Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash

501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash

An icon of American culture, the one that started it all—the 501® Original Fit jean. A fit that's straight through the hip with our signature button-fly. Tested by generations, they continue to define the modern dress code. Great for all builds.
Overall rating:
4.147 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(245 reviews) 228
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (245 reviews)
5 *
151
4 *
42
3 *
11
2 *
19
1 *
22
Recommended by:206 out of 24584% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Review 121 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Change of fit from the original "original"

PostedApril 22, 2012
Customer avatar
bpengineer
from:New Brunswick, Canada
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
User submitted photo
I have been buying Levi's 501 "original" fit jeans since I was a teenager and I am now 47. In the last few years the the jeans purchased were too low in the back (from crotch to top of waist), I have compared them to some older jeans, and the distance is approximately 2" shorter. Why change the original?
Regards,
Brent
No, I do not recommend this product.
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 122 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer avatar
k9250
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
not quit perfect i needed 31w,36L but i didnt get the choose the 36L,for my size.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 123 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Im only 47, keep that in mind while reading

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Babybear
from:Bi gbEar Lake Ca
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
THere use to be a time when I could buy a pair of 501's in Montana and a year later I could buy the same pant in California and get the same product. That is not the way it is now. A coupkle of years ago I called the Levi store in Ontairo Mills and asked them to ship me 3 pairs of 501s and 2 pairs of 505 size 32x32 when they came the 501's were to small and the 505's were to big. Well I just thought that hey its a outlet and these are seconds, so I went done to the store (over 160 miles round trip) and had to try one several pairs of each pant to get 5 that fit.. I ended up with 5 different sizes... so I thought that next time I would order direct from Levi's well I did and same thing neither fit.. I would LOVE to know what sizing chart they use, so I know how to buy thier pants without driving 200 miles. I used to love the product. but cant say so anymore
No, I do not recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 124 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Usual good fit a little short between waist/crotch

PostedMarch 4, 2012
Customer avatar
GerryH
from:San Francisco, California
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
My most recent Levi's purchase, maybe because of "the tilted waistband " ,seemed uncomfortably short in the crotch.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 125 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good fit

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Customer avatar
ElBob
from:Billings, Mt
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The jeans fit like they were custom made. The cost was much cheaper than the store :)
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 126 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Diappointed

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Customer avatar
jahbeh
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
service was good but, the fabric was lighter weight than they used to be.Tthe styling looked more like a cheap copy of what I used to get from Levis.PLEASE NOTE I WILL PAY MORE TO GET THE QUALITY THAT YOU USED TO SELL.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 127 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

501 jeans

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Reed
from:California
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love your product - they are the only jeans I purchase.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 128 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Product

PostedFebruary 25, 2012
Customer avatar
DEMV
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I recived item in good condition. Item is as advertised. It is high quality material. Colour perfect. Fit perfectly, exactly my size. Price is good.
I like this product so much. And order light stonewashed as well. As long as prices are good, I will buy from online.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 129 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Another pair

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Allofus
from:All over I buy for the family
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are the 501 jeans that my son, now age 49, has been wearing since he was a teenager. These are the only jeans he ever wears. They have changed over the years but there are no others that compare. They are lighter weight materiel and do not last as long but the fit remains the same. They wash and wear well. He buys two pair a year! We can no longer get his exact size they have to be shortened. The small waist size (28) is not available any longer now either but he is no longer a teen although he is a small man.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 130 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 28, 2012
Customer avatar
lane
from:Louisville, KY
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
both pair of 501's were perfect and arrived promptly
rhis is the only way I will buy my husband jeans from now on.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 131 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Sandiblue
from:Phoenix, AZ
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great price compared to the stores and really prompt service. I got them in plenty of time for Christmas. AND they fit my husband perfectly and he was delighted.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 132 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not up to levi's standards

PostedJanuary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
praxis41
from:enid, ok
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
The pair I received was thin like cheap jeans. Also the right leg's seam is betewwen my side & front calf.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 133 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJanuary 8, 2012
Customer avatar
gcb51
from:Needles, CA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My order arrived promptly and as I ordered.
When we buy my husbands 501's we will buy them from this store.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 134 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
elirulz
from:Sacramento, CA
Age: 14 - 17
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are pretty cool. Nice and durable. I like the dark blue color. My only thing is... I do like 505s but I am afraid about getting them because of the reviews. If these had a zipper fly they would be perfect.
I recommend this product!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 135 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jeans look great

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
rjlee23
from:Eaton, CO
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought these jeans for my boyfriend. They look awesome on him and he absolutely loves them! I will be buying more!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 136 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not good

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
eu2000
from:MD
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Too big, bad designed, bad workmanship. I don't recommend it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 137 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great pair of confortable jeans

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
olderLeviswearer
from:Columbus, NJ
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The color was a little different than I expected after seeing them online. I still like them. I returned two other pair because of size, so I went up in size. These fit perfectly. The denim is not as heavy as it used to be, many years ago. I still would recommend them to someone who likes a softer feeling jean.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 138 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
rcog
from:East Islip, NY
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Last year I decided to go back to my roots and wear Levi's, the jeans I grew up with. I asked my wife for 2 pair for Christmas. I requested my regular size, which were initially a little large. As I wore each pair a bit longer the waist loosened up and I was steeping on the back of the hem on each leg as I walked. Additionally 3 belt loops separated for the pants, leaving small holes. I assumed that this might stem from my stepping on the hems so for this year I asked for another 2 pair. This time I requested 1 size smaller for the waist and inseam based on my experience last year. This years versions were so small I can't get them over my thighs. So the pants don't fit or wear as expected.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 139 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy

PostedDecember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Rick66
from:Washington state
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
The pants fit great and the price was right. I've been a 501 fan for years and these are perfect. And with the second pair being 50% off I saved quite a bit.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 140 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
TeeJ
from:W Palm Beach, FL
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have worn thes jeans almost all my life. They are the best product on the canvass.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>