Printer
 

Customer reviews for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash

501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash

An icon of American culture, the one that started it all—the 501® Original Fit jean. A fit that's straight through the hip with our signature button-fly. Tested by generations, they continue to define the modern dress code. Great for all builds.
Overall rating:
4.228 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(228 reviews) 211
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (228 reviews)
5 *
145
4 *
39
3 *
11
2 *
17
1 *
16
Recommended by:196 out of 22886% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Review 1 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a durable product anymore

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer avatar
MikeSollars44
from:Overland Park, KS, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've worn exclusively 501's since I was in my teens (over 30 years now). The 501's I have been buying lately are NOT durable anymore. Within 2 years, there are holes in the crotch, and they are no longer wearable. I have always loved these jeans, and wear they EVERY single day (even in summer). I usually buy in bulk, and still have 2 or 3 new pairs in the dresser. Unfortunately, these will be my last pairs of 501s. I am actually very sad about this, and do not yet know what I am going to switch to. I hope some day they bring back a quality product again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
DisappointedOldTimer
Posted July 22, 2014
I always bought Levi's since 1976, about ten years ago I stopped buying because I was at a point in my life where I could not afford them. I started buying again and to my surprise this pants are not the quality I used to wear. About a month ago I purchased a pair of 501's and within a week one of them tore in the crotch when I kneeled down to pick up a box; I could not believe it happened! I am very sad to think American quality is all but gone and maybe it is time to part and start buying work pants elsewhere...
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
hilo
Posted June 9, 2014
I agree with you Totally, Levi's were better quality years ago, but now they do not last long at all. My husband has the same problem with this brand in the crotch. Holes in that area really fast & they they are yard jeans. Will also be looking for another brand other than Levi's!!
+11points
11of 11voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jeans

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
BBRGT
from:Pittsburgh, PA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
These jeans are a must buy. Super comfortable and extremely durable.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Buzzboy
Posted July 8, 2014
I dont their are holes in my Jeans and i have not even worn them
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jeans. Been wearing them for Years.

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Aeolus
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are my go to jeans. Have been wearing them for years. Occasionally I will try others but always come back to the 501s.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product is defective

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Zajcev
from:Russia
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I wear these jeans with August 1, 2013 and see (in the pictures from the March 8, 2014) in which they are a pitiful state. Ago 7 months.
If you put in the back pocket of jeans folded white paper, then do not be surprised then, that it will turn blue.
How did ripped seams in between the legs, I can not imagine.
The splits in jeans, I do not sit down.
And I wear it at work in the office.
For jeans, I'm gently.
But the way is not dismissive attitude to the quality of the manufacture of these jeans me very upset.
It is a pity that the money has not come back.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not the same classic 501

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
VictorT
from:NYC
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Waist feels tight and the leg opening is much smaller compared to the previous 501. The fabric feels a lot thinner and cheaper as well.
I am not at all happy with the purchase. If I didn't pay such a cheap price for it, I'd be returning it. This will be my final pair of 501 I'm buying. Too bad you guys ruined a classic!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Levis 501 only in name

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Travo
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans have deteriorated in quality to the point that they should not even retain the Levis 501 name. All this has changed in the last year or so...the material is much thinner and cheaper, the fit is not the same, the leg openings are noticeably smaller, and the bottom cuff is a joke. Very disappointing. If you are buying these expecting them to be what they always were, you will be in for a rude surprise.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
VictorT
Posted December 30, 2013
I felt exactly the same! I was very disappointed with the quality of the fabric and fit. This will be my last 501.
+13points
13of 13voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great jeans

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
laimsas
from:Lithuania
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I wear 501 for about 20 years now. still good jeans but as someone mentioned - not as long lasting as they used to be. Gave 4 stars just for that reason
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

About the same jeans but not quite.

