Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans - Dark Mineral

512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans - Dark Mineral

This pair of jeans holds a figure-enhancing secret: A tummy shaping panel through our innovative pocket design that creates an all over smooth shape, with super-stretchy denim that ensures all-day comfort. The straight leg fit is neither too slim nor relaxed, and can be paired with your favorite flats or heels.
Overall rating:
4.091 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (11 reviews)
5 *
6
4 *
2
3 *
1
2 *
2
1 *
0
Recommended by:8 out of 1173% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans - Dark Mineral
Review 1 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans - Dark Mineral
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like these pants

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer avatar
MrsC
from:South Carolina, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I don't consider these actual "blue jeans" because they are not made out of blue jean material. They are stretchy and don't hold their shape very well like Levi's would back in the good old days. I would buy 10 pairs of these if they were made out of real denim and not stretch denim! Out of the package, they were a little big, but after a few washings they did shrink a tiny bit, Maybe I will order the next size smaller and see if that is a better fit. I do like the rise, they fit your waist where pants are supposed to be worn. As you can tell I am older and I don't like "hip hugger" pants, those went out in the 70's but for some reason came back to torment me yet again! I hope I live long enough for my favorite Levi's blue jeans to come back!!!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans - Dark Mineral
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beyond happy about these jeans!

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer avatar
JBattles
from:Fayetteville, GA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
For years I've been looking for a nice fitting pair of high waisted jeans. The low and mid rise create embarrassing rolls, are uncomfortable for me and do not stay up. These fit perfectly and are very comfortable and slimming! For reference, I am 5'3" and weigh 125 lbs. I bought an 8 M. They are not tight on my skinny legs but I still like the fit..not too baggy in the thighs either. They are also a little long but that is easy enough to take care of. Thank you Levis!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans - Dark Mineral
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great jeans, not for me

PostedJanuary 11, 2015
Customer avatar
Jenny1297
from:Great Barrington, MA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I'm an average height and these jeans were way too long and wide pant legs. Loved the jeans but didn't fit the way I wanted.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans - Dark Mineral
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ret'd b/c size ran quite large; no refund on my c.c. yet.

PostedDecember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Stephandnonsense
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
Product arrived in a timely fashion, but although I ordered the exact style and size of a pair I'd bought at Dillard's, the jeans that arrived were totally different and much too large, perhaps b/c I'd shopped in the petite dept. originally. Regardless, I still haven't received a confirmation email that you've received my returned product, although I mailed it back weeks ago, nor have I gotten a credit on my credit card.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans - Dark Mineral
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excelent

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Pervinca
from:Uruguay
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
It fits very comfortably. I don't like low rise jeans, the 512 is perfect, really sits on waist. The strech fabric feels super soft and comfortable. Love this jeans
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans - Dark Mineral
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THEM

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Triki
from:Sydney NSW, Australia
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Fit is great and comfortable my only complaint is I have to get the front pockets lengthened else I cant even fit my hand inside. PLEASE make them with longer pockets
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans - Dark Mineral
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too sparkly

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
BertaD
from:Davis, CA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I just wanted a pair of 512 jeans in a dark blue and I thought that was it. But it is not, these have a very striking embroidery on the back pocket which I really don't care for. The fit and fabric were fine otherwise but the stitching was too much. In daylight it is much more obvious than shown on the picture. The picture makes it look harmless because it is small but in size 8 or 10 it is huge and really not subtle or classy at all.
I was disappointed, I didn't think it would be so difficult to order a plain pair of Levi's. I won't be ordering online any more.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer avatar
FORGOTPASSWORD
Posted July 29, 2014
You're not kidding. What's going on with all the embroidery on back and coin pockets. Rows of contrasting stitching on jeans looks ridiculous. Save the sparkle for built-in girdle and elastic waist styles.
+6points
6of 6voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
gmt3010
Posted April 14, 2014
Thanks for the heads up. I agree about no sparkly needed. How's a girl get a plain pair of good ole Levis? I see they have brought back the great 512 and 501 -- heavy denim and all. But NO petite.
+5points
5of 5voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
levilaura
Posted March 6, 2014
I totally agree with "too sparkly". Please just re-make these jeans WITHOUT the sparkly stuff on the back. Not at all what a Levi's customer wants.
+5points
5of 5voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 8 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans - Dark Mineral
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit!

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Nicki49
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm a bit taller than average and do have a problem getting my pants long enough. The two pair of Levi's I purchased fit great and are long enough to wear a not too tall heel with....which is perfect for me. I have not washed them yet, so I am hoping that doesn't change the length.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans - Dark Mineral
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit!

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Maryccl19
from:Lake Oswego, OR
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I absolutely love these jeans! I went back and purchased two more pairs. They fit great and are true to size and extremely comfortable. I love the little lace design on the back pockets. Don't shrink in the dryer. I couldn't be happier with my purchase. Highly recommend these jeans. Oh and they look great with boots!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
gmt3010
Posted April 14, 2014
If they could only make petite in the 501's.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans - Dark Mineral
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
JDinIdaho
from:Boise, ID
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love these jeans - they fit perfectly and have just the right amount of stretch without getting baggy while I am wearing them. The color is exactly as pictured, which is the wash I was looking for. I am pleased with the quality of the stitching and how the jeans are constructed. My only complaint is that they don't come in a longer length - these are perfect if I am wearing flats, but I would like to be able to wear a heel with them.
I recommend this product!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans - Dark Mineral
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GREAT JEANS

PostedJuly 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Colleene
from:Richmond, VA, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Wish they were made in America. That being said, these jeans have a good proportion of stretch-to-cotton (they don't fall off within an hour because of stretching out so much). The color (dark mineral) is extremely dark, as advertised. They are a bit on the long side, which makes them great for boots. They don't shrink like crazy. Highly recommended.
I recommend this product!
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.