Printer
 

Customer reviews for Modern Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Sekura

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Modern Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Sekura

Our Bold Curve jeans are specially designed for curvy women with a defined waist. They fit in all the right places—no more pulling, gapping at the waist, or bent-over backside reveals. You get an overall smoother silhouette and jeans that look like they were made for you. Take the quiz here.
Overall rating:
3.4 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(5 reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (5 reviews)
5 *
2
4 *
1
3 *
0
2 *
1
1 *
1
Recommended by:3 out of 560% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Modern Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Sekura
Review 1 for Modern Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Sekura
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Jeans I've ever had

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer avatar
mdphm
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Bold curve jeans are a godsend for those of us with a difficult- to- fit pear shape! I've liked previous pairs a lot, as they are the only jeans that do not gap at the waist. Previous bold curve jeans I've had were never long enough, however (I'm 5'9"), even in a long, and the fabric would stretch out quite a bit over a day. THESE, however, are the perfect fabric! Comfortable, with the tiniest bit of give, but they retain their shape really well. I can confidently plan to wear them more than once before washing, knowing that they won't need to be washed only for the purpose of getting them back into shape, like the others. Love, love, love the curve-hugging fit, and the fabric. Would so love to have these in black, and other dark washes. Like all jeans in the bold curve line, do size up a little.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Modern Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Sekura
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

What happened?

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
llmg
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I've been a huge fan of Levi's curve ID since they came out years ago. However, the last 3 times I've ordered, I've had to return the jeans as the fabric is more like jegging fabric than real denim. I'd like to order them in a different wash however, they are unavailable each time I log in.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Modern Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Sekura
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Product has potential, but...

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Lorenrosalin
from:San Diego, CA, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
First, i loved the classic rise, straight jean, size 31. And was hoping to repeat the experience. The classic rise was99 per cent cotton. The modern rise is 98 per cent. That one per cent makes a 100 per cent difference in the feel and weight of the two styles. The 99 per cent feels durable and has substance like a classic oair of blue jeans should. The 98 per cent are thin, light and feel cheap. They look cheap on. More like stretchy pants then blue jeans. Please have your buyers go to your cloth vendors and purchase 99 per cent cotton. Your great idea for curve id blue jeans will be realized perfectly.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Dandalyon
Posted March 30, 2014
Thanks for your comment, I'd been considering these jeans- but hesitated because they look just as tight as the skinny jeans. Now that I've seen your comment, I'm going to wait until I can get to a store to actually feel them before I decide to buy.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
DeepOringe
Posted November 5, 2013
Agree. The cut of these jeans is genius, but the fabric is just average. I'd be willing to pay a little more for better fabric--the kind you imagine when you think of classic Levis jeans.
+4points
4of 4voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for Modern Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Sekura
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Appreciate the fit options

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer avatar
DenverGirl
from:Denver, CO, USA
Age: 14 - 17
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans were purchased for my teen daughter. We returned them for a shorter inseam but loved their fit. After years of trial and error, my daughter is delighted to find a pair of jeans that really fits and enhances her figure.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Modern Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Sekura
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extreme Comfort

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Crystal42
from:Putnam, CT, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Another win the straight leg curve ID jeans fit extremely well nice curve hugging stretch. These are my new everyday "go-to" faves.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
AlexUK
Posted September 26, 2013
I bought a pair at The Levi store in San Francisco on a holiday earlier in the year. They were recommended by an assistant. They feel wonderful and fit wonderfully what more can I say, the best jeans I have ever had
+4points
4of 4voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)