Printer
 

Customer reviews for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Tumbled Rigid

559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Tumbled Rigid

Straight and not so narrow, the 559™ jean is a true blue classic.
Overall rating:
3.967 / 5
4
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (60 reviews)
5 *
30
4 *
13
3 *
7
2 *
5
1 *
5
Recommended by:50 out of 6083% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Review 1 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The jeans look good

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Bob75
from:Arlington, VA.
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Overall the jeans felt like they were just a little big
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Great fit, poor quality.

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
J3ff
from:Portland, OR, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I've purchased and owned about 8 pairs of these jeans over the last year. They fit great and the style is awesome. When it comes to quality, these are thin, VERY thin denim, and on all 8 pairs, the crotch has ripped apart. It's like they used the thinnest denim possible. So now I'm throwing 8 pairs of jeans in the garbage and looking for a new brand with a similar fit. I'm not a denim connoisseur by any means, but I know comfort and quality, these have the comfort, but not the quality.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love everything about these jeans

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
baybee
from:Maysville, NC, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I like the color of these jeans and they fit exactly the way I wanted them too. The length was perfect!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Trainerman
Posted December 16, 2013
Jeans fit great!!! Just what I was looking for!!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cutting edge and sharp looking jeans.

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
3pete
from:Southern CA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are an example of why I have chosen so many times in the past to purchase Levis. The color is modern and neat, the jeans are versatile and can go with so many different colors and styles of shirts and coats from t-shirts to pea coats. And they fit perfectly; not too tight, and not too loose, just right. The jeans seem to be fairly durable as well; not quite as thick and durable of a denim as I have owned and come to expect from Levis in the past, however these pair of jeans have held up to a couple of washes and dryer cycles without fading much in color. These are great looking and fitting jeans and you can't go wrong by purchasing them.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just right

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer avatar
JackXack
from:Tampa, FL
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The quality is just as you'd expect from Levi, and as opposed to attempting to find something my size in any local store (I'm a tall, thin guy), the size is just right. What I'm happiest about is actually being able to find a pair of Levi jeans with a waist between 30'' and 31'' and an inseam longer than 32''.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I got what i expecte

PostedJune 9, 2013
Customer avatar
TrueMan
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I found it cheaper from Levi's web site than other stores
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Hmmm . . .

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer avatar
JackieP
from:Atlantic City, NJ, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Allright so I bought these in 29/32 b/c I had tried them in the store at 30/32 and they were a little big. The 29/32 were still a little big for my tastes as well (and the slim straight 514 are sometimes too tight, sometimes not, so I think those are hit-or-miss as well).
Which brings me to the biggest problem with Levi's--one that a lot of people have expressed on these pages already: the fact that a 29/32 in one color 559 will not be the same as the 29/32 in a different color 559 (for example, my 559 in Tumbled Rigid were much looser than my 559 in Indie Blue, which were almost like a slim bootcut). When you find ones that fit, Levi's are fantastic; it's just unfortunate that if you find one pair you like you can't order a bunch of different ones sight unseen b/c of the differences in sizing and construction.
I clicked on "recommend" b/c although I'm a bit leaner than most (5'8", 155 or so)and they didn't fit me so well, maybe for someone with bigger legs or a larger frame they're pretty good. But if you're a lean guy with a thin waist than these probably aren't going to be great unless you're looking for a baggier jean.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My go-to jeans

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
rching
from:West Covina, CA, USA
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are absolutely great. I have no problems with them and they look and feel right. Great to match darker color shirts.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Favorite Jeans

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
AJfromtheville
from:New York, NY, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have been wearing this style for as long as I can remember...please don't stop making them
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This Product is inconsistently sized and manufactured

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