Printer
 

Customer reviews for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Bastion

513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Bastion

Our most universal slim fit jean. The 513™ Slim Straight Jean is cut straight for more room in the seat and thigh, and narrows from the knee to ankle. Best for athletic to slim builds.
Overall rating:
3.333 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (9 reviews)
5 *
3
4 *
1
3 *
2
2 *
2
1 *
1
Recommended by:6 out of 967% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Bastion
Review 1 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Bastion
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Hugh Waist

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Mac533
from:Abilene, TX, USA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
I own 4 pair of these jeans in various colors. I'm 5"11 and weigh 165 pounds and usually wear 33x34. I had to go down to a 32 waist in these jeans and they are still big. I measured the waist of all four pair of the jeans I purchased and they all measured between 34 and 34 1/2 inchs. I returned a couple pair to local stores that measured over 35 inches in the waist for size 32x34. I really like the fit except for the waist.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Bastion
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Was not what I expected

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
weymon95
from:Asheville, NC, USA
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I bought these jeans from the website after buying the same exact model in stores. The ones I had from the store fit well and had a nice close-fit, while the ones I bought online fit were more close to the 514 Straight-leg. Not sure if I will purchase online in the future.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Bastion
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

stretch pants

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer avatar
RockeysStyle
from:Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The fit and color that I wanted. Unfortunately, these jeans are made for people to wear when they do yoga.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Bastion
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit For Tall/Slim Fellas

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer avatar
ChristianB
from:Columbia, Mo.
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm a tall (6'3") slim (200lbs) guy. If you're the same build, you know that pants usually come in one of two sizes: either long & huge or short & slim. The 33x34 slim straights fit as good as you can get. They are slim through the leg but not uncomfortably tight. The leg opening at the bottom isn't huge either, which should be a selling point for these jeans. The 34" inseam is a little longer than I've seen with other brands, but if you don't have a problem rocking cuffed denim, these are the jeans for you.
Go forth. Swag out.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Bastion
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

These 513's feel more like 514's

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
pattyrick0316
from:Stockton, CA, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
User submitted photo
I like buying the 513's because they fit "slim" and in proportion for my height and stature (5'4 - stocky athletic build). However, these jeans actually feel more like 514's and are slightly larger around the leg. They are very comfortable, but in order for them to feel "slim" I have to go through a wash/dry cycle once they start to sag.
I have lined the leg openings to the other 513's that I have and they ARE slightly larger; by about half an inch. While it may seem like a tiny difference, these subtle differences actually translate into a different "look."
If you're taller, this shouldn't be a problem since it will still look slim no matter what. But for someone around my height range, be wary.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Bastion
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Jeans should be made out of denim.

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
sheabones
from:Oakland, CA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
First they start out feeling a bit tight. But then that womanly stretch material, stretches them out. Which is ok if you want to wash and dry your jeans regularly. The bottom line is that some guys don't play in indie folk bands. Some guys ride motorcycles and skateboards and some guys wish that Levi's would go back to making bluejeans out of actual denim again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Yannni3000
Posted December 4, 2013
It is convenient and comfortable when your jeans don't fight back when hunkering down. these are my favorite motorcycle jeans...
+9points
9of 9voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Spunky25
Posted October 12, 2013
I got a pair of Levis some years back w/ the elastane...didnt care for the way they fit me...I'll stick to denim 100%
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Bastion
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit, great color

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:Marin County
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are the best fitting jeans I have ever purchased. They were easy to order and shipped quickly. I think I found my new go-to-store!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Bastion
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Fit

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer avatar
OrloffSB
from:Santa Barbara, CA, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Love these jeans, dark denim w/ that bit of stretch. The 513 is the best cut out there!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Bastion
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

product runs big in size not as slim in the legs

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
gregasny
from:pa
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
can just hope they shrink, some really made a mistake when they quit making the 512 slim tapered leg
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Spunky25
Posted October 12, 2013
I came across a pair of 512 at a yard sale...almost bought 'em, but they were in womans size 10...a bit small for I can do womans size 14
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)