Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Truckers or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for The Trucker Jacket - Rigid

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

The Trucker Jacket - Rigid

The WaterLess™ collection includes the classic styles you love--made with a lot less water. The Trucker fit is our most universal denim jacket fit for guys. The silhouette is straight on the body with armholes and sleeves designed for maximum mobility and comfort, featuring welt pockets that offer style and functionality. It's led the pack since 1962, and still remains an icon of American cool.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(6 reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (6 reviews)
5 *
5
4 *
0
3 *
1
2 *
0
1 *
0
Recommended by:6 out of 6100% of reviewers
Customer reviews for The Trucker Jacket - Rigid
Review 1 for The Trucker Jacket - Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great traditional jacket - runs VERY small

PostedApril 7, 2015
Customer avatar
Chet0001
from:Florida
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
Love the jacket, weight and color. I taped my measurements before ordering (49 chest) and then ordered one size bigger (XXL) just in case and can still barely button the jacket.
I'm sending it back. Sadly this jacket is not available in the next size and I have to get the Big and Tall version which looks like its already born washed several times. Not what I want, I want a jacket that looks as new as it is.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Trucker Jacket - Rigid
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

the product seems too be made pretty well.

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Lonewolf528
from:Tennessee
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I have tried a lot of these jackets and they all have been running pretty small. I just had to retire my old one and I just got my new one and I have to send it back cause it is way too small. I would go up one size maybe two.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
kopper
Posted March 31, 2015
Totally agree. I tried my best to keep it from shrinking but it was no use, and I even wore it for several months before washing it (in cold, and laying it flat to dry). Didn't matter. It shrank, and then was too small to wear anymore. I even tried cutting off the sleeves, but even as a vest it's too small. Going to try it in the next size up, and not in rigid this time. Just can't afford to keep buying these jackets.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
bootmaker17
Posted March 17, 2015
do they raw denim trucker jackets
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for The Trucker Jacket - Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ilove the fact that this jacket has extra long sleeves being as though I am a tall man. Also...between 35-45 degrees outside, a hoodie and i'm good.

PostedMay 5, 2014
Customer avatar
TS101
from:Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I brought htis and the jeans as a set...as I said I love them both. My only gripe is that Levi's don;t offer any other colors for this style of ridgid jacket. I need one in demin black, and silver...to start.
overall Levi's is a great product to invest in.
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
kopper
Posted April 7, 2015
What size did you get and how long are the sleeves? I bought this jacket in an XL and the sleeve (measuring from the armpit to the outside edge of the cuff) is only 18", which is way too short. I have another Rothco army shirt that is a size smaller (L) and the sleeve on it is 21" long.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for The Trucker Jacket - Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This will always be my favorite jacket!

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
WillyPeet
from:Woodbridge, VA, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I love this jacket. Simple as that. It goes with a lot of different outfits and is neither too heavy nor too light . So its extremely versatile. It seems to run slightly small. It was a bit tight across the chest when I tried it on. So I went a size up. But other then that small issue. It was perfect.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Trucker Jacket - Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Staple Item

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Chet56
from:Buena Vista, CO 81211, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The Levi's Trucker Jacket has been a staple in my wardrobe for many years. I have had several, since before they were called "truckers," and I've never wore one out - they've either been misplaced or "borrowed" before that happened. I bought my most recent one in Rigid and it is wearing in well and fading to a very nice blue hue. Here in Colorado I can wear it in many ways and on many occasions - with a plaid Barstow or Sawtooth shirt or t-shirt for everyday wear or dressed up with a starched white shirt and a bolo. I'd almost rather give up my skis or mountain bike than my Levi's Trucker Jacket!
I recommend this product!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Trucker Jacket - Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Necessary addition for every man's wardrobe

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Dougie
from:San Jose, CA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love this jacket. It fits like a glove. More fitted but not too tight. The cut is nice too. I'm a muscular 215 and the large fits great. I would definitely recommend this jacket.
I recommend this product!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.