Printer
 

Customer reviews for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans - Rigid

501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans - Rigid

Raw, rough, and as pure as jeans can be, Shrink-to-Fit™ are the real deal. Pre 1960's, this was the only way you could get your jeans. Breaking them in by wearing and not washing them is all part of the process. They truly improve with age, becoming a second skin, perfectly fitted to your body and how you move. These are for all you denim purists who want to leave a mark—every crease, tiny hole, and fray will be your very own.
Overall rating:
4.243 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(419 reviews) 402
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (419 reviews)
5 *
268
4 *
76
3 *
19
2 *
21
1 *
35
Recommended by:361 out of 41986% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans - Rigid
Review 1 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans - Rigid
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

slipping quality

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer avatar
joeshmo77
Age: 35 - 39
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
these jeans are getting bad. material is thinner/lighter than a year ago. they took away the double stitch inseam. cheap. wont buy again. done with levis. bye.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans - Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Jeans

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Licoricekid
from:California
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Levis are the best jeans ever made.
My Family loves Levis .
They are only jeans my family buys.
Thank You Levis.
Please bring Levis back to America so they fit like they use to fit.
God Bless
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans - Rigid
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great jeans

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
asdfateayjjy9009490439034
from:Pittsburgh, PA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Super comfortable jeans that are very durable. The color is fantastic and fit like a dream. I definitely recommend these.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans - Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The All-Time Best

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Chet56
from:Buena Vista, CO 81211, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I got my first 501 STFs many years ago when I graduated from kids jeans to big boy jeans and I've worn them ever since. There have been changes over these many years and I've had other jeans and several different cuts of Levi's but 501 STFs are still my all-time favorite. If I had to choose one jean to wear to the exclusion of all others, I would choose 501 STFs. They are the original and authentic blue jean.
I recommend this product!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans - Rigid
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Nice Jeans Poor Quality

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
BeezMo
from:Detroit, MI, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
User submitted photo
They are very nice jeans, but the top button fly broke the first time I put them on and took them off.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans - Rigid
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

lightweight fabric, poor finishing

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Barker67
from:michigan
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
finishing around buttonholes poor. the fabric is very thin and stretches easily. rather than looking sharp, ends up looking rather dumpy.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans - Rigid
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too big in butt

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
DownhillLevi
from:Little Rock, AR
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
They seem to make these bigger in the butt and leg openings today, unfortunately. As a result, they end up sagging on me and even seem to sag some on the models here. If I size down, the waist is too small, so that's not a solution. It seems that Levi's has decided to make them so they'll fit guys who should be wearing relaxed fit jeans, because I believe they used to be smaller in the butt and leg openings.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
dick28540
Posted March 21, 2014
seems like the 501's changed in the 70-80's to have longer rise and bigger rear ,i guess the males changed so did
levi's
+4points
4of 4voted this comment as helpful.
Posted January 24, 2014
I just found an old made-in-the-usa pair that I've had in storage for years and never wore much. They're the same size I currently wear and they're MUCH smaller. They still fit, but I like my jeans to sag a little, and while I'm considering sizing down in the waist with modern 501 STF's, I'd probably size up with these (Even though I know the butt and legs will be fine, I worry that the waist will be too small to even get them buttoned, if I size down with modern 501 STF's.) Unlike modern 501 STF's on me, this older pair doesn't sag at all. The actual inseam length is about the same, but the legs are more narrow all the way down. The color is also much brighter and the dye seems better infused in the cloth. Too bad Levi's doesn't make them like this anymore, although everyone who thinks they're smaller today might really hate them, because they're actually much larger today.
+19points
19of 19voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 8 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans - Rigid
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Used to love these

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Michael4411
from:Herndon, VA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I have worn Levi's jeans for 40 years. Mostly 501s but also 505s. Seems like most of the different styles are made in a lightweight stretch fabric. The other day, for the first time in 40 years, I had a button hole tear. Just not the same quality. The only thing with close to the old heavy weight fabric is the 501s and even they seem lighter. Also, they are sized very differently. I have worn 33x36 for 15 years. They always fit great. The last pair I got shrank so badly I had to send them back. I got two pairs of 33x38. The inseam of both shrank on the first washing to equal the inseam of the pair of 33x36 I have had for 4 years. The waist on one is tight but butt/legs fit OK. The waist/butt/legs on the other pair is so tight it hurts my back to buckle and wear them. Levis used to be the brand that you could ALWAYS trust to be exactly the same very time. I have bought my last pair of Levis. Sad.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted January 24, 2014
I'm going to assume you know there's a difference between 501's and 501 shrink-to-fit jeans, but if you do not, then that would explain your shrinkage.
Like you, I've worn 501 STF's for 40 years and haven't noticed the severe shrinkage you mention. I see so many recent comments complaining about this, that I wonder if it's a new problem, although I've even ordered several recent pairs that didn't have this problem, either.
I have had problems with the button holes, but only with them being too tight. However, they loosen over time, so this isn't a major problem.
In my opinion, the butt and legs are too big, so if you think the waist is too tight, maybe you need to order a larger size? I believe the butt and leg openings used to be smaller, but now they seem made to fit people who probably should be wearing a relaxed fit jean, rather then 501's. This is a problem because it causes sagging, which can even be seen on the models here, but is much worse for me.
+13points
13of 13voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans - Rigid
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love These Jeans, My New Favorite Pair of Levi's

