Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Clouds Rest

515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Clouds Rest

Sits below natural waist, 9 7/8” front rise
Overall rating:
2.562 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (16 reviews)
5 *
3
4 *
1
3 *
4
2 *
2
1 *
6
Recommended by:7 out of 1644% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Clouds Rest
Review 1 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Clouds Rest
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not the old good denim

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Beth528
from:Texas
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
Several years ago I bought my first pair of 515's and loved them. The current 515's are no comparison. Too flimsy, too stretchy, and not near the quality of the old ones. Leave the pocket flap off, please. Guess I will have to go back to men's jeans. Please go back to the quality denim you used to use. If people want stretch….buy yoga pants. When I buy jeans, I want real denim jeans.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Clouds Rest
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Way too stretchy! Product doesn't hold shape!

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer avatar
beachgirl94044
from:Pacifica, CA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
I loved these jeans the first hour I put them on… and then they just got bigger and bigger throughout the day. I wished they made these jeans with a different fabric that wasn't so stretchy. I loved the size 8 short- it is perfect for me. Now if only they would stay an 8 short! I am going to try the 512s but I'm predicting the same results.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Clouds Rest
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Huge. Poor quality

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Grandhuff
from:Chapel Hill, NC
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
I have 2 old pairs of 515s in size 6, and they fit perfectly. After reading the reviews, I ordered them in a size 4. They are huge! They gape at the top of the legs so much; that I doubt even a size 2 would work. The material is extremely thin, nothing like the sturdy jeans Levis used to make. Very disappointing. Will be returning.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
BaltimoreOhio
Posted September 12, 2014
I agree. I don't want thin stretchy pants either.
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
badkitty
Posted February 4, 2014
That's what I don't want ! Thin stretchy jeans! thanks for the heads up.
+14points
14of 14voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Clouds Rest
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jeans

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Diggy
from:Tarpon Springs, FL, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great Jeans and a great company to deal with.. the jeans fit great and I would buy them again.....they are a little different from my older 515's but I think I like them better.....Color wise..... they are nice and soft and feel so comfortable.. Thanks again Levi for making another great prodcut..
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Clouds Rest
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great service

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer avatar
kb69
from:ny
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are my favorite jeans and very hard to find in my size 4. Online with you guys was great!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Clouds Rest
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Totally Disappointed

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Customer avatar
jmark
from:Florida
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
From the size which was way to big as a 10 should fit to the material that was simialar to other cheap jeans, I was very disappointed.
The fit is terrible.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Clouds Rest
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Quality

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Ann2
from:West Haven, CT
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
Not the quality Levis I remember. Material very thin, ran large in waist and extra long, would have to have them taken up. And, I did not read return policy, so now I have to pay to return them.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Clouds Rest
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

NOT the same 515's

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
MLT555
from:Encino, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I have worn 515's for a while. The style has changed. I ordered 'short' and still had to get them hemmed.(not the case with my old ones) The waist is a lot higher than it used to be. There is now embroidery on the pockets instead of the simple Levis stitching. The jean fabric is much thinner too. I didn't return them because they are still comfortable. But, they are "mom jeans" and I don't feel very stylish or modern in them. I have been mostly wearing them when I am relaxing around the house or running errands and don't care how I look.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Clouds Rest
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

they fit just right!

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer avatar
pattikakesh
from:Valley City, ND 58072, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I luv Levi jeans, especially the 515! I recently lostt 120# so I am replenishing my supply of clothes. Wish I had a few more!
I recommend this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Clouds Rest
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Just a pair of jeans

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Justme555
from:Las Vegas, NV
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Tired of women's jeans with stretch, so wanting men's fabric, heavier. These are just jeans. Comfy. Just want a men's jeans fabric for women's jeans.
I recommend this product!
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Clouds Rest
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

nice design, but sizing is off

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Rache
from:Virginia
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
Five years ago I bought a pair of Levi's boo-cut jeans (don't recall the model). They were size 10, 29" inseam. Since then I've lost 10 lbs. and ordered size 8, with "S" inseam. Although my measurements match up with size 8, the 515 boot-cut jeans are TOO BIG! I'm keeping them because in a few months I'll be wearing long underwear (jeans are only worn hiking).
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Clouds Rest
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

quality and fit have diminished greatly

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer avatar
used2loveLevis
from:New Hampshire
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
Levi has ruined my favorite style of jean. These used to be a flattering, form fitting, comfortable jean but this pair is baggy and shapeless. So disappointed. :(
No, I do not recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Clouds Rest
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Ordered a size 8, which is my usual size.

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Bluetiful
from:Brooklyn, Ny
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
This runs way too big, what were they thinking?! So disappointed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Clouds Rest
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

i wear levis only and this is a cheaper quality

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer avatar
grandmascooter
from:jasper
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
all I buy is levis and this material is not good quality
No, I do not recommend this product.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Clouds Rest
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Baggy by the end of the day

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Customer avatar
MrsOP
from:Maine
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I thought with just 1% elastane in it they would not stretch out by the end of the day. :( The search continues. I wish the denim was more like the denim they use for men's levis.
I recommend this product!
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
staceygreg1
Posted January 6, 2014
What I did was go back to the men's 517's. they are heavier material, and, they have just plain old back pockets. These are great, once you figure out the waist size you need. Probably wouldn't work so well for large hips or butt.
+6points
6of 6voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Clouds Rest
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

515 BOOT CUT JEANS

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer avatar
CONNIE62
from:Fairbury, NE 68352, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
FIT TRUE TO SIZE, NICE POCKET DESIGN , LENGTH IS PERFECT
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Penny52
Posted January 20, 2014
I have 5 pair of the 515 jeans that I bought over 10 years ago, I like these better than the newer ones I have because they have a more stretchier fabric and the front side pockets are longer. The newer 515 jeans are a thicker material and don't have as much stretch and the pockets are cut shorter. I have the bold curve figure and with a bad back the mid rise jeans fit better. I bought my daughter a couple of pairs last year in the junior size to try, and she loves them. Just wish they had more stretch in them and the front pockets were longer like the past styles. For Christmas I bought my daughter in law 2 pair and she loves them. Levi makes the best jeans and they last forever.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Cake62
Posted October 4, 2013
A friend and I each bought a pair of these (should have returned) on both of us the zipper won't stay-up. I was to busy at the time to deal with....not the quality I am used to from Levi's. Hope they are reading these comments.
NOTE TO LEVI'S:I'd rather you charge what you need to get than cutting corners!
+8points
8of 8voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)