Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Truckers or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for The Trucker Jacket - Dark Summit

The Trucker Jacket - Dark Summit

The WaterLess™ collection includes the classic styles you love--made with a lot less water. The Trucker fit is our most universal denim jacket fit for guys. The silhouette is straight on the body with armholes and sleeves designed for maximum mobility and comfort, featuring welt pockets that offer style and functionality. It's led the pack since 1962, and still remains an icon of American cool.
Overall rating:
2.833 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
(6 reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (6 reviews)
5 *
0
4 *
3
3 *
1
2 *
0
1 *
2
Recommended by:4 out of 667% of reviewers
Customer reviews for The Trucker Jacket - Dark Summit
Review 1 for The Trucker Jacket - Dark Summit
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Weirdly Small Arm Length

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Checke
from:San Francisco, CA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I bought one of these online a few weeks back. The chest and shoulders fit fine except the arms were extremely short. When I lifted my arms up the sleeves were half way up my arm, inches above my wrist watch. It looked ridiculous.
The model in the picture has the sleeves rolled up, which I thought was a suggestion, but this is the only way you can wear the jacket as if you try to roll them down, it just looks silly which makes this jacket pretty useless when the weather gets colder, or you simply don't want to do the "rolled sleeve" look.
Why they decided to not give you that extra 2 or 3 inches of sleeve and let you roll it up your self I have no idea.
I took the jacket to the Levis store and hoped to exchange for another one because I thought mine was a dud. Turns out they all fit like this. I even tried the size larger but it was way to big, so I just returned it and got my money back.
I'm going to buy a denim jacket from somewhere else where I get an actual full length sleeve and can wear it all year round.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Trucker Jacket - Dark Summit
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great jacket

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer avatar
AdamW
from:Washington, DC, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought this jacket in a size small and it fits perfect. It has a little more room than the slim fit, yet still has a tailored look. It's a great weight and the wash is exactly what I was looking for. Highly recommend.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Trucker Jacket - Dark Summit
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Jacket!

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Customer avatar
ModernPrep
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
A classic denim jacket that is very versatile. Fit is great! I have a 19-20 inch chest, and the size:Small fit just right. It is a modern style cut. It fits close to the body, but not too tight. Great purchase for a casual guy in their 20's or 30's.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Trucker Jacket - Dark Summit
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality jacket except for sizing

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
DKS3
Age: 14 - 17
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
Jacket's good except for the sizing. My slim-fit trucker is roomier than this, and this is supposed to be a regular-fit. I guess one could try ordering a size larger than their usual size.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Trucker Jacket - Dark Summit
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Warning on Sizing - the XL is way too small

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
johnnyapollo
from:Atlanta, GA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I own 2 other Levi's trucker jackets - each is an XL and fits me fine. I then ordered this jacket last week and received it only to find it very small. I can't button it up, it's tight through the back and the sleeves are too short. I've since used the excellent phone customer service to order the XXL as an exchange - hopefully the size isn't off too.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Trucker Jacket - Dark Summit
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

xxl more like a large

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer avatar
pbug56
from:Long Island, NY
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
The sizing is all off, completely different then other products I buy or even my older trucker jacket. I wear xxl shirts, but apparently here I have to order 2xl. Levis needs to fix its sizing. On top of that, the jacket is a lot lighter, suggesting a much lighter fabric then they used to use. It comes across as more cheaply made as well.
I've been wearing these jackets for decades. All of a sudden I can't find one that fits. Part of the problem is that the 2xl doesn't actually seem to be available anywhere, plus the sizing charts seem way off. You can't use the size of your existing jacket to order a replacement.
I recommend this product!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
pbug56
Posted October 24, 2013
I was eventually asked to buy a 'relaxed fit' XXL from a 3rd party vendor - apparently one of few who once again have such. Got that one - it was still way too small, but not as bad as what I'd gotten directly from Levi's. Very frustrating. I don't understand what they've done to the sizing.
+5points
5of 5voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
EdKohain
Posted October 24, 2013
Size is indeed way, way off...I'm normally a "medium" and XL is tight.
At least as importantly, the buttons vs. buttonholes are not synched...so it's almost impossible to open/close the buttons...at least while new.
One would thiink that "Levi" would get their act together.
+11points
11of 11voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)