Printer
 

Customer reviews for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Donald

Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Donald

The Slim Fit Trucker Jacket is our slimmest fitting denim jacket for guys. The silhouette is tailored sleek on the body, shorter in length and tighter across the chest, with removed front welt-pockets to allow you to wear it as a shirt or jacket. It's led the pack since 1962, and still remains an icon of American cool.
Overall rating:
3.667 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (12 reviews)
5 *
3
4 *
5
3 *
2
2 *
1
1 *
1
Recommended by:8 out of 1267% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Donald
Review 1 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Donald
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Jacket

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer avatar
MattHelm
from:Texas
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
It's incredibly hard for me to find clothes that fit. I'm 6'3", my arm span is 79" and I'm very thin. Clothes are either too short or the right length and super baggy. I ordered a medium and a large trucker, hoping one would fit better than the other. Sadly, there wasn't much difference between the medium and the large. The only variation between the two sizes -- that I could tell -- was the breadth of the shoulders. I eventually settled on the large. I've come to love the jacket, though I wish it was a little bit longer.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Donald
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Quality but Short

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
dylan1039
from:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 14 - 17
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I was extremely exited for this jacket to come in the mail. When I put on the jacket, the chest and arms fit well, but the problem was that the length of the jacket was way too short. The quality was great, but I'm hoping to get a new one that is a little longer. I ordered a XXL for my height, I'm 6'2, but I thought the XXL would cover it. I'm hoping for a longer replacement from Levi, but for now.. this jacket is too short.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Donald
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not the jacket Levi is known for

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
PastJacketOwner
from:Eastern Oregon
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
This is a woman's jacket marketed as a men's slim. The buttons are on the wrong side for a woman's jacket. I am 5' 10'' and weigh 150. I ordered up one size.
When the jacket came it fit my daughter the distance runner!
The construction of the jacket is significantly inferior to traditional Levi jackets. The denim if very thin. In short, I would not recommend this jacket.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Donald
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome jacket!

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Crowbar
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I wear a small, but I knew it would run small plus it would shrink so I ordered a medium and after washing it fits perfect. Gotten lots of complements. Size up!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Donald
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The fit is perfect!

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
MFAlurker
from:Sacramento, CA, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I just got my jacket in the mail yesterday and was very nervous upon opening it since it is my first denim jacket. I was very worried about it fitting my body correctly. But upon trying it on, it felt amazing! I'm 5'9 and 150 pounds and I don't have much muscle. The color is kinda off a bit, looks darker than the color in the picture. Maybe I need to wash it so that it could fade a bit more, other than that, it's perfect and I love it. It does have one inner pocket for like a cellphone or a wallet, but that's it. The shipping took exactly a week to arrive to my home via ground shipping.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
egdiaz
Posted February 21, 2014
what size did you select, were the same height and weight so id like to get the same size.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Donald
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great form-fitting jacket

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
jonsnuuuuuuu
from:Blacksburg, VA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I was redirected here from the frugal male fashion subreddit. From what I had read on this website, most people were saying these fit a little too snug, but most everywhere else, the consensus was denim is supposed to be snug. So I took a chance and bought the slim in medium. It fits better than any piece of outerwear I own. It is pocketless, but I intend to use this as a middle layer most days (it's not much for insulation on its own). Also take with a grain of salt, since I am 6'1 and 155 pounds with a small chest, so this won't fit everyone the same. But this is easily the best clothing purchase I've made in years.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Donald
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Water<Less, Waste<Less And Pocket<Less

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Kyle19
from:Woonsocket, RI, USA
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
The colorway is attractive, and I enjoy the slim fit truckers very much. I ordered this jacket in a small, and my only worry based on other reviews was how this garment would fit.
Little did I know, that was not my worry. It wore perfect (for my body) but the problem that had me dumbfounded, was that there were no pockets. Sure, there were welt pockets, but no side pockets as advertised.
I ordered it for Autumn, little did I know I should have bought this mid-weight shirt for the cool nights of summer.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Donald
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Order a size larger!

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
dand
from:Riverside, CA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Great jacket. Highly recommend ordering a size larger! Had to return my M for a L.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Donald
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Slim in the wrong places.

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
jack2424
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
The jacket fit great around the torso and the length was spot on, but if you have any muscle tone at all you can forget it. The biceps and chest were way too tight. Like unable to move tight. I'm not a massive guy by any means and slim fits always fit me perfectly, but unless you are genuinely scrawny I would stay away from this jacket. If you are able to fit into it though the jacket itself is nice.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Donald
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent and stylish

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
RustyCharles
from:Melbourne VIC, Australia
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
The Donald jacket looks much nicer than the standard colour I see in stores. The fit is a little tight in the arms and shoulders but nothing some wear won't fix. Definitely slim fitting, but perfect for me, as it doesn't hang loose on my arms. If you've got mass on you, obviously don't go with slim fit. If you're a twig, this is for you. Goes with almost anything and looks great. Recommend it do any fans of denim!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Donald
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This jacket looks cool but my arms can't fit in the sleeves

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
brynendas
from:indiana
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
Be wary of the sizing of this jacket. I am very disappointed after getting a large and sending it back to receive an XL today and I cross my arms and rip it. It is cutting off the circulation to my biceps.
Yes I lift weights and have larger arms but I'm not out of control, every other jacket and shirt I have is a large but this XL is still too small in the arms.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Slim Fit Trucker Jacket - Donald
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Slimmest Levi's Trucker EVER

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer avatar
CAPacelli
from:San Francisco, CA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
This is, without a doubt, the slimmest Levi's slim trucker I have ever worn. I own 2 others and this one is identical in fit to those in the body but the arms are significantly slimmer and the arm holes where the sleeve meets the body are also smaller. This is not so say I don't like the jacket. I think it fits great, but for someone with bigger arms you will definitely need to size up. The color is an excellent deep inky blue. At first I was worried that the fabric wouldn't feel right because it is a cotton/poly blend as opposed to 100% cotton like my other jackets, but the material feels nice and tough...just like you'd expect from Levi's. Bottom line, this jacket looks and feels great, but with a super slim cut in the arms. Also, the description says the jacket is 27" long, whereas all other slim truckers are listed as 23 1/4" long, but it is the same length as both my other Levi's slim truckers.
I recommend this product!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.