Printer
 

Customer reviews for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Extra Shade

High Rise Skinny Jeans - Extra Shade

Our ultra refined high risers are now available in fresh fall hues—with the same all-over closeness and high-rise waist that elongates legs to create a super sleek silhouette.
Overall rating:
3.882 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (17 reviews)
5 *
9
4 *
2
3 *
3
2 *
1
1 *
2
Recommended by:12 out of 1771% of reviewers
Customer reviews for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Extra Shade
Review 1 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The fabric composition has changed the fit entirely

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer avatar
camco
from:Oakland, CA, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I bought two pairs of these jeans made of 98% cotton, 2% elastane some time ago. They fit great. Levi's has changed the make-up of the denim to 63% cotton, 29% polyester and 8% elastane. Why? I can't even button them. Such a disappointment.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extra Shade Perfection.

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Customer avatar
WildInOurWays
from:Atlanta, GA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
These are the perfect jeans for the sleek and sophisticated woman. They can be worn for almost any occasion. On my lazy days these jeans make a grungy old tee-shirt look effortlessly chic! I've even worn them to a casual job interview with a blazer and blouse.
I like my jeans tight. However, when I first received them I debated on whether I should size up because they squeezed my hips bones horribly. I kept them anyway because they were so slimming and I knew they would stretch out -like most jeans tend to do. It took a month of constant wear for them to stretch enough in hip area. From then on they fit like a glove.
I'm 5'6" 122lb (Waist 27" Hip 35") and I got 24W x 32L.
It really gets on my nerves when you have to wash your jeans just to make them shrink back into shape. These Levi's never become baggy. The only time I need to wash them is when they're dirty. Get these jeans! They will make your other jeans seethe with jealousy.
Ladies: they keep "everything in" if you know what I mean -Spanx style! ;) I would size up one or two sizes if being "shaped" or a little constricted by your jeans just isn't your thing.
I just reordered them in the same size and color because of a little fading. They have miraculously kept they're shape for two years and believe me- I practically live in them.
Nothing beats the fine curves and small waist these jeans give you. NOTHING.
Sexiest dark pair of jeans I have ever owned! Thank you Levi's!!
I recommend this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PERFECT

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer avatar
amcnrny
from:New Jersey, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have never nor will I ever find a more perfect pair of jeans! I am a small girl (25) and high waisted jeans NEVER fit me correctly and if I find a nice pair they're ruined the first time I wash them. They were a bit tight the first time I put them on but I don't mind because I know that they will mold to my fit. I could not be happier with these jeans.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For the love of breaking in

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
closetsketches
from:Washington, DC, USA
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
These jeans don't have the same amount of stretch as others in the high waisted skinny line, but that is to their benefit if you commit to breaking them in. I stuck true to size relative to the other high waisted Levi's skinnies I own, though I would recommend going up one size if you aren't looking for supersuper skinny skinnies. The first time I tried them on, they were extremely tight. It took a few weeks of solid wear (no washer! no dryer!) before they started to really break in. And then, suddenly, one day - they were a perfect second skin. I feel a true affection for these jeans now since they come untreated, so all of the whiskering and fading that make jeans unique and beautiful are from my own body.
The cut is slimming, the dark wash goes with everything, and the back pockets make your booty look SLAMMING.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!!

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
rosacase
from:Seattle
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've never received so many compliments on a pair of pants! I'm 5'6" and a sz 32 and I find it very hard to find jeans that fit right, but I am so happy w/ these. A woman even stopped me on the street and said "I love your Levis!"
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Length and feel are good

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer avatar
AlpacaGourdLady
from:Mount Gilead, OH, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Nice and runs long enough to fit my style. The jeans fit my upper body well and the length is perfect.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Jeans I Own

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Es93
from:Washington, DC
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have a smaller waist, so it's typically difficult to find high waisted jeans that fit properly. These however, fit like a glove! I get compliments almost every time I wear them, and I even bought a second pair! They are durable and long-lasting. Can't go wrong with Levi's!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love color

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Customer avatar
sheluvit
from:jxn,ms
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I really thought all levis had that stretch but these dnt so go a size up if you dnt want them to tight
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Mariamaria
Posted February 22, 2015
I agree. I like that they don't stretch, but everyone has an opinion on that subject, so i suppose you will never make everyone happy. These are skinny, but not teenage girl legging/ jean skinny. they are classy.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
Mariamaria
from:Minneapolis, MN, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Perfect for those who don't like too much stretch, but like to break in their jeans by wearing them.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very unhappy with this product

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer avatar
na798987
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
Overall, these are the worst jeans I have ever bought. I have gotten jeans from Levi before and know my measurements, but somehow in this fit, the jeans are too tight in all the wrong areas and somehow to big in others. Also they somehow seem shorter than they should inseam-wise. Definitely go with another wash with this jean! Not worth it. Also, came in some strange packaging.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A bit off-fitted..