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Groob
from:Michigan, USA
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
When I received these I couldn't wait to put them on. They were very stiff at first but after about a week of wear they are just like I had washed them, though I have not. I have worn these for about a three weeks straight now and have not washed them. They don't smell or look dirty. if there is a spot of food or dirt I just take a moist paper towel and rub it out. These jeans are the best and I love them.
I recommend this product!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans - Rigid
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I have always loved my 501s. But no longer recommend

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
GFranco
from:Moreno Valley, CA, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Levis have always been my favorite.I wore them at least once or twice a week, until recently.Not only has the quality gone bad but the warranty is no longer honored. when 2 out of 3 go bad within weeks of purchase, its time to let go. I no longer recommend
No, I do not recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Cossack
Posted January 10, 2014
I am your age and lived in 501s. all my life - quality goes down in everything in the world we live in, fabric not the same, made who knows were? - but cannot let it go, so have to live with it for b....r or for worse.
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans - Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They changed the stitching as of late 2013

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
woozone
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
User submitted photo
I noticed that the inside seam lines are different for the most recent 501 rigid STF. The ones I bought last year had double seam lines running down the middle from the crotch (on the inner leg side). But the ones I just got in the mail have just one seam. And they are still using the old photos for the Rigid. Check out my uploaded photo for comparison. Also, the back pocket is no longer chain stitched on the inside. It's just single stitching.
I normally wear a 32x30. Last year, I bought a 33x31 STF 501 and shrunk them down to size using lukewarm water. I've enjoyed the whole process of wearing them without washing them for months, then gently dipping them in cold or warm water and have them drip dry. They are very comfortable, but now a bit loose. So I'm starting over with a new pair of 32x32. We'll see how these fit in a year!
I recommend this product!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Green15
Posted January 8, 2014
Have just noticed fhe difference of current fhotos as compared to the earlier ones. Looks like they're gradually making the 501's cheaper and cheaper while trying to sell at the same price.
+19points
19of 19voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans - Rigid
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great jeans depending on what your looking for

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
spacejam11
from:Arizona, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
the fit has a high rise and they dont fit like most modern jeans this can be good or a bad thing.Im in my 20s so I prefer my pants lower on the waist when 501s are worn they cant be worn to low or it will look funny because of the roomier cut of fabric for the back will stick out.Another thing to keep in mind is the shrink aspect I never plan on shrinking them so I get a waist 33 instead of my usual 34 otherwise they will look to big in the back I would personally either size down one inch or get your exact waist size if you plan on just wearing them unwashed with the crisp raw look.Another thing is these pants are as the name suggest very rigid and rough feeling so if you dont like that what i do is iron them inside out before wearing them to loosen them up.Overall you cant go wrong with this classic raw denim jean that has a sturdy build and is a classic american icon
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans - Rigid
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Mexican made

