Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Mens Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Cash

527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Cash

Originally designed to fit over hardwearing boots, the 527™ Slim Boot Cut jean is a modern take on a cowboy classic. They're cut in a lower rise, with a slightly slimmer fit throughout the seat and thigh, and a boot cut opening from knee to ankle.
Overall rating:
2.8 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
(5 reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (5 reviews)
5 *
1
4 *
1
3 *
0
2 *
2
1 *
1
Recommended by:2 out of 540% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Cash
Review 1 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Cash
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

material is stretch not regular denim

PostedJune 4, 2015
Customer avatar
from:Platteville, WI 53818, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Advertised as non stretch, but the material is stretch. The fit is good, except when you sit down, the waist comes down because of the material it is made of.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Cash
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointing results.

PostedMay 9, 2015
Customer avatar
from:Turkey
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Fabric is totally disappointing for a "jean". I wanted to look manly in my jeans and boots. However, this pair of jeans is so thin I think they can rip any moment and they look quite feminine when compared to my 517s. It would be better if you used "real denim fabric" with this cut.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Cash
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Picture isn't quite true

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer avatar
from:Ailsa Craig, ON N0M, Canada
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have always loved this 527 fit. Levi's have changed it though from 10 years ago. Some weird changes. The waist has a bit of elasticity to it. And they are much slimmer, which I like, But they don't flare out at the bottom as much as I would like. The colour isn't quite the same as the picture, and they don't seem to have the rigid look that is kinda displayed in the photo. But I will likely keep buying this fit.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Cash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent quality!

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
I bought the jeans to her husband. He is very happy with the quality and fasonom.Ya recommend this product!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Cash
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Need to be available in 35" waist and 36" long

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Every color that I seem to choose is not available in 35" waist. Why is this???? I've worn the 517's fir many years until recently they are no longer available . I have a feeling that I'm not the only one who is disappointed that our size has been cancelled! I feel like that is profiling!!! Ha
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer avatar
Samsan
Posted April 8, 2015
My husband has always worn the 527. The last two years we have purchased about 15 pair and all of them keep ripping around the crotch and around the back pocket area. I wish they would last longer because he wears this style jean daily. He loves the comfort of the jeans and that's why we keep buying them.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
PODcustomer
Posted January 29, 2015
Exactly what happened???Bring back the 517's and maybe tweek them a little. Won't wear any other brand but might be forced too. 527's to tight in crotch/upper tigh area at 34" could use a 35" but can never find. Noticing that all my pairs of 527's are splitting at the crotch area which needs to be reinforced. I don't overwash or over dry so must be inferior fabric or design issue. Bring back quality to brand.
+4points
4of 4voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Bertie
Posted December 20, 2014
They must have done a lot of size changes then. I now cannot find my husband these in a 31 waist & 34 length anymore, I hope they change them...people are all sizes!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
NothappywithLevis
Posted September 5, 2014
I completely agree! Where did the 35" waist go? Very disappointing.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)