Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Bottoms or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Pitch Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

High Rise Skinny Jeans - Pitch Black

Our ultra refined high risers are now available in fresh fall hues—with the same all-over closeness and high-rise waist that elongates legs to create a super sleek silhouette.
Overall rating:
2.857 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (7 reviews)
5 *
2
4 *
0
3 *
1
2 *
3
1 *
1
Recommended by:2 out of 729% of reviewers
Customer reviews for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Pitch Black
Review 1 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Pitch Black
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Meh

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
shareberry
from:PA
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The sales associates recommended me these jeans and I wish I could return them. I'm wearing them now and they're itchy. Only comes in one length (I'm a 27 x 30" inseam). Oh, and be prepared to have a lint roller on you at all times. Lint is attracted to this fabric.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Pitch Black
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Would return if I could...

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Jacc
from:San Francisco, CA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I have happily had half a dozen pairs of black demi curve skinnies and recently bought the high rise, I couldn't be more disappointed. I have always worn a size 25 and actually went to a 24 in these. I rarely wash my jeans (often just stick them in the freezer or spot clean) to keep the integrity of the black, but I have already washed the high rise too many times because of the terrible lint-catching fabric! They now just sit in my drawer.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Pitch Black
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Runs small in hips

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Mrrx
from:United States
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I agree with a lot of the other reviewers in that this color (Pitch Black) runs small. I have other highly prized pairs of the Levi's high-rise jeans (Cleanest Rinse and Ash Black) in the same size and they fit perfectly, but these are just a little too tight.
I also tried sizing up one and there was too much gaping in the waistband. This may not be a huge problem since the waistband sits up high enough, but when compared to the glorious fit of my other pairs, these disappoint. For the record, I'm 5'4" and 120 lbs, and I normally wear a size 27 in this style.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Pitch Black
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

disappointed

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Lanky
from:New York, NY, USA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I have multiple pairs of Levi's high-rise skinny jeans --ash black, blue shade--and absolutely adore them. Was thrilled to see that they are available in pitch black. I ordered my regular size in these jeans--26--but the pitch black ones run extremely small in the waist area (though legs are fine) and the denim is stiff, rough and uncomfortable, and has no "give".They completely refuse to stretch.
Also, for some reason the pitch black denim attracts every cat hair and loose thread and everything it touches, so they always ALWAYS look like they need a lint-roller, even AFTER using a lint-roller!
Perhaps a fabric content adjustment would help? I want to love these but it's currently impossible. Returned--twice. (I tried different pairs hoping to get lucky with one.)
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Pitch Black
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Own other pairs, black runs small

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Ahhmunduh
from:Providence, RI
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I ordered the dark blue high rise skinny's last winter and they fit me PERFECTLY and I am in love with them. Finally Levi's came out with a high rise black pair and I had to buy them as well.
I obviously bought the same exact size as my blue high rise, however, these do not fit me at all. I don't even come close to being able to button them. I know jeans are cut in stacks and sizes may vary but, these are way off.
I recommend sizing up on the black.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
fifa7
Posted October 25, 2013
I agree that they are to tight. I have the ash black in a 26, but had trouble buttoning the pitch black in the same size. However they kind of gap in the back. I ordered the 27 and found that they are still to tight in the front and gap even worse.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Pitch Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfectly black skinny jeans

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer avatar
mp13
from:Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've been looking for a well-fitting pair of pitch black skinny jeans for a long time. These are perfect!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Pitch Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
NataliaM
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I like high rise and color, I couldnt find such item
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
kat303
Posted September 19, 2013
I love these jeans! They fit me like a glove, and they're so flattering. I ordered a 28, though usually I'm a size 29 or 8, and they're perfectly tight. I'm 5'2, 125 lbs. Usually I wear the bold curve jeans, and usually I have trouble finding jeans that fit my butt, yet don't gap, but these didn't do that and fit me very well. I just wish they carried them in short for us short women, but I'll just hem them and then they'll be perfect. Now I want to buy more. Levi's never fails me.
+18points
18of 18voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)