Printer
 

Customer reviews for 514™ Slim Straight Jeans - Bastion

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

514™ Slim Straight Jeans - Bastion

Our 514™ Straight Fit Jeans are a straightforward classic. Cut to sit low on the waist, generous through the seat and thigh, with a sharp, straight-leg opening from knee to ankle. Best for athletic to medium builds.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (7 reviews)
5 *
5
4 *
0
3 *
0
2 *
1
1 *
1
Recommended by:5 out of 771% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 514™ Slim Straight Jeans - Bastion
Review 1 for 514™ Slim Straight Jeans - Bastion
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

The product has changed for the worst

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Steone
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I have been wearing this style for years and the last three pairs are noticeably shorter ( almost one inch ) than sized and much lighter fabric. They are no longer recommended.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 514™ Slim Straight Jeans - Bastion
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do Not Purchase

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
HowardF
from:Newport Beach, CA, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I have a pair of 514 Levis that I purchased about a year ago at as Nordrstrom store. They fit great and are easily my favorite jeans. I saw the exact same label and description here, purchased them, and now have a completely inferior product. The fabric on the pair I bought through this website is thin and not a quality fabric. The stitching does not look good, the size is odd (the waist is too small, and the length is too long), and they do not look good at all. I am sending them back. My favorite pair is from Mexico; this one is from Bangladesh.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 514™ Slim Straight Jeans - Bastion
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
BWWC
from:Atlanta, GA, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Good fit and the bit of stretch makes them comfortable from the moment you put them on.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 514™ Slim Straight Jeans - Bastion
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST JEANS EVER!

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Levisfan2
from:Woodbridge, VA, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Perfect fit, perfect weight, perfect color. I will be ordering 2 more pairs.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 514™ Slim Straight Jeans - Bastion
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New favorite jeans

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Customer avatar
BJR2
from:Hfx, NS
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
The elastine in these jeans is what sets them apart.
Slim and straight has been done before, but these jeans fit great and comfortable.
Sweet for a guy like me with athletic build and larger-than-average thighs.
I recommend this product!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 514™ Slim Straight Jeans - Bastion
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My sons love this fit.

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Customer avatar
rosebud11425
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My sons love these pants. They fit just right for the style they want. Not baggy but not real skinny. My sons are both tall and thin.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 514™ Slim Straight Jeans - Bastion
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits good all over

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Tarik
from:Elwood, IN, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I chose these for the grey and black. They fit so well he wanted 2 more pairs. The seat of the pants show he does have a rear end. I sent for two dark blue jeans there great too. 514 levis's they're the greatest.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.