Printer
 

Customer reviews for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Daylight

512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Daylight

This pair of jeans holds a figure-enhancing secret: A tummy slimming panel through our innovative pocket design that creates an all over smooth shape, with super-stretchy denim that ensures all-day comfort. The boot cut fit widens below the knee to elongate legs, especially when paired with heels.
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (16 reviews)
5 *
10
4 *
3
3 *
2
2 *
1
1 *
0
Recommended by:14 out of 1688% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Daylight
Review 1 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Daylight
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great when the size is correct

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer avatar
JerseyGirl2014
from:Ramsey, NJ
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I own several pairs and these jeans fit without bagging, are comfortable, and look fabulous.
However, be patient as sometimes fit varies in the same size (factory QA issues?). The last two pairs ordered online in Daylight were smaller by about one size than the five pairs of Indigo Rinse that I already own although marked with same size. I could not close the waist! Changing color should not change fit. Levi's was great and issued a refund promptly when I returned.
I'll order again through the online store as 512's are hard to find in NJ retail stores.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Daylight
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit; great price

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
MrsBinPhoenix
from:Phoenix, AZ
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I wanted a pair of jeans that sits at the waist. So many jeans today fall below the waist, emphasizing "muffin top." These jeans are true to size and look very nice. I liked the detail on the back pocket, which I had not noticed when I purchased them. Although they do stretch somewhat after wearing, they don't turn all baggy like some jeans do. Overall, a great fitting jean at a reasonable price. These jeans are proof that you really don't need to spend over $100.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Daylight
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
BertaD
from:Davis, CA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Online these jeans looked pretty good. But in person I didn't care for the decoration on the back pocket. It was too sparkling. I would have preferred something more subtle and classy. It wasn't obvious online that this would sparkle so much. Might look good on tiny women but my behind does not need the extra attention.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Daylight
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just right, except.....

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Famous
from:Massachusetts
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are the only ones that fit perfectly and I've been searching for years. Great at waist and through the hips and thighs and the boot cut portion is just enough to balance my figure. Except, they are a full 1" shorter than a previous pair purchased at a major dept. store, even though they are both exactly the same size and style and medium length.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
nannierie
Posted March 15, 2014
I keep purchasing these particular jeans for the fit. When you finally get the right pair of missed sized jeans. They can run at least 3 sizes off. So I start with a size 3 & go to a size 6 til I find the right pair that is miss seized. Once I even ended up getting a pair marked size1 that should be a 3. I'm not complaining it would be nice to buy a pair without having to try on every time.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Daylight
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product has great features

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Jerirayan
from:Lancaster, PA, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
the fit was great with great features but not available any more in size 18 short what is up with that, i have a pair but now i cannot re-purchase. I am sad.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Daylight
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the jeans, hate the pockets...

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
shatswell66
from:South San Francisco, CA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great fit in the waist and legs, good color, nice to have a little stretch, but what is the deal with the front pockets? They are so short they are unusable. There's no point in even having them on the jeans. They are the only things keeping these from being a 5-star pair of jeans.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Gail0775
Posted March 23, 2014
I too love these jeans. However the front pockets are a joke. I they are not deep enough to even put a lipstick in it and feel as if will stay in the pocket. I haven't ordered another pair because of the pocket issue. If that were corrected I would definitely by more of this style jean.
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Daylight
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jeans for Curvy Figures

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Annette54
from:San Antoni, TX, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have so much trouble finding jeans that fit as I have a small waist and curvy hips. These fit wonderful. The waist fits with no gapping so my tops fit smoothly over the jeans. I have ordered two more pairs because I love the fit and it is so nice to find great jeans at a reasonable price. Also like the Levi quality and durability of these jeans. I even ordered a pair in one size smaller to give me a weight goal incentive!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Daylight
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too short

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Judy941
from:Old Hickory, TN
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought two pairs of the same jeans at the same time. One was black and one was blue. Both pairs were supposed to be size 12, long. The black ones are just fine, but the blue ones are too short. I will keep them to wear around the house. I have already worn them. I love the black ones. I also love the ones I have bought at Dillard's. I have never had this problem before.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Daylight
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Livi's jeans 512

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Lillyck
from:Orlando, FL, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Love the Livi's jeans Perfectly slimming skinny leg, they are just perfect. Right weist, right fiting through thigs and legs, stay shaped all day, don't sag, in other words I have ordered five of them in blue, black and the boot cut. I would like to see them in more colors, people are going to think I wear the same pair of pants every day. They are also very confortable
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Daylight
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, great fit

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Dsdelight
from:Los Angeles, ca
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love that the front pockets never bunch up and I can get these in a tall bootleg fit. These are the only jeans I ever buy because they are so comfortable and never stretch out or get Baggie.....love them
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Daylight
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

overall good quality,

PostedOctober 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Snowbird
from:California
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
jeans fit very well, stretch just enough too be comfortable. It is unfortunate that some designer decided that the front pockets should be so small as to be unusable, so I wont be buying them again.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Daylight
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer avatar
janie60
from:Landis, NC, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am going to take them up in the bottom, they are way to big at the bottom at my feet.. Tried to get used to them but I wish they looked more like the 515 in the legs and bottom.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
janie60
Posted October 11, 2013
I changed my mind after wearing these pants at work. everyone loved them. I extremely love the fit. I don't even have to wear a belt. I am ordering 3 more pairs for work. I wish you had western light in bootcut, would love the lighter more.
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Daylight
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The pants were actually what I wanted.

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Char02
from:Birmingham, AL, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
It is difficult to find Tall sizes in most stores. The pants fits good and the lenght is perfect for me with heels.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Daylight
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these jeans

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Karynz
from:Orange County, CA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Thank goodness that these jeans are made for misses and not teens or twenty somethings. 512's have comfy stretch, but great shaping. The Levi's website is the best place to shop for the Levi brand. The selection is excellent and promotional sales will get you your jeans at a great price.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Daylight
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect fit jeans

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer avatar
NowKnowWhyLevis
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I puchased "Indigo Rinse" and "Daylight". I couldn't believe how perfectly they fit me! Until these pairs, I compromised the good fit around hip and thigh area for the extra material around waist. Over the years I accepted the fact that finding a perfect fit jeans for me will be a miracle. The detailed size information on Levis.com and the customer reviews I read convinced me to check these pairs out. I am so happy with them - the color, style, stretchibility, fit - everything is so perfect. I am 5'4" and purchased the inseam "M". For me, they are about 1" too long for wearing flats, but perfect with medium heals.
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Daylight
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the fit

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer avatar
akbunny24me
from:Fairbanks,Alaksa
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have a hour glass figure so it was hard to find a perfect fit in jeans. I discovered Levi 512 Perfectly Slimming jeans. I only like boot cut and it comes in that style. The only negative is- No white in my size.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.