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
akcharlie
from:Alaska
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have been only wearing Levi shrink to fit rigid jeans for over 40 years. All I've bought in the last 3 years has been poor quality. They have all had up to a 1/2 inch light blue line going down the front and back of the jeans were the dye did not stick. The fit is still perfect. The material is thinner though. I have bought about 12 pairs and returned 10. I kept 2 that had a darker faded line than the others. My jeans in the past have usually lasted about 8 years. Maybe they just sell factory seconds in Alaska. Very disappointed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+33points
33of 33voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (6)
1 2 next>>
Comments (6)
Posted January 24, 2014
Forgot to mention that the jeans made in Mexico and Egypt are often consider better quality then those made elsewhere (except maybe the USA, but Levi's has charged more for those for several years now, and since they're priced out of my budget range, I don't buy them.) Most of mine are made in Mexico nowadays.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Posted January 24, 2014
The fabric weight of 501 STF's has definitely gone down and that's well documented. As for the shrinkage, I have to defend Levi's here. I used to purchase 501 STF's in the seventies and they would shrink to become well smaller then the tag size back then, also. Back then, the tags didn't even offer suggestions for which size you should buy, as they do today. Following the suggestions on the tag, they shrink as expected for me and I've never had them shrink more then expected (certainly nowhere near 5" in the waist.) I've also not seen the lines mentioned, although some do seem to prematurely show distress markings, such as creases, which don't look authentic.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
okmarie
Posted December 28, 2013
i just returned 3 pr that i bought for my husband, he has been wearing them for at least 50+ yrs. these were made in egypt and shrunk abt 5" in the waist!! good thing i only washed 1 pr, just by the looks of them i was leary. i to used to wear the shrink to fit but zippered in the late 60's into the 80's. so i know the quality of the org shrink to fit. i don't see how they can be selling these as the original as they are anything but. very disappointed as well.
+8points
8of 8voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
cspink
Posted December 27, 2013
I wear a 32x32 in the original fit 501's non stretch denim. I purchased a pair of the STF Rigid because I was looking for a jean that would last for years. I have been wearing my size 32x34 STF Rigids for three months now and have washed them upon request of my wife. The first cold soak shrank the waist to a vanity size of 31 and the length to about a 33. I was able to stretch out the waist within about 4 days time. Not to comfortable during this break in though. Second cold soak and wash in the tube with minimal detergent yielded once again about a 31 waist but shrank the length to around a 32. I am afraid that if I cold soak these jeans again they will be too small in length. I am going to order a new pair but will opt for a pair of 33x36. Still recommend these jeans as they are fairly inexpensive.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
basicblue
Posted December 25, 2013
Hey Charlie, I agree. I was so disappointed when I received my 2 pair of 501s in the mail. I have worn them for about 30 years, and I still have some from those days, though they are pretty worn. They were made from thick fabric, and when you bought them (my tags still say 30-30) you bought them knowing they were cut a few inches longer/larger, but they were designed to shrink to the size on the label. Now, I know my size and shape has shifted over the years, but I can still pack into those old 30-30s of mine. As soon as I washed my new 30-30s (which were made of much thinner fabric) they became too small and too short. Things change with time, but this change saddens me. I am just going to break down and switch these for 31 or 32 x 34's and see if I can still wear my old standard 501s for just a few more years. I do hope Levis is listening to this customer input. We older folks, who have known the product since when it was outstanding quality and a timeless classic, would probably pay a little more to be able to continue on with the jeans we have chosen over all others for the last 30-40 years. As for myself, I see no reason to choose the new 501s over any other jeans, and would probably be much more likely to shop a competitor's line for my next purchase.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
1 2 next>>
Comments (6)
Comments (6)
Review 14 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans - Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shrinkemdown

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer avatar
GoldenGateGuy
from:West Coast Of Arizona
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
User submitted photo
I have been wearing these 501s for over 50 years and would not even consider purchasing anything else. 501s fit great and wear great. 501s provide a fair amount of protection from every day scrapes and scratches. Buy them big and shrink them down. You will not be disappointed. I wear them at my hard rock mine and they really hold up to the abuse that we receive there. The picture is of my young partner.
The Golden Gate Guy
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans - Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product IF you can find it in a reasonable time

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer avatar
mmtrainee
from:California, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Levi’s Marketing is screwing up Big Time in my opinion! I have been wearing 501® ORIGINAL SHRINK-TO-FIT since at least the early 60s, if not the late 50s. I know what I want, I just did not know I Had to Have ALL the words correct.
Searching for “Levi’s Original 501“ on Levi’s website comes up with 31 items listed in 501® Original Fit Jeans. The first 11 jeans displayed are 501 Original Fit Jeans, the twelfth, thirteenth and fifteenth displays are 501® ORIGINAL SHRINK-TO-FIT. 501® WasteLess™ for EKOCYCLE™ the fourteenth display item. 501® Original Fit Jeans are available in 29 colors with fabric weights varying from 12.5 oz., 12 oz., 11.75 oz., 11.25 oz., 11 oz., 9.5 oz., 9 oz., 8 oz.
Unfortunately, if “501® SHRINK-TO-FIT“ on the left side of the Levi’s Product Index, is clicked on, seven items are displayed. The top three have the same fabric color and weights available in 501® Original Fit Jeans. The next three jeans displayed are 501® ORIGINAL SHRINK-TO-FIT in Rigid (THE Original color), Black and Metal. All three fabrics are 12.5 oz. raw, unwashed heavyweight denim that I remember from years ago, the ACTUAL product I wanted! “Levi's® Red Tab™ 501® jeans, the original fit that's still going strong after 140 years.“
Marketing is making it almost impossible to find what I want. I had to go to other sites to find the “Secret Style Code # 005010000 , Enter 005010000 into Levi’s Search Box to find “ 501® ORIGINAL SHRINK-TO-FIT“ in Rigid color on the Levi’s Site.
As a Welder, later as a Maintenance Mechanic, I was going through 2 ½ pair a year. Now that I am retired, I am curious to see how long they last.
I recommend this product!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans - Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Make them in 30W38L!!!

