Printer
 

Customer reviews for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash

501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash

An icon of American culture, the one that started it all—the 501® Original Fit jean. A fit that's straight through the hip with our signature button-fly. Tested by generations, they continue to define the modern dress code. Great for all builds.
Overall rating:
4.199 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(231 reviews) 214
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (231 reviews)
5 *
145
4 *
40
3 *
11
2 *
17
1 *
18
Recommended by:197 out of 23185% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Review 121 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jeans look great

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
rjlee23
from:Eaton, CO
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought these jeans for my boyfriend. They look awesome on him and he absolutely loves them! I will be buying more!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 122 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not good

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
eu2000
from:MD
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Too big, bad designed, bad workmanship. I don't recommend it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 123 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great pair of confortable jeans

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
olderLeviswearer
from:Columbus, NJ
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The color was a little different than I expected after seeing them online. I still like them. I returned two other pair because of size, so I went up in size. These fit perfectly. The denim is not as heavy as it used to be, many years ago. I still would recommend them to someone who likes a softer feeling jean.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 124 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
rcog
from:East Islip, NY
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Last year I decided to go back to my roots and wear Levi's, the jeans I grew up with. I asked my wife for 2 pair for Christmas. I requested my regular size, which were initially a little large. As I wore each pair a bit longer the waist loosened up and I was steeping on the back of the hem on each leg as I walked. Additionally 3 belt loops separated for the pants, leaving small holes. I assumed that this might stem from my stepping on the hems so for this year I asked for another 2 pair. This time I requested 1 size smaller for the waist and inseam based on my experience last year. This years versions were so small I can't get them over my thighs. So the pants don't fit or wear as expected.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 125 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy

PostedDecember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Rick66
from:Washington state
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
The pants fit great and the price was right. I've been a 501 fan for years and these are perfect. And with the second pair being 50% off I saved quite a bit.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 126 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
TeeJ
from:W Palm Beach, FL
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have worn thes jeans almost all my life. They are the best product on the canvass.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 127 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Homerun

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
struckout
from:Washington st.
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans fit like a glove. I forgot how much I loved 501's. Thanks for making a great product that will last forever. Great jeans!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 128 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Pathetic

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
reneetk
from:Cincinnati, OH
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought these jeans as a Christmas gift for my brother. I'm so disappointed with them that I'm going to return them, which is something that I very rarely do. They are thin and look cheap.....nothing like the rugged jeans that Levi's used to make.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 129 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

30+ Years

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
jkbmttx
from:Lumberton, Texas
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've worn Levi's 501's for over 30 years. As usual, same quality, same fit, and same comfort I've come to expect. You can't go wrong with 501's!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 130 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not quite right

PostedDecember 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Levitromba
from:Cleveland, OH
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great price but must have been a second. Outside seam on right leg twists to end right on top of my foot. Still wear them.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 131 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally my size

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
BethD
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Looked all over the city for 501s in my size, never thought before now to go to Levi's website. They had them and I got them in just a couple days. Thanks!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 132 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Jeans, Great deal

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
jljlj
from:Rochester, NY
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought 501's on This site. The selection was MUCH better than in the store and the Jeans arrived in perfect condition and in factory plastic wrappers. The price was incredible and the selection was huge. (different types of wash/finish, all the sizes, all the types of jeans. The Jeans are first quality and not factory seconds, too, I might add.
My Jeans arrived in a few days and I had no problems at all with either billing or shipping. Great site, great deals.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 133 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The original is still the greatest!

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Richjean
from:Potomac, Md.
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I recently ordered online, 3 pairs of my husband's favorite 501 jeans. It was my first online purchase from the Levi's site. Great price for a great product with super fast delivery.
My husband is pleased and my online experience was quick and easy. My husband has been loyal to the brand for 35 years and this has made shopping hassle free. Thanks for the great service!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 134 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jeans

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Pocono
from:East Stroudsburg, PA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Fantastic jeans. Delivery was pompt. The internet was a great way to buy these jeans.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 135 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Levis are the ONLY jeans that go on MY behind...

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Toasty
from:Milford, PA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have worn Levi's exclusively for 30 years, which is why I also chose to give them as a gift. I'm sure that they'll be received just as enthusiastically as I was when I ordered them. Thank you.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 136 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Jeans, buttons are a pain with belt

PostedDecember 4, 2011
Customer avatar
chriskoob
from:Austin Tx
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The jeans size was accurate. They are a bit tighter in the thighs than the 550s that I usually wear (and I have big thighs)
Overall I like the jeans. The only downside is the button fly. It is impossible to open if your belt is still buckled.
Love the color. They are made perfect. The color is nice too. Very blue with a nice variation to it.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 137 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

501 jeans

PostedDecember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
RedbluffDirt
from:Foxworth MS
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have always worn 501 sice they first came out, and wouldnt wear anything else. I have tried other brands and dont last like the 501, i can wear a pair of 501 for 3 years to 1year of the other brands. yes they are little high on cost but i can get many of years of wear out of these jeans
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 138 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

grreat

PostedNovember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
bicyclerepairman
from:Texas
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great to know 501's are still being made. They should, they're an all time classic. I haven't owned any in years but they still fit like they used to. This is the only place I could find them in my size. For some reason retailers won't stock a 35" waist.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 139 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I still like the fit

PostedNovember 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:Jacksonville, FL
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I still like the cut of the 501's and the way they fit. I've been wearing 501 Button Fly's for almost 30 years and seldom wear anything else. They're comfortable and typically last a few years before I finally wear a hole in 'em.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 140 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

always consistent

PostedOctober 26, 2011
Customer avatar
warmachine
from:Long Beach, California
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
One can always depend on Levi's fitting exactly as you expect. This is a "True blue" American company with a great deal of pride in their product. My thanks are extended to everyone, in this company, who delivers what you want and expect !!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>