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
CK1000
from:Washington
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The fit was good but these jeans still don't last as long as they used to (made in several different countries other than USA). Great price through Levi's (30 percent off coupon) averaged about 34 bucks a pair (cheaper than local store). I got to stick with these jeans because they still fit me the best, although I hate buying foreign made.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
larry333
Posted November 10, 2013
Quality is good, however, the 501 now sits below waste. I have an older pair of 501 that sits at waist. The revised styling no longer fits me properly. Have an older pair purchased before the fit was revised which fit me fine. Wish Levi would go back to the previsous fit for this jean. I noticed that there are many others who have this same complaint. Hopefully levi will take note of this and offer the higher waste in this style.
+28points
28of 28voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What's not to like?

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
SteveT
from:Walnut Creek, CA, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This particular model has been around for over a century and a half; I'm not that old, but I've been purchasing and wearing them for over 60 years myself. They're such a reliable fit that you can purchase them on line with total confidence that they will fit exactly like your last pair that wore through the knees after all those years and became a pair of cutoffs. One of the greatest products from one of the world's greatest brands!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Still the best.

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Onslow
from:Maine, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
After wearing 501's for 40 years I find they are still the best pants on the market. It doesn't get better than this.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic Levis delivered to your door.

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Treymundo
from:East Texas
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I usually have trouble finding my size at stores. I tried the website, found my size and a great selection. The price was good so I ordered some 501s. My jeans were delivered on time as promised. Overall, a very good experience.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit and feel

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
rjp49
from:Washington, D.C., DC, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Levi 501's have always been my favorites but I am apparently the most favorite size. When ever I would shop, my size was not to be found. Then I found the web site. There I was able find my size and colors at a good price. Delivery was fast and the fit fantastic! Signed one very happy customer.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

i like them

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Victor40
from:Moscow, Russia
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
second from four pair bought with discount, above normal quality, made in Mexica, nice colour
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

From a woman, on a man's 501s

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
IndianaDogWalker
from:Indiana, USA
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This is all I wore since I was a little kid, nearly a century ago...
I've been wearing women's 501s lately and like them fine -- The men's are heavier so, it's like I have a winter set and a spring and summer set.
For example, I wear a size 27 in women's Levis, I buy 30/32 in men's. In my opinion, they're still made better than the women's and altho the fit is different, there are advantages to both. I suppose I could get by with a men's 29, my preference is a jean that is trim that I can still get a boot under, if I choose.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best jeans ever !!!

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Rikardo
from:Glendale, Queens, NY, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Dear friends from Levis I must say that you have product Levis 501 Classic the best in every way.
The name, the price and quality, the best all the way.
I am 45 years old, and I can say that I wear Levis 501 Classic for more than 20 years. This is mine recommendation.
I will buy again this product!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thick material, great for work or play

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
dee0202
from:Rockford, IL, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Levi brand is as great as it has always been. They continue to provide the best jeans possible.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Price is right the fit is right.

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Espressoman
from:Salem, Oregon
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Now I don't have to wait for a store to put them on sale, only to find out they are out of my size when I get there. I now have a new whey to buy my Levi's.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

JUST LIKE WHAT IT USED TO BE

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer avatar
pakwen
from:Singapore
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love this pair of 501 Levis. Not too heavy, not too baggy, just perfect.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product is not consistant on sizing

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Toosmall
from:Kansas, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I purchased two pair of the Levi 501 from our local JC Penny's they both run very short on my husband. The pair I bought on line is long enough. But in the last five years the consistency of fit has not been reliable. I was talking to my nephew and he stated that he no longer wears Levi's for this very reason, they are not consistent on the sizing. No my husband has not gained weight and no I did not wash them in hot water.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Dark Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly the quality I expect from Levi

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Spartadan
from:Poplar Bluff, MO 63901, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Had not had a pair of 501's since high school. They arrived on time and are of the same great quality that Levi is famous for. Will wear no other brand as none compare to the fit and durability of Levi's. they feel and look good at work or just for casual times.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>