Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans - Dark Mineral

512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans - Dark Mineral

This pair of jeans holds a figure-enhancing secret: A tummy shaping panel through our innovative pocket design that creates an all over smooth shape, with super-stretchy denim that ensures all-day comfort. The straight leg fit is neither too slim nor relaxed, and can be paired with your favorite flats or heels.
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(5 reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (5 reviews)
5 *
3
4 *
1
3 *
0
2 *
1
1 *
0
Recommended by:4 out of 580% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans - Dark Mineral
Review 1 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans - Dark Mineral
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too sparkly

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
BertaD
from:Davis, CA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I just wanted a pair of 512 jeans in a dark blue and I thought that was it. But it is not, these have a very striking embroidery on the back pocket which I really don't care for. The fit and fabric were fine otherwise but the stitching was too much. In daylight it is much more obvious than shown on the picture. The picture makes it look harmless because it is small but in size 8 or 10 it is huge and really not subtle or classy at all.
I was disappointed, I didn't think it would be so difficult to order a plain pair of Levi's. I won't be ordering online any more.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer avatar
FORGOTPASSWORD
Posted July 29, 2014
You're not kidding. What's going on with all the embroidery on back and coin pockets. Rows of contrasting stitching on jeans looks ridiculous. Save the sparkle for built-in girdle and elastic waist styles.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
gmt3010
Posted April 14, 2014
Thanks for the heads up. I agree about no sparkly needed. How's a girl get a plain pair of good ole Levis? I see they have brought back the great 512 and 501 -- heavy denim and all. But NO petite.
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
levilaura
Posted March 6, 2014
I totally agree with "too sparkly". Please just re-make these jeans WITHOUT the sparkly stuff on the back. Not at all what a Levi's customer wants.
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 2 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans - Dark Mineral
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit!

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Nicki49
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm a bit taller than average and do have a problem getting my pants long enough. The two pair of Levi's I purchased fit great and are long enough to wear a not too tall heel with....which is perfect for me. I have not washed them yet, so I am hoping that doesn't change the length.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans - Dark Mineral
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit!

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Maryccl19
from:Lake Oswego, OR
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I absolutely love these jeans! I went back and purchased two more pairs. They fit great and are true to size and extremely comfortable. I love the little lace design on the back pockets. Don't shrink in the dryer. I couldn't be happier with my purchase. Highly recommend these jeans. Oh and they look great with boots!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
gmt3010
Posted April 14, 2014
If they could only make petite in the 501's.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans - Dark Mineral
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
JDinIdaho
from:Boise, ID
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love these jeans - they fit perfectly and have just the right amount of stretch without getting baggy while I am wearing them. The color is exactly as pictured, which is the wash I was looking for. I am pleased with the quality of the stitching and how the jeans are constructed. My only complaint is that they don't come in a longer length - these are perfect if I am wearing flats, but I would like to be able to wear a heel with them.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Straight Jeans - Dark Mineral
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GREAT JEANS

PostedJuly 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Colleene
from:Richmond, VA, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Wish they were made in America. That being said, these jeans have a good proportion of stretch-to-cotton (they don't fall off within an hour because of stretching out so much). The color (dark mineral) is extremely dark, as advertised. They are a bit on the long side, which makes them great for boots. They don't shrink like crazy. Highly recommended.
I recommend this product!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.