Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Truckers or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Levis® Commuter™ Hooded Trucker Jacket - Forest Night

Levis® Commuter™ Hooded Trucker Jacket - Forest Night

Ride, live, and work in the same shirt. Designed for the urban cyclist, our Commuter Hooded Trucker Jacket provides greater convenience, safety, mobility, and protection no matter how you roll. View our new Commuter collection.
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (8 reviews)
5 *
5
4 *
1
3 *
2
2 *
0
1 *
0
Recommended by:7 out of 888% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Levis® Commuter™ Hooded Trucker Jacket - Forest Night
Review 1 for Levis® Commuter™ Hooded Trucker Jacket - Forest Night
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This jacket saved me from some MAJOR road rash!!

PostedApril 28, 2014
Customer avatar
joRel
from:Oakland, CA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Last week, I'm SO GLAD I decided to outfit myself in my new Levi's Commuter wear (including this jacket and the slim fit trousers) because I, literally, got hit by a truck and slid across the asphalt. The only damage to this jacket was a small tear on the sleeve near the metal button. Usually I just wear a hoodie or thin windbreaker (which would have inevitably been torn to shreds), so thanks, Levi's, for creating this line. I look forward to seeing how it expands since I'll be back on my two wheels in no time!
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Levis® Commuter™ Hooded Trucker Jacket - Forest Night
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Doesn't work for thin and tall figures, other flaws

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
poiuytman
from:Wichita, KS, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I've had this jacket on my wishlist for several months now, and I'm disappointed that it didn't work out for me. I'm 6'0" and 160 lbs, chest circumference 38". The medium was too wide, leaving a lot of excess fabric around my torso. The small fit properly in that area, but was about two inches too short, barely touching the top of my belt buckle. This a general problem that I run into often, and not a specific issue with the jacket.
I thought about possibly getting the medium tailored, but there are other flaws I suspect would have bothered me even if it fit:
-No interior pockets.
-Bulky collar, does not sit as casually as shown on the model.
-Left chest pocket has a headphone routing slot, but is far too small to fit any modern touchscreen phone.
-Buttons, as another reviewer mentioned, look cool, but are slow to operate and poor for wind blocking.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Levis® Commuter™ Hooded Trucker Jacket - Forest Night
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Upgrades and downgrades from the original denim version circa 2011

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
AndrewSquirrel
from:Seattle, WA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
As the owner of a circa 2011 Commuter Trucker Jacket I purchased this new 2013 version in hopes that the new high collar & hood would be a huge upgrade to my existing jacket (now passed on to a friend). I really like many of the features they have added but miss a few others.
Pro: High collar is great, hood is great, new snap buttons on the chest pockets are cool. The flap that now covers all the exposed pockets are also great additions.
Con: There are a few things about the new version that I really don't like. The snaps on the high collar are a bit noisy (jingle jangle). They removed my favorite feature on the old jacket: The huge 3M reflective flaps that you could hide away on the hip have been completely removed. Why or Why did you remove these Levis? I like the new reflective triangles on the shoulders but I thought you would keep the big ones on the hip that conveniently point rearwards and to the side. Please bring them back, they looked cool, made me feel safe and they could easily be hidden away in social or professional environments.
Future Wish: zipper and snaps instead of the traditional buttons up the front. The buttons are just so tedious when you just want to jump on your bike. Please roll this into next year's version! Thanks
I recommend this product!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Levis® Commuter™ Hooded Trucker Jacket - Forest Night
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Jacket

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Jager20
from:Kalamazoo, MI, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Went on a 40 minute bike ride through the pouring rain in this jacket. Completely dry on the inside afterwards. A stylish substitute to a rain jacket. Love how it's made out of twill instead of that swishy material.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Levis® Commuter™ Hooded Trucker Jacket - Forest Night
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Function meets style

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer avatar
FailWhale
from:New York, NY, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have a very interesting build with large arms, broad shoulders and thin waist, and this jacket fits like it was built for me. My advice is to try the jacket on because I am 6'0" 200 and the Medium fits me perfectly. Trust the sizing chart though. I wear a 40R suit jacket and this is perfect for a man my size. Plus the waist tapers a nice amount because my waist is typically a 32
I recommend this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
Levis® Commuter™ 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Indigo Rigid
4.2 out of 5(85)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
MB1992
Posted November 5, 2013
Thinking about getting this, but I'm uncertain on what size to get. I have a similar build. I'm about six foot, and I weigh about 190. I also have broad shoulders and a small waist, but my back is pretty wide. How comfy/form fitting is the medium for you?
+81points
81of 81voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Levis® Commuter™ Hooded Trucker Jacket - Forest Night
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Your new favorite jacket

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer avatar
gokengo
from:Chattanooga, TN, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
User submitted photo
Let me start off by saying that this is the best jacket i've ever owned. It's light, the fit is just right (the jacket runs true to size, with a little extra at the cuffs for protection against the elements.) and the extra give in the shoulders is perfect for biking or other activities cause it moves with you. Don't be frightened by the extra fabric in the back (the tail), it doesn't stand out too bad and protects excellently.
Trust me, if you're on the fence about this jacket, grab it while you can. You won't regret it.
I'm 5'7" -140lb and I got a small.
I recommend this product!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Levis® Commuter™ Hooded Trucker Jacket - Forest Night
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

First generation commuter hooded jacket is better

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Rogelio2893
from:San Jose, CA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
User submitted photo
I am a fan of the commuter series however I favor the first generation olive-colored jacket more. For example it carried 3 pockets in the back instead of 2. The reflectors were at the bottom where the buttons were. My favorite feature was the side arm pocket, I would always keep my phone there whenever I was riding. Which is why I rate this jacket as ok.
I recommend this product!
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Levis® Commuter™ Hooded Trucker Jacket - Forest Night
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I wanted

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Daves
from:Maine
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Perfect combination of style and function. I get compliments whenever I wear it. The jacket fits me like a glove, I'm 5'8". 170#, and I got a medium.
I recommend this product!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.