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Green15
from:Russia
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I’m 6’2” 155lbs. Usually wear 30x34. Got STF in 31X36.
After shrinking the waist is ok but thighs are daggy. Would buy my usual 30” better.
If you commonly wear 34L you need 501stf in 38L because 36L becomes too short. I had to undo the hem stitching and completely unroll the hem to make these a bit longer. That was not enough though. The 501stf are great!
But if levi makes sanforized 501s in 30W36L for slim guys like me, why not make STF in 30x38?!
I recommend this product!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Lizzy29x36
Posted November 11, 2013
Thank you Green15!!!!
I've been saying that if you're a stump you can get any kind of Levis in any color you want...38x29 or 42x32 etc., however, if your waist size is smaller than your length you probably wont find any Levis in the length you really want.
+8points
8of 8voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans - Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits great, Make sure you pick 2 sizes bigger!

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer avatar
MustachioedMando
from:Henderson, NV, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I had purchased two sets of 3 pairs of the 501 classic shrink to fit men's - Rigid color jeans. It was written that one must purchase at least up to 2 sizes bigger than what one normally wears and this is VERY CORRECT! The first pairs I had bought were 1 size bigger than what I normally wear (I am a size 34, I purchased size 35 - Not a good choice to have picked 1st time around, after washed and dried, they wore like a very snug size 33); make sure you buy 2 sizes bigger than what you normally wear for maximum comfort!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans - Rigid
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

An American Classic - when they were made in America

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Jimbaud
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
When I was 30, I wore a pair of 501s I'd bought in college. They were about 10 years old. At some point in my 30s, I bought a pair of 501s that I wore about 10 months before they wore out. Now I am in my 40s and I bought 3 pair for nostalgia's sake and when I washed them, they shrank into tights.
The best jeans in the world when they were made in the US. Now, inferior materials and manufactured Somewhere Else. Not worth my time.
Goodbye, Levis.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+57points
57of 57voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
BillyZ
Posted January 9, 2014
I too have been wearing Levi's 501 Original Shrink-To-Fit Jeans for over 30 years. They've always been the most durable, comfortable and well-fitting jeans a guy could get. Not too tight, not too loose. The fit has always been perfect. 501's are the ONLY jeans I buy or wear.
When I put on a freshly washed pair, I squat down with my legs slightly wider than shoulder width and kinda stretch them out so they fit perfectly. 1 of 2 pairs of 501's I bought 6 weeks ago ripped at the crotch and down my legs about 7 inches during this stretching routine of mine. I did notice that both pairs fit really small and they seemed to be made of a lighter fabric than the 501's I've always known and loved.
In the 30+ years I've been wearing these jeans, I've never had this happen to a pair of 501's with 6 weeks of wear on them. I am truly saddened by the poor quality of these jeans as of late.
I really hope that the top guys at Levi Strauss can do something to improve the quality of 501 Original Shrink-To-Fit Jeans because I am at a complete loss as to what brand of jeans i'll wear or buy for the next 30 years.
+6points
6of 6voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans - Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great but could be more consistent

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
SeattleViking
from:Seattle, WA, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
There's nothing like the old 501s but even the modern version is better than most other choices out there. Overall, I like them and would buy again. I wish they would specify country of origin on each color as it seems that each country fits differently. These Rigid were from Egypt and they are the same size as the other 501s I have from Mexico but they run larger than the ones made in Mexico. I also have a pair made in Indonesia and they seem to be right in the middle between Mexico and Egypt in fit.
I recommend this product!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
1TopGun
Posted December 2, 2013
I like the way the relaxed fit fits me best
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans - Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always A Perfect Fit and The Highest Quality

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Bosco
from:South Shore, Massachusetts
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've worn 501's for over 30 years, and won't buy any other brand. They always shrink to fit perfectly, age well and fade to the perfect color. There is no other jean on the market than can offer the same value, fit and quality. To say I'm biased or love these jeans......is an understatement. They are a classic I'll wear forever.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>