great for those who don't want mom jeans or low-rise jeans.
These jeans made my butt look fabulous and fit well, but after wearing them for two hours, the crotch started to sag and I constantly had to pull them up.
I purchased a size 28 because that is what I usually wear, (I'm 5'7", 140lbs with a small waist and a large butt) and I did really enjoy the demi curve fit on myself, but the jeans just stretched out way too much for me in the crotch to comfortably wear them without wanting to wash them before each wash.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Levi's® Revel™ Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Pressed Dark
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It runs somewhat big for me

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Iris74
from:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
This pair of jeans fits good at first, but I soon find it runs a little bit big for me.
Hope that there will be 30" inseam availlable in the future.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Levi's® Revel™ Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Pressed Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best jeans I own!

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Brooke88
from:Portland, OR, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have very wide hips for my tiny frame, and not much of a booty. These jeans fit PERFECTLY and made my booty pop like no other! I have never been a 26 in my life (so I assuming that these run large). Sure you have to squeeze into them...as I believe you should have to for all jeans that fit perfectly. Love, love love! I got them in High-Low and a nice purple flower pattern from the Levi's store at Horton Plaza down in San Diego. Perfect fit! Best part...no gap in the back, so a belt is optional :)
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Levi's® Revel™ Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Pressed Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Flattering!

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Ypsi
from:Ypsilanti, MI, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I never considered wearing skinny jeans until this product was developed and now thrilled to find a pair that I feel great wearing.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Levi's® Revel™ Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Pressed Dark
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

inconsistent sizing

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
bluejeangal
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I just received these jeans--I bought the same size/style as a pair of Levi's that fit me perfectly...but, unfortunately, these were way too tight and needed to be returned. I'm waiting on the exchange to arrive, hoping this next pair fits!
Love the dark blue color!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Levi's® Revel™ Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Pressed Dark
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

kind of deceiving

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Jaci
from:Sterling, VA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Nice jeans but not special. Looks are deceiving in the color and how they look. I would have sent them back, but I don't like to pay to try on. You have to pay return shipping. :(
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Levi's® Revel™ Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Pressed Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very basic, but very flattering

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
emily24
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have had these jeans for about two weeks now. They really do flatter your butt, I think. I have somewhat prominent love handle areas and I feel that the interesting seams that cut across above the back pockets disguise them. They look very crisp and I have not washed them yet despite major wear. I only wash jeans when they lose their shape, and that they have not done. My only complaint is that they are not skinny enough in the ankle. I may take them to get them altered as it may be worth it to have a perfect pair of jeans. I have a 24" waist and 36" hips and the 25 fit pretty well.
I recommend this product!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.