Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Medium Stonewash

550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Medium Stonewash

After the '70s were over, things got more relaxed—including our jeans. In 1985, we introduced the 550™ jean. It had the same quality and craftsmanship as the original 501® style, but more room in the seat and thigh. Today, it's still a classic for guys looking for a solid work jean or just an everyday laid-back look.
Overall rating:
3.9 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (20 reviews)
5 *
11
4 *
4
3 *
0
2 *
2
1 *
3
Recommended by:14 out of 2070% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Medium Stonewash
Review 1 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Awful fit, excellent service

PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer avatar
moosesox
from:Tempe, AZ
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
Ordered 2 550 32x38s and got what appeared to be one 31x38 and one 34x38. They were marked as 32x38s but, not only were the sizes insanely off, they weren't even consistent. Looks like quality control at Levi is non-existent. The outlet store near me took them back without a hitch however. I'll re-order when I get another coupon in my email.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excactly as advertised

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Contractor
from:Northern CA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Purchased the Levis 550 jeans because the last couple pairs were great. True to size and fast delivery. Very happy with this purchase.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product Fits the Tall Man

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Marnie
from:Tallahassee, FL, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Perfect Fit for a Tall Man ,never can find this size in stores so glad I was able to order on line . Please consider offering in additonal washes
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

42" x 34" Long Rise Jeans Fit Perfectly (230 lb. 6'4" Tall Man)

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer avatar
ITinCR
from:Castle Rock, CO
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Very comfortable. Great Fit. True to Size. Perfect amount of room in the seat and thighs.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't find in stores

PostedJuly 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Vick1
from:Conroe, Texas
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
We can't find this size and style in the stores around us. Plus they were cheaper to just order them. Thanks for having them in stock. My husband is so pleased.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

550 fit right.

PostedFebruary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Ampman
from:Michiigan
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Haven't had Levi's for a few years. Ordered my usual size and they fit perfect. I will deinity go back to these next time.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Levi Jeans

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Costman
from:Overland Park, KS
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
User submitted photo
While the fit is good a constant problem I have had with Levi jeans is the weakness of the belt loops. One of the loops on this pair detached after only one week of wear.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
yragnal
Posted December 18, 2012
I recently bought a pair of jeans in this tall large size at Pennys and I have the same problem as one of your other customers.
Actuallly in one week I had a tear in and on the top side of the left thigh why is the material so lousy?
And then I had a blet loop break and nothing to re attach it to.
Like that portion of the pants on back left just a little to the left of the muddle back loop that material was weak as well.
Now I would like another pair that will not destroy itself so quickly .
I am unhappy cause I think I paid to much for inferior quality product.
52W32 L
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just Good Jeans

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
unklbil
from:Sacramento, CA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
Good product, Good price, convenioent, and fast. Thanks unklbil
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits my body

PostedDecember 17, 2011
Customer avatar
petdoc
from:NWArkansas
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I love 550's! I had been told that they weren't available but here they are! Not too baggy. Not too tight. Just right.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

jeans

PostedNovember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
baseball
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The only place i can find jeans long enough to fit my 6'6 tall son.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Knee wears out after 1 week

PostedNovember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Dbob
from:Normal, IL
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I purchased two pair of Levi jeans on-line because I have had problems with the jeans I've gotten at a Big and Talll outlet wearing out and being thin at the knee. One of these two pair were fine. The second started showing wear on the knee before one week had passed. I'm not on my knees and sit at a desk most of the day so there should not be an issue with me wearing them out so quickly. I've found this to be the trend lately not only with Levi's but with other brands as well. Maybe quality control needs to be a little more obsevant before letting this type of material reach the market.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit

PostedApril 27, 2011
Customer avatar
delikateflower
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I purchased these jeans for my husband and they fit him perfect. He loves the stoned wash look as well.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

don't like these

PostedMarch 16, 2011
Customer avatar
Michaelb
from:Winchester, CA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
These jeans, while being of great quality were altogether too large in the thighs. The result of this poor sizing is that the pants look like there are two balloons in the outside portion of each leg. I think that there should be a better attempt at tailoring these to fit properly. I had to take them to a tailor to make them at all presentable.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Jeans

PostedMarch 8, 2011
Customer avatar
DataDog
from:Appling, Ga.
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The relaxed fit 550 Jeans are comfortable and wear very well.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Job

PostedDecember 29, 2010
Customer avatar
Fred2012
from:Charlotte NC
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The price was right and the jeans fit. If you are big and tall they have your size.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love those jeans

PostedDecember 19, 2010
Customer avatar
skmurr
from:willingboro, NJ
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought these jeans for my husband and he love it.........
I recommend this product!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

New pants ripped

PostedNovember 19, 2010
Customer avatar
DoubtfulDresser
from:D.C
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Just got the new pants in. Wore them twice, and a belt loop in back broke off leaving a hole where it used to attach. So much for being a sturdy set of jeans. So why pay more than an off brand if the quality isn't going to be any better?
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Medium Stonewash
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating: 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product
Fit:
Runs Very Small
4 / 7
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size