Printer
 

Customer reviews for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash

501® Original Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash

An icon of American culture, the one that started it all—the 501® Original Fit jean. A fit that's straight through the hip with our signature button-fly. Tested by generations, they continue to define the modern dress code. Great for all builds.
Overall rating:
4.272 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(169 reviews) 154
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (169 reviews)
5 *
120
4 *
17
3 *
7
2 *
8
1 *
17
Recommended by:140 out of 16983% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Review 1 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Major style change over the years.

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Customer avatar
Fahad1980
from:Karachi, Pakistan
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I am a big fan of 501, have been wearing for last 15 yrs and I am wearing one while writing this review. I have Medium Stonewash 501 which is 13 yrs old. The new ones sit lower on waist and at times are dropping down from the butts. Ideally this should not be the case because the original 501 used to sit exactly on the waist. Also the newer version are much tapered with miniature HEMS. Although 501 is the best jean to have in your closet and no other brand can beat it specially the price vs quality factor. But still, the original should be brought back.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fits well

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Customer avatar
GaryG1969
from:San Francisco, CA, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Fits well. Runs true to size. Very reliable. Goto jeans.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jeans

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Carclubgirl
from:Tyler, TX
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My husband was a fan of another type of jeans until I bought him his first pair of 501's about 13 years ago. He now will wear nothing else. Loves the fit and comfort of Levis. The quality of the jean is also a big factor as that is all he wears and so they are in the laundry every week. Great Jeans.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like in the old times

PostedDecember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Fergovil
from:Culver City, CA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Good quality products. The fabric and color is very nice. The way it fits it's perfect
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Still the same!

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Greg65
from:Nashville, TN
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've been wearing Levi's 501 jeans since the early 80s. Unlike other makers, they are still true to size and have the same fit and feel I expect. Thank you! No better jeans out there folks.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fantastic

PostedDecember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
mark44
from:New Zealand . NZ
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Love these 501 they look and fit so well .Definitely be getting more at levis.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Item as described! A+++.

PostedDecember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
crt416
from:California, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I like it. Will buy it again and recommend to friends. Material is not solid as before ( like 5 years ago ) , but it's still good.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like!

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Andy426
from:Upstate NY
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Not the biggest button fly enthusiast, but I really like the weight, the fit, the feel, and the looks of these medium stonewash jeans. Have bought a bunch of new Levis recently, but these remind me so much of the "old" Levis I used to wear that I can live with the buttons. Most of my new ones are 514s, which fit quite well, but haven't found the style that looks and feels like these 501s. Don't know how the other 501s are, but I definitely recommend these!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not what they used to be

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
bigdog77
from:LA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've been wearing 501 jeans for over 15 years and the last 5 quality has been steadily going down. if I wanted skinny jeans with a narrow leg I would buy that. I can barely fit pants over my boots. I wear these for work and the material has gotten so thin its ridiculous. I will not be buying 501 jeans any more. if you have a good quality product levis please leave it alone! I don't need my jeans all changed up every year.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+60points
60of 60voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Gold
Posted April 26, 2014
Hello
thank Levis wonderful products, best jeans 501
Regards, Ali
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy, long-lasting, fades beautifully and naturally

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Ole55
from:Monterey, CA, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
501's have been my ONLY jean for the past 40 years, ever since my brother turned me on to them when I was 18 and starting college. They LAST, because of the weight and quality of the denim, they hold their shape during days of wear, they launder well, and I still get compliments on their fit, from men young and old, and I'm a 58 year old woman! Have only gone up in waist size 1 inch in all these years, now a 31/34, which says a lot about how the jeans have not changed their design profile in all this time, and I still weigh about the same! I have always preferred Men's 501's as they fit my body better than the Women's styles, and I believe are a far better product, because men demand it. Love my 501's, and will keep wearing them til the end!
I recommend this product!
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Just Great

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Shankar
from:Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Absolutely the right shade, the right fit, i would never get this back in India. So i ordered this online and got it sent through my friends in US. Great product
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

i like them

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Victor40
from:Moscow, Russia
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
1 of 3 pairs i've bought the same time with discount - i'm satisfied, made in Egypt, normal quality
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

just as I remember them

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Customer avatar
don55
from:Minneapolis, MN, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great fit, look good. I quit buying levis after they moved production out of USA. They just did not last as long as USA made jeans. I thought i would give it one more try, we'll see.
I recommend this product!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I'm sad to say I can't wear 501s any more.

PostedJuly 28, 2013
Customer avatar
MKHOU
from:Houston, TX, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I tried, but unfortunately my body is changing as I'm aging and I can no longer wear 501s. Just extremely tight in the thigh area. I'm very disappointed as I love the button downs. Maybe you will keep my generation in stock with another more relaxed fit but with button downs?
Also, I returned my items in Tracy, California as I was travelling there. I want to say that the staff there went out of their way to help me and were extremely knowledgeable about your styles. Many kudos to them.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic Blue is always in fashion.

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Anubis74
from:Chebarkul, Chelyabinsk Oblast, Russia
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Long chose between two colors but settled on this one. Classic Blue is always in fashion.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, Fast delivery

PostedJune 8, 2013
Customer avatar
jerrybee
from:Shelby, nc
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Purchasing from your website is the only way to receive a good discount on your jeans. No store allows this much discount. Having to order online rather than just purchasing at a store is more trouble than it should be, but it is the only way to get the great price. I am short and the shortest in seam on 29" is still a bit long. The 501 is the only style of jeans that look good on me, but I do wish they were available in zipper. It's a real pain to have to button the fly.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Always love Levi's 501 jeans

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Grambo
from:Miami, fl
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This website was very easy to shop from and the product shipped righ away! Love the jeans. My husband wears a very difficult size to find, was very happy this site carried his size!
I recommend this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Levi's 501

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Brian65
from:Yakima, WA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've been wearing 501's for over 35 years! They are the only jeans for me. Awesome fit and look.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hubby Loves THem

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer avatar
MrsTVD
from:CO
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are my husbands everyday go to's for work or play. I love that I can order them online in his size and they fit every time. Rugged enough for his construction job, relaxed enough for play, but best of all makes my life easy to buy and go without wondering if they'll fit.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I have worn 501's for over sixty years.

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Country
from:Kansas
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have worn 501's for over sixty years. Over the years a lot of products change. In years past there was only the shrink-to-fit now you can buy 501's that don't shrink. That is handy. I like the button fly instead of the zipper. The way the jeans sit on my waist and the straight legs. What can I say I've had sixty years to get used to them.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>