Printer
 

Customer reviews for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Clouds Rest

515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Clouds Rest

Sits below natural waist, 9 7/8” front rise
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (23 reviews)
5 *
7
4 *
2
3 *
5
2 *
2
1 *
7
Recommended by:11 out of 2348% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Clouds Rest
Review 1 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Clouds Rest
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gets me complements I haven't had for a long time!

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
MicheleakaGWaF
from:an Island in Washington
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are the first jeans that fit my body in a long, long time. Even when I was a size 4 or 6 I couldn't find jeans that fit my rear. I used to joke that someday I'd start a jeans company called "girls with a fanny". Now that I'm a luscious size 8 I have found these fit well, and several of my friends have made unsolicited comments on how good they look my back side. That's a winner pair of jeans in my book! Plus they are comfy. Thanks Levis for making jeans for this girl with a fanny!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Clouds Rest
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

True friends don't lie

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
butterflywithwings
from:Memphis,Tn.
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love Levi's because they fit well and I can always rely on them to tell me the truth about my weight gain. They don't bend the truth like other jeans. Well they have started to lie!!! Don't like the stretchy material. I want my true friend back!!!!
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Clouds Rest
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and comfort

PostedNovember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Donna8
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I just received these jeans and love them. I had a pair years ago that I wore out and was happy to find the style again on line. Thank you LEVIS for knowing where to put the back pockets on a pair of size 10 jeans!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Clouds Rest
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these jeans~

PostedNovember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
TomBoy
from:Three Rivers MI
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Whoever could complain about Levis jeans? Love them, have always loved them. Have purchased Levis for many, many years. The fit is perfect, they feel great on, and many different styles to choose from. I am 68 years old, when I was a kid, there were no jeans for girls, so...what I did was buy men's Levis and have them taken in at the waist, because a man (boy) and woman (girl) have different hip structure and size. Needless to say, I have worn them for 1/2 a century, way before anyone else did. I live in my Levis!!!! For a long, long time!
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Clouds Rest
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my 515s!

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
dachcin
from:North Carolina
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Soft, comfortable and LONG enough! I only wish the lighter color in 515 was available in long length.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Clouds Rest
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great Jeans When They Fit, But The Sizing Is Often Off

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
MySharona
from:Atlanta, GA, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
With Levi's I often run into a sizing issue. One pair may fit perfectly fine, while the other pair is smaller. Same jeans, same order, same everything, yet the sizing is off. And it's not just a problem with these Clouds Rest 515 boot cut jeans, but several Levi's that I've bought in the last few years.
I just bought 2 new pairs and can't wear them, though they are the same jeans as my old ones. This is just disappointing.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
JuliaNY
Posted December 3, 2014
Is it that these run small or they are too large for their size? Regarding the sizing issue.
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Clouds Rest
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

very big

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Aleks
from:Baku, Azerbaijan
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
i bought it for my wife.size does not match the description
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Clouds Rest
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not the old good denim

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Beth528
from:Texas
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
Several years ago I bought my first pair of 515's and loved them. The current 515's are no comparison. Too flimsy, too stretchy, and not near the quality of the old ones. Leave the pocket flap off, please. Guess I will have to go back to men's jeans. Please go back to the quality denim you used to use. If people want stretch….buy yoga pants. When I buy jeans, I want real denim jeans.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+40points
40of 40voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
dianne
Posted December 12, 2014
I agree. I love the 515 jeans and I wear them until they are falling apart. These are not the same jeans from a few years ago. They feel like very cheap material.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Clouds Rest
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Way too stretchy! Product doesn't hold shape!

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer avatar
beachgirl94044
from:Pacifica, CA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
I loved these jeans the first hour I put them on… and then they just got bigger and bigger throughout the day. I wished they made these jeans with a different fabric that wasn't so stretchy. I loved the size 8 short- it is perfect for me. Now if only they would stay an 8 short! I am going to try the 512s but I'm predicting the same results.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Clouds Rest
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Huge. Poor quality

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Grandhuff
from:Chapel Hill, NC
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
I have 2 old pairs of 515s in size 6, and they fit perfectly. After reading the reviews, I ordered them in a size 4. They are huge! They gape at the top of the legs so much; that I doubt even a size 2 would work. The material is extremely thin, nothing like the sturdy jeans Levis used to make. Very disappointing. Will be returning.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+24points
24of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
BaltimoreOhio
Posted September 12, 2014
I agree. I don't want thin stretchy pants either.
+11points
11of 11voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
badkitty
Posted February 4, 2014
That's what I don't want ! Thin stretchy jeans! thanks for the heads up.
+16points
16of 16voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 11 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Clouds Rest
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jeans

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Diggy
from:Tarpon Springs, FL, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great Jeans and a great company to deal with.. the jeans fit great and I would buy them again.....they are a little different from my older 515's but I think I like them better.....Color wise..... they are nice and soft and feel so comfortable.. Thanks again Levi for making another great prodcut..
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Clouds Rest
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great service

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer avatar
kb69
from:ny
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are my favorite jeans and very hard to find in my size 4. Online with you guys was great!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Clouds Rest
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Totally Disappointed

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Customer avatar
jmark
from:Florida
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
From the size which was way to big as a 10 should fit to the material that was simialar to other cheap jeans, I was very disappointed.
The fit is terrible.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Clouds Rest
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Quality

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Ann2
from:West Haven, CT
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
Not the quality Levis I remember. Material very thin, ran large in waist and extra long, would have to have them taken up. And, I did not read return policy, so now I have to pay to return them.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Clouds Rest
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

NOT the same 515's

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
MLT555
from:Encino, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I have worn 515's for a while. The style has changed. I ordered 'short' and still had to get them hemmed.(not the case with my old ones) The waist is a lot higher than it used to be. There is now embroidery on the pockets instead of the simple Levis stitching. The jean fabric is much thinner too. I didn't return them because they are still comfortable. But, they are "mom jeans" and I don't feel very stylish or modern in them. I have been mostly wearing them when I am relaxing around the house or running errands and don't care how I look.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Clouds Rest
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

they fit just right!

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer avatar
pattikakesh
from:Valley City, ND 58072, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I luv Levi jeans, especially the 515! I recently lostt 120# so I am replenishing my supply of clothes. Wish I had a few more!
I recommend this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Clouds Rest
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Just a pair of jeans

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Justme555
from:Las Vegas, NV
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Tired of women's jeans with stretch, so wanting men's fabric, heavier. These are just jeans. Comfy. Just want a men's jeans fabric for women's jeans.
I recommend this product!
+30points
30of 30voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Clouds Rest
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

nice design, but sizing is off

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Rache
from:Virginia
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
Five years ago I bought a pair of Levi's boo-cut jeans (don't recall the model). They were size 10, 29" inseam. Since then I've lost 10 lbs. and ordered size 8, with "S" inseam. Although my measurements match up with size 8, the 515 boot-cut jeans are TOO BIG! I'm keeping them because in a few months I'll be wearing long underwear (jeans are only worn hiking).
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Clouds Rest
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

quality and fit have diminished greatly

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer avatar
used2loveLevis
from:New Hampshire
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
Levi has ruined my favorite style of jean. These used to be a flattering, form fitting, comfortable jean but this pair is baggy and shapeless. So disappointed. :(
No, I do not recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Clouds Rest
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Ordered a size 8, which is my usual size.

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Bluetiful
from:Brooklyn, Ny
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
This runs way too big, what were they thinking?! So disappointed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>