Printer
 

Customer reviews for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon

510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon

The 510™ Skinny Fit jeans are our skinniest fit for guys. They sit comfortably below the waist and are cut close overall from thigh to leg opening. Best for slim and slender builds.
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (10 reviews)
5 *
6
4 *
1
3 *
2
2 *
1
1 *
0
Recommended by:8 out of 1080% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Review 1 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Staple

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Peterman
from:Boulder, CO, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
This are fantastic! They run small and will shrink after you wash them, but they will stretch back out after some time. Super slim and highly recommended.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great pair of jeans, just run WAY too small.

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Jimbo9999999
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I ordered a pair of 511's and 510's, both 32x34 and WOW there is a difference in sizes. If you know you're a 32 in 511's, you should definitely order a size a two larger for these 510's. A little disappointing cuz I was hoping to have some nice jeans by xmas but now I have to re-order them a size bigger. Just a word to the wise.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks great, but skinnier than other 510s

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer avatar
ciwk
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I like a skinny pair of jeans, so I'm really happy with how tight these run. I've got a couple of other 510s that tend to run a little looser, especially line 8 pants, which are less rigid and have a tendency to open up more at the ankle. My only complaint (and this is minor) is that after one wash I found some threads coming out of the seams. Other than that, this is a staple.
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Favorite Pair of 510

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Protein
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I love these they take a couple days before they stretch out the denim is really tuff I wish they all fit like this
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Looks great if I could wear it.

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Ferlo
from:Kalamazoo
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I ordered these because I wanted a really rigid wash jean hoping for a tough fabric and deep-set dye. What I got felt like rough tablecloth with indigo spray painted on. I figured I would wear them anyway and since they were the size I always wear, I can just jump in and go about my day. This is where I was wrong. They look smaller than my other 510s because they are actually smaller than my other 510s, I measured. I wear a 29, got a 27 despite the patch saying 29. Is this just the one, or do I have to do a rinse and wear? Even the back pockets look really small. I was disappointed highly with this.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for tall skinny son!

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer avatar
rsbjork311
from:R.I.
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are the perfect fit for my son who is 6' 1" tall & is very skinny. He loves these jeans. My only gripe is that his size (33x34) is never available or....never available in enough colors!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good stuff

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Customer avatar
James111
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Very good pair of jeans, not entirely my color though
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These jeans have the trimmest fit that is just right!

PostedJuly 25, 2013
Customer avatar
bryant44
from:Rio Rancho, NM
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are a 510 version of the 511 rigid dragon. They are great for anyone desiring a very trim fit. What I like most about these jeans is how great they are for aquatic environments. These jeans are great for swimming with no extra material but allow complete freedom of movement. They dry very quickly. With the traditional Levi's style and appeal they are super great.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful

PostedJuly 25, 2013
Customer avatar
EvanRoi
from:Tucson, AZ, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've been wearing 510's for years now. I was really excited when I found this pair in Rigid Dragon. The color is simply beautiful, the denim feels amazing, but I prefer stiff rigid denim. Wear these as often as you can without washing for six months and you'll have an even more amazing pair of denim. I would recommend these jeans to anyone. Once you break these jeans in, you'll never want to take them off.
I recommend this product!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Rigid Dragon
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Small waist and little stretch

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Customer avatar
GoTigers
from:Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
The tightness of the 510 jeans varies slightly from color to color and these definitely run on the tighter side. The color is beautiful, definitely darker and more "rigid" looking than the rigid stretch model. These would fade nicely if you wore them for a while without washing.
However, the waist on these runs very small. I wear a waist size 31 in the rigid stretch model, but both the 31 and 32 waists were too small for me in this style. I am unsure if the waist will stretch out some, because then the 32 would fit me fine. I don't think I am willing to risk that though.
The more pressing issue is the lack of stretch. That tag reads 1% elastane, but it is very hard to move around in these. I could not lift my leg up very far at all. They seem significantly less stretchy than the rigid stretch model these seem to be replacing. Overall I love the color, but I do not like the lack of mobility.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.