Printer
 

Customer reviews for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans (Plus) - Antique Blue

Mid Rise Skinny Jeans (Plus) - Antique Blue

A comfortable slim jean—yes, it is possible—with a mid-rise and hint of stretch.
Overall rating:
3.375 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (8 reviews)
5 *
2
4 *
1
3 *
3
2 *
2
1 *
0
Recommended by:6 out of 875% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans (Plus) - Antique Blue
Review 1 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans (Plus) - Antique Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these jeans!

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Blondy
from:Chesapeake, Va
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
They do run big for skinny jeans. Buy a size smaller.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans (Plus) - Antique Blue
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy jeans but the pockets are awful

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
STHooligan
from:Charlottesville, VA, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I agree with the previous poster about the pockets. Not sure why they are even there if I can't put things in them and be confident they won't pop right back out. I leaned over and some change fell out of my pocket. Really?!?
They are loose around the hips and butt, but I took skinny to mean how they fit from the knees down (as opposed to straight or boot cut.) Not that they'd generally look as if they are painted on. Comfy fit right out of the box tho I need a belt to hold them up (may try a size smaller next time if I get them again.)
I would have given them a 5 star review if it wasn't for the pockets.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans (Plus) - Antique Blue
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

baggy and not skinny

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
LibrarianInJeans
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
Levi's doesn't seem to be making my favorites, the 542 Skinny, anymore so I tried these in a 20. They're way too big in the seat and legs, and not at all what I'd call a skinny jean. I should have returned them but I was kind of desperate for jeans so I washed them in hot water and put them in the hot dryer. No improvement. I could try them a size down but I don't think that will improve the issues with the butt and legs.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans (Plus) - Antique Blue
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I Can't Put My Phone In My Pocket

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
woodcider
from:New York, NY, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
With all the vanity sizing, I honestly can't say if these jeans are "true to fit". All I know is that I recently gained some weight and my old size 24 skinny Levi's jeans no longer fit. But these... fit perfect the first wear after washing.
My problem is with the front pockets. Skinny jeans have the most shallow front pockets as a whole. These are more shallow than most. I can't even put my iPhone 5 in them without it poking out, and it's one of the smaller smartphones. I lost a wallet out of one of my other Levi's skinny jeans and I don't want to replace my license again. I can't use the pockets. They are useless decoration basically.
Otherwise I would have given these jeans 4 stars for fit and style alone. I like the shade of blue. It doesn't have that obnoxious wiskering so common these days. But the pockets.... The pockets.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans (Plus) - Antique Blue
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

wayyy to big in hip and butt area

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
cdmom1971
from:Rochester, NY, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
I ordered these online and ordered the size I normally wear. I got them and they are huge. I'm returning them for a smaller size (2 sizes smaller, so that should tell you how big they are). I like the style, so that is why I'm going to try a smaller size. Wish me luck!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans (Plus) - Antique Blue
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Vice Nice Fitting and feeling Jeans

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Debbie26
from:Dublin Ca
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Many times because I'm a big girl, jeans just don't fit well. Either the jeans are too baggy or too tight with to much elasticity they cling. These jeans feel great on, they are good quality and I really can dress them up with heals and a jacket and dress down with sneaks and tee shirts and they look great both ways.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
curtis40
Posted June 23, 2014
I Loved my levi's only problem for me is that it's a little big in the waist.. and baggy in the hip area.. If it was a bit more spandex in the jeans it would help.. over all I still Love them. I been wanting a pair for Years..
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans (Plus) - Antique Blue
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Wish the material was a little heavier but liked the fit.

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer avatar
sickofbootcut
from:ohio
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought these jeans because they are only one of the few plus size jeans that you manufacture without huge openings at the bottom of the leg. I don't understand why you don't have any options when it comes to plus size jeans.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans (Plus) - Antique Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great jeans

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer avatar
VTTO
from:VT
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are some of the most comfortable jeans I've owned. They run true to size and do have a 32" inseam. I highly recommend them.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
icequeen
Posted August 27, 2013
i ordered a 20w (plus size) which is what i normally wear in Levi's... these were HUGE everywhere.....i wore them for a day and i'm taking them back. order them a size smaller if you're not bigger in the hips and thighs.
on another note, why do identical blue and black jeans fit totally differently?
+35points
35of 35voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)