Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Mens Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Bastion

513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Bastion

Our most universal slim fit jean. The 513™ Slim Straight Jean is cut straight for more room in the seat and thigh, and narrows from the knee to ankle. Best for athletic to slim builds.
Overall rating:
3.875 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (16 reviews)
5 *
8
4 *
2
3 *
3
2 *
2
1 *
1
Recommended by:13 out of 1681% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Bastion
Review 1 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Bastion
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best pair of Levis I've ever owned

PostedJune 8, 2015
Customer avatar
from:San Diego, CA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I love these jeans....I'm on my 3rd pair.....Cool slim look.....Dress up or down....I like the elastic...it helps when I'm commuting on my bike.....Thanks Levis for making a cool comfortable pair of jeans...
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Bastion
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

true blue

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Customer avatar
from:JAX, Fla
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
good line and solid construction
Levi's never disappoints
excellent dark denim
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Bastion
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better than i expected

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer avatar
from:Denver, CO
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I bought these to replace an old pair of 513 from a few years ago. I was frustrated to see that all the newer 513s were made with a stretch denim, but ordered to try. They fit looser than my 100% cotton 513s, but they are comfortable and look nice. I will, however, be on the look out for a real 100% cotton dark blue wash 513 jeans in the future as i prefer the stiffer denim look. In the mean time, hopefully nobody calls me out for wearing a pajama like jean. I recommend this product at the moment, but am a little worried that the stretch denim will not hold its shape over time as well.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Bastion
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jeans!

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer avatar
from:Ocean County, NJ
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans fit my husband fantastic. Ever since I stumbled on "Slim Jeans" category I haven't ordered anything else. At least now my husband doesn't have to deal with all that extra material in the back which he claimed was soooo uncomfortable. I highly recommend these jeans for men who have slim legs and a small derriere.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Bastion
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best style hands down

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Customer avatar
from:Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I've purchased about 5 pairs of 513. I keep getting them because they have a great fit. I can wear them with Nike's or with some boots. Get your normal size as these form to your legs. if you like the stretch in 511 and the fit of 514 then these are the jeans you want.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Bastion
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

being 65, denims hard to fit comfy on my butt and thigh. levis 513 perfect.

PostedFebruary 23, 2015
Customer avatar
from:Woodland, ca
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Being 65 I had not bought a pair of levis in 45 years.
all denims were too loose on my butt and thighs. I day I decided to try on various styles of levis. Came across the 513. they fit perfectly. I waited too may years to by a good pair of levis. Thanks
I recommend this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Bastion
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fit is all over the place

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer avatar
from:Arizona, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I had 2 pairs of 513's (one pair of the line 8's and one pair of dark wash jeans with a little stretch) in 36x30 about a year ago from Macy's after my legs got too big for 511's. Both pairs fit perfect, leg openings were perfect size and both pairs fit exactly the same.
I liked them so much that I ordered the same exact pair of line 8's and another pair of dark wash from the website in the exact same size as my other pairs of 513's (36x30). When I got them, the dark wash fit like a 37x32 with much much larger leg openings and were generally too baggy, the line 8's were almost impossible to button and when I measured them they were 34.5 in the waist. Had to return the line 8's for a pair of 38x30's that fit the same as my old ones, had to really shrink down the dark wash pair to get close to the tag size and they still fall down without a belt. How could sizing in the same cut of pants be so far off? Seriously frustrating
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Roth
Posted April 9, 2015
Amen, Brother! The inconsistency of Levi's sizing is a long-standing issue and a royal pain when ordering online. In the store, it can be an advantage -- I check the piles of 34w and 36w to find a pair that fits me (I take a 35, but 513 is not available in 35). Today I bought a pair of 34w 513s that were perhaps 1/2 inch smaller than the pair of 36w in another wash. Crazy! but a good fit for me.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Bastion
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Hugh Waist

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
from:Abilene, TX, USA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
I own 4 pair of these jeans in various colors. I'm 5"11 and weigh 165 pounds and usually wear 33x34. I had to go down to a 32 waist in these jeans and they are still big. I measured the waist of all four pair of the jeans I purchased and they all measured between 34 and 34 1/2 inchs. I returned a couple pair to local stores that measured over 35 inches in the waist for size 32x34. I really like the fit except for the waist.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Bastion
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Was not what I expected

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
from:Asheville, NC, USA
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I bought these jeans from the website after buying the same exact model in stores. The ones I had from the store fit well and had a nice close-fit, while the ones I bought online fit were more close to the 514 Straight-leg. Not sure if I will purchase online in the future.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Bastion
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

stretch pants

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer avatar
from:Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The fit and color that I wanted. Unfortunately, these jeans are made for people to wear when they do yoga.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Bastion
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit For Tall/Slim Fellas

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer avatar
from:Columbia, Mo.
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm a tall (6'3") slim (200lbs) guy. If you're the same build, you know that pants usually come in one of two sizes: either long & huge or short & slim. The 33x34 slim straights fit as good as you can get. They are slim through the leg but not uncomfortably tight. The leg opening at the bottom isn't huge either, which should be a selling point for these jeans. The 34" inseam is a little longer than I've seen with other brands, but if you don't have a problem rocking cuffed denim, these are the jeans for you.
Go forth. Swag out.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Bastion
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

These 513's feel more like 514's

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
from:Stockton, CA, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
User submitted photo
I like buying the 513's because they fit "slim" and in proportion for my height and stature (5'4 - stocky athletic build). However, these jeans actually feel more like 514's and are slightly larger around the leg. They are very comfortable, but in order for them to feel "slim" I have to go through a wash/dry cycle once they start to sag.
I have lined the leg openings to the other 513's that I have and they ARE slightly larger; by about half an inch. While it may seem like a tiny difference, these subtle differences actually translate into a different "look."
If you're taller, this shouldn't be a problem since it will still look slim no matter what. But for someone around my height range, be wary.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Bastion
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Jeans should be made out of denim.

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
from:Oakland, CA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
First they start out feeling a bit tight. But then that womanly stretch material, stretches them out. Which is ok if you want to wash and dry your jeans regularly. The bottom line is that some guys don't play in indie folk bands. Some guys ride motorcycles and skateboards and some guys wish that Levi's would go back to making bluejeans out of actual denim again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+24points
24of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Yannni3000
Posted December 4, 2013
It is convenient and comfortable when your jeans don't fight back when hunkering down. these are my favorite motorcycle jeans...
+11points
11of 11voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Spunky25
Posted October 12, 2013
I got a pair of Levis some years back w/ the elastane...didnt care for the way they fit me...I'll stick to denim 100%
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 14 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Bastion
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit, great color

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
from:Marin County
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are the best fitting jeans I have ever purchased. They were easy to order and shipped quickly. I think I found my new go-to-store!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Bastion
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Fit

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer avatar
from:Santa Barbara, CA, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Love these jeans, dark denim w/ that bit of stretch. The 513 is the best cut out there!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Bastion
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

product runs big in size not as slim in the legs

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
from:pa
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
can just hope they shrink, some really made a mistake when they quit making the 512 slim tapered leg
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Spunky25
Posted October 12, 2013
I came across a pair of 512 at a yard sale...almost bought 'em, but they were in womans size 10...a bit small for I can do womans size 14
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)