Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash

501® Original Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash

An icon of American culture, the one that started it all—the 501® Original Fit jean. A fit that's straight through the hip with our signature button-fly. Tested by generations, they continue to define the modern dress code. Great for all builds.
Overall rating:
4.241 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(162 reviews) 147
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (162 reviews)
5 *
115
4 *
14
3 *
7
2 *
9
1 *
17
Recommended by:132 out of 16281% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Review 1 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not what they used to be

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
bigdog77
from:LA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've been wearing 501 jeans for over 15 years and the last 5 quality has been steadily going down. if I wanted skinny jeans with a narrow leg I would buy that. I can barely fit pants over my boots. I wear these for work and the material has gotten so thin its ridiculous. I will not be buying 501 jeans any more. if you have a good quality product levis please leave it alone! I don't need my jeans all changed up every year.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+35points
35of 35voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Gold
Posted April 26, 2014
Hello
thank Levis wonderful products, best jeans 501
Regards, Ali
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy, long-lasting, fades beautifully and naturally

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Ole55
from:Monterey, CA, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
501's have been my ONLY jean for the past 40 years, ever since my brother turned me on to them when I was 18 and starting college. They LAST, because of the weight and quality of the denim, they hold their shape during days of wear, they launder well, and I still get compliments on their fit, from men young and old, and I'm a 58 year old woman! Have only gone up in waist size 1 inch in all these years, now a 31/34, which says a lot about how the jeans have not changed their design profile in all this time, and I still weigh about the same! I have always preferred Men's 501's as they fit my body better than the Women's styles, and I believe are a far better product, because men demand it. Love my 501's, and will keep wearing them til the end!
I recommend this product!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Just Great

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Shankar
from:Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Absolutely the right shade, the right fit, i would never get this back in India. So i ordered this online and got it sent through my friends in US. Great product
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

i like them

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Victor40
from:Moscow, Russia
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
1 of 3 pairs i've bought the same time with discount - i'm satisfied, made in Egypt, normal quality
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not the Quality or Fit that Levi's Built Its Reputation On

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Twobrnot2b
from:Boise, ID, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I have worn 501 Button Down Jeans for nearly 50 years and I still have two pair from the past that I rely on for comfort and fit. The newer jeans run smaller and tighter and wear out at the seam in the crotch area. My weight has remained the same since college: 217 lbs. so the fit has changed, not my weight. The fabric is a lighter, softer fabric that becomes threadbare with less wear than the original. I trade off wearing the few remaining Levi's, in hopes of furthering their life, but they wear out just the same. Levi's....what has happened to your Quality Control?
No, I do not recommend this product.
+45points
45of 45voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
CPTJNO
Posted March 13, 2014
I agree with some of the other comments, the quality control is severely lacking. I have been wearing 501s for decades and was always happy with them. However, over the last few years the quality has gone down. I can't afford to buy a pair of jeans which rips in the crotch area all the time. I'm not a beta male. I use them for work and they just don't cut the mustard anymore. Levi's needs to change their trade mark of mules pulling on a pair of Levi's to a pair of bunnies attempting to pull them apart. It is truly hoped that Levi's will attempt to take care of this problem before they lose their long time buyers of 501s.
+14points
14of 14voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

just as I remember them

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Customer avatar
don55
from:Minneapolis, MN, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great fit, look good. I quit buying levis after they moved production out of USA. They just did not last as long as USA made jeans. I thought i would give it one more try, we'll see.
I recommend this product!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I'm sad to say I can't wear 501s any more.

PostedJuly 28, 2013
Customer avatar
MKHOU
from:Houston, TX, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I tried, but unfortunately my body is changing as I'm aging and I can no longer wear 501s. Just extremely tight in the thigh area. I'm very disappointed as I love the button downs. Maybe you will keep my generation in stock with another more relaxed fit but with button downs?
Also, I returned my items in Tracy, California as I was travelling there. I want to say that the staff there went out of their way to help me and were extremely knowledgeable about your styles. Many kudos to them.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic Blue is always in fashion.

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Anubis74
from:Chebarkul, Chelyabinsk Oblast, Russia
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Long chose between two colors but settled on this one. Classic Blue is always in fashion.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, Fast delivery

PostedJune 8, 2013
Customer avatar
jerrybee
from:Shelby, nc
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Purchasing from your website is the only way to receive a good discount on your jeans. No store allows this much discount. Having to order online rather than just purchasing at a store is more trouble than it should be, but it is the only way to get the great price. I am short and the shortest in seam on 29" is still a bit long. The 501 is the only style of jeans that look good on me, but I do wish they were available in zipper. It's a real pain to have to button the fly.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Always love Levi's 501 jeans

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Grambo
from:Miami, fl
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This website was very easy to shop from and the product shipped righ away! Love the jeans. My husband wears a very difficult size to find, was very happy this site carried his size!
I recommend this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Levi's 501

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Brian65
from:Yakima, WA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've been wearing 501's for over 35 years! They are the only jeans for me. Awesome fit and look.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hubby Loves THem

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer avatar
MrsTVD
from:CO
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are my husbands everyday go to's for work or play. I love that I can order them online in his size and they fit every time. Rugged enough for his construction job, relaxed enough for play, but best of all makes my life easy to buy and go without wondering if they'll fit.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I have worn 501's for over sixty years.

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Country
from:Kansas
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have worn 501's for over sixty years. Over the years a lot of products change. In years past there was only the shrink-to-fit now you can buy 501's that don't shrink. That is handy. I like the button fly instead of the zipper. The way the jeans sit on my waist and the straight legs. What can I say I've had sixty years to get used to them.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

shoddy constuction

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer avatar
mikeo
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Belt loop tore out of jeans 2nd wearing,Very disapointing
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The only jeans I wear.

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer avatar
terlovesro
from:Northern California
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Been hooked since 1985. Wish more sizes were available in the stores, but at least I can find mine online. Had problems with the website but the rep on the phone was super friendly and helpful. Took a long time for the jeans to arrive, but for free shipping, who cares? All in all, I am relieved to find my 501's and am so happy they're with me now!!!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Fit is everything!!!

PostedApril 28, 2013
Customer avatar
RoBo501
from:TX
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
You've managed to make a 33 - 36 a 34 - 36. For decades I've been able to walk in a store and walk out with jeans that fit like a glove...not anymore. Can't even find them my size in a store. Had to order on-line and realize you've changed what 33 is. Have you stoppped making 33 waist (just printing it on the label to make me feel like it's my size?). I sent back my first order and re-ordered just to find the same problem in a different fabric. Need to wear a belt just to keep them up. You should never wear a belt with 501s. Not a happy camper. Currently checking out other brands to see if it's me our you that's the problem.
Not a happy camper.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Been wearing them for 40 years

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Ron59
from:Louisville, CO, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've worn nothing but Levi original 501s for years. Never had a problem finding my size and now they got rid of the 35" waist/36" inseam.There are normal guys who wear longer then a 34" length. I don't want the shrink to fits, I prefer the originals. I guess its time to switch since the competitors still offer a 35" waist and 36" inseam. What a waste!!!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Whong insem

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
got wrong inseam size on all 3 jeans and I dont know how to return then as all 3 jeans sent overseas
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product has to much of a relaxed fit

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer avatar
April2013
from:South Carolina, USA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Quality and price were great. These jeans are much bigger in the hips and thighs than expected. Doesn't work for me.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love 501 jeans and I'm a woman.

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Howloh
from:Colorado
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've bought 501 prewash jeans for years and will continue to buy them for myself. They work great for women as well as for men.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>