Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Cash

513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Cash

Our WaterLess™ collection includes the classic styles you love--made with a lot less water. The 513™ Slim Straight Jean is our most universal slim jean. Cut straight for more room in the seat and thigh, and narrows from the knee to ankle. Best for athletic to slim builds.
Overall rating:
3.111 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (9 reviews)
5 *
3
4 *
1
3 *
1
2 *
2
1 *
2
Recommended by:5 out of 956% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Cash
Review 1 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Cash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Recommended for slim build

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Imthinking
from:Boone, NC
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I just received these after an online order. I have a slim build, 5'10" 155-160 lbs, and need jeans that fit lower on the waist with a slimmer fit in the rear and legs. These are a perfect option for me personally between the 511's and the 514's (I own both other styles). The 513's fit below the waist and the leg width is just right for boots or casual oxfords and not too slim or too baggie for my legs. The color was a darker than shown on the website, leaning toward a more navy tint with the pre-wash patterns as shown, but was more to my preference as they can go with a more dressy look or remain casual.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Cash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keepers!

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
1MOMO1
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I ordered these for my husband in 3 different sizes because of the reviews. His normal size was the only one that fit. Not too long, or too big in the waist. The color of the jeans is good, like a normal jean that's good for looking nice or being casual. We returned the other sizes and kept the one pair. Overall, a great buy!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Cash
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

hmm, runs long.

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer avatar
mtrobbi2
from:Raleigh, NC
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Well, I'm not a fan of Levi's cheaper jeans, the inner seams aren't the hidden kind and the overall quality is less predictable. Case in point, the Cash jeans look like they do in the picture, and the waist fits like other stretch waists (ie: buy one size smaller due to stretch in the waistband), however the length was ridiculous; the 32 length fit like a 34.
Most of the Levi jeans seem to run a hair too long, which I like, since I'm probably about a 32 3/4 in length, so most 32's from Levi fit me perfect, however these I could fold up MORE than two inches, which I wouldn't be opposed to, except these aren't the super slim jeans where it's trendy to fold them up at the bottom. I don't know what happened with this pair, especially since there was a little green "inspection" sticker inside the pocket. They will be going back, and just because I try to be a jean snob, I don't think I'll be buying any more levi's the don't have the hidden inner seam that shows just a single stitch on the inside of the pant leg.
These are comfortable and the fabric is a tad lighterweight than I was expecting, would make a great fall and spring pair of jeans.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
PanamaMonster
Posted July 6, 2014
I've ordered dozens of jeans from here over the past few years, but have never had any of the problems you talk about. One time I did have a pair that were so long it was funny, upon further inspection I noticed I had ordered 32/ 34 not the 32/32 I usually order so that was on me but they apologized and after return sent me the correct size no additional cost to me. As to the weight of material they vary and the weight of the material used is usually in the description of the jeans before tour order so if you want thinner summer jeans or a heavier winter jean you need to pay attention to that. As for the eastern you don't have to order a size smaller unless you are trying to wear your jeans as tight as humanly possible. If it was just a wrong label on the wrong pant and you are willing to stop wearing levis for good then your not a fan of levis anyway. I've been wearing Levi's for 40 years and will for the rest of my days, in this case one bad pair of jeans doesn't spoil the whole batch..
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Cash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Jeans

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer avatar
plasticcandy
from:North Jersey, NJ
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Great jeans. They are slim enough without looking too skinny. I have pretty muscular legs so the 511 are way too tight and 514 a little too loose. The 513 are a perfect fit. Keep in mind when ordering jeans with stretch you want to order one size smaller then what you will usually wear as they will loosen over time. The leg length also might run a little long seeing as they wont shrink do to the stretch. I ordered 32 leg like I always do but should have gone with a 30 due to the stretch.
I recommend this product!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Cash
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very disappointing

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Silverfox1002
from:Hong Kong
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The size is ok but the quality and color is far from what I expected. This is the most disappointing pair of Levis I've ever bought.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Aleks
Posted April 28, 2014
where they were made?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Cash
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Waist on 513 too big!! NOT 100% cotton!!!

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer avatar
ffffffffff
from:ffffffffffff
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
Compared to my other Levi's 514, fit is not even close. Waist on 513 too big!! I think do to the 2% elastic - which is incorrectly stated on the website
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Cash
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A sized up 511

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer avatar
SButtenheimer
from:Wiesbaden, Germany
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
The color: True to the picture shown online.
The Waist: Runs wide.
The Leg: True to style (extra fabric around the leg compared to 511, near a 501). The legs are way longer than all other Levi's.
Comfort: Light & very comfortable.
I should have ordered a 33 instead of a 34 like usually.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Cash
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NOT LIKE THE PICTURE

PostedJune 28, 2013
Customer avatar
DanBoy
from:NY
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I was pretty disappointed with these jeans. They look nice in the picture but TERRIBLE in person. Do yourself a favor and don't buy these UGLY jeans.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Cash
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The Cash finish is not non-stretch as advertised

PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer avatar
AJoK
from:Rhode Island, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I ordered the Cash finish, which the website says is non-stretch, but the jeans that arrived are stretch denim with elastane. I checked the receipt, which says I got the Cash finish. The item number also matches up, so it doesn't look like I got the wrong jeans, just that they were not as advertised.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.