Printer
 

Customer reviews for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Extra Shade

High Rise Skinny Jeans - Extra Shade

Our ultra refined high risers are now available in fresh fall hues—with the same all-over closeness and high-rise waist that elongates legs to create a super sleek silhouette.
Overall rating:
3.25 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (8 reviews)
5 *
2
4 *
1
3 *
3
2 *
1
1 *
1
Recommended by:4 out of 850% of reviewers
Customer reviews for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Extra Shade
Review 1 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very unhappy with this product

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer avatar
na798987
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
Overall, these are the worst jeans I have ever bought. I have gotten jeans from Levi before and know my measurements, but somehow in this fit, the jeans are too tight in all the wrong areas and somehow to big in others. Also they somehow seem shorter than they should inseam-wise. Definitely go with another wash with this jean! Not worth it. Also, came in some strange packaging.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A bit off-fitted..

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
elzoe
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Upon reading the reviews, mostly everyone said these run small, so I sized up. The fit in the waist is fine, but the legs are much baggier than I would like. They fit me more like straight leg jeans, than "skinny" jeans. They are also way too long on me. I am 5"3, but every other pair of Levi's I have hit right at my ankle, so I am unsure why these are so long. Also, the material is pretty thin. They are a comfortable material, but more like a jegging material. These may be a bit too thin for the winter! I am still debating on whether or not to go through the trouble of sending back for a smaller size and having to wait longer. I think if I would have not sized up from the beginning and ordered my normal size, they would have been perfect. (Typically a size 28, ordered a size 29. 5"3, 125 lbs.)
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not the best Levi's

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
afitz
from:Saint Louis, MO
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I am usually a huge fan of the Levi's high rise skinny. I have a couple a pairs that I love and I ordered this one in the same size I always do. I have bigger hips and a bigger butt and the fit was OK in that area. But the jeans were weirdly tight in the knees and calves and had no give or stretch at all! When I first tried them on I couldn't bend my knee all the way! They might give a little after a few wears but it didn't seem like much. Also, the listing says the jeans are 8% elastane but the ones I got are only 2%. The color is great and they might work for some people but they were not my favorite.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great skinnies, but go to the store if you can!

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Swat05
from:Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
After buying a pair of Curve ID jeans online that didn't fit, I went to the store here. The girls there were amazing and helped me find these. The high-rise skinnies are flattering on almost all figures. They give the straighter ladies out there some curve & they help to smooth out those of us who are a bit more round in the back. I bought my jeans a little tight to allow for stretch and they fit perfect a few weeks in. For reference: I am 5"4' 150lbs. I have a significant butt (between bold & demi) but have skinnier legs. I went with the 30' but probably could have gotten the 29' as well. The inseam is a bit long, so I cuff.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect jeans!

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Courtney523
from:Austin
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are literally my favorite jeans ever. They're super slimming and can be a little stiff at first but once they're worn in, they're perfect. I have several pairs, some of which are duplicates of the same color because I just wear them too much. I highly recommend them!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too Tight

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer avatar
fifa7
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I ordered these in a 26 along with the ash black.
These are really tight in the leg and calf compared to the ash black.
Although the ash black was tight at first it has stretched out and fits comfortably. The extra shade though hasn't stretched much. I would recommend sizing up for the extra shade.
I'm 5'6 and weigh 135-140 lbs.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Smaller than other washes

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
LeviLover81
from:Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
The fit is great, but I would say the fit is a full size smaller than other washes. It may be that the denim colors are a bit smaller than the fashion colors. I also own this style in ash black, summer blush, and red henna. All of those are a size 27, and they stretch out a lot more throughout the day. I needed a 28 in these and also the rinse color that was out last year. For reference, I am 5'6" 145.
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I'll fitted

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Tinalp
from:Ny
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I ordered other jeans at the same Time in the same size and for whatever reason these were way bigger than the others. The other colors were fine though.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.