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
elzoe
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Upon reading the reviews, mostly everyone said these run small, so I sized up. The fit in the waist is fine, but the legs are much baggier than I would like. They fit me more like straight leg jeans, than "skinny" jeans. They are also way too long on me. I am 5"3, but every other pair of Levi's I have hit right at my ankle, so I am unsure why these are so long. Also, the material is pretty thin. They are a comfortable material, but more like a jegging material. These may be a bit too thin for the winter! I am still debating on whether or not to go through the trouble of sending back for a smaller size and having to wait longer. I think if I would have not sized up from the beginning and ordered my normal size, they would have been perfect. (Typically a size 28, ordered a size 29. 5"3, 125 lbs.)
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
TrickyWoo
Posted November 25, 2014
I agree with you. The problem is that these jeans are 98% cotton; no comfortable stretchy-fitting skinny jean is that fiber combo. I had the same problem with the 'Perfectly Slimming Legging' - it fit me like a pair of loose mom jeans; the legs were like a pair of straight-leg jeans all the way down; nothing legging or skinny about them. Turns out they were also 98% cotton. After much experimenting I have found that if you want Levi skinny jeans or leggings that fit like a skinny jean should, you must buy the ones made with fabric of this fiber content: 35% cotton, 35% lyocell, 28% polyester, 2% elastene. The fabric is a thin luxurious stretchy denim and fits you like a glove all the way down. Length becomes less of an issue too because they are tight around your legs all the way down to your ankles and you can move the access fabric where you want. Levi's makes plenty in this fabric, just check the description. They are also found in the Levi's store's in more colors.
+9points
9of 9voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not the best Levi's

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
afitz
from:Saint Louis, MO
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I am usually a huge fan of the Levi's high rise skinny. I have a couple a pairs that I love and I ordered this one in the same size I always do. I have bigger hips and a bigger butt and the fit was OK in that area. But the jeans were weirdly tight in the knees and calves and had no give or stretch at all! When I first tried them on I couldn't bend my knee all the way! They might give a little after a few wears but it didn't seem like much. Also, the listing says the jeans are 8% elastane but the ones I got are only 2%. The color is great and they might work for some people but they were not my favorite.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great skinnies, but go to the store if you can!

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Swat05
from:Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
After buying a pair of Curve ID jeans online that didn't fit, I went to the store here. The girls there were amazing and helped me find these. The high-rise skinnies are flattering on almost all figures. They give the straighter ladies out there some curve & they help to smooth out those of us who are a bit more round in the back. I bought my jeans a little tight to allow for stretch and they fit perfect a few weeks in. For reference: I am 5"4' 150lbs. I have a significant butt (between bold & demi) but have skinnier legs. I went with the 30' but probably could have gotten the 29' as well. The inseam is a bit long, so I cuff.
I recommend this product!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect jeans!

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Courtney523
from:Austin
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are literally my favorite jeans ever. They're super slimming and can be a little stiff at first but once they're worn in, they're perfect. I have several pairs, some of which are duplicates of the same color because I just wear them too much. I highly recommend them!
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too Tight

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer avatar
fifa7
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I ordered these in a 26 along with the ash black.
These are really tight in the leg and calf compared to the ash black.
Although the ash black was tight at first it has stretched out and fits comfortably. The extra shade though hasn't stretched much. I would recommend sizing up for the extra shade.
I'm 5'6 and weigh 135-140 lbs.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Smaller than other washes

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
LeviLover81
from:Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
The fit is great, but I would say the fit is a full size smaller than other washes. It may be that the denim colors are a bit smaller than the fashion colors. I also own this style in ash black, summer blush, and red henna. All of those are a size 27, and they stretch out a lot more throughout the day. I needed a 28 in these and also the rinse color that was out last year. For reference, I am 5'6" 145.
I recommend this product!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I'll fitted

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Tinalp
from:Ny
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I ordered other jeans at the same Time in the same size and for whatever reason these were way bigger than the others. The other colors were fine though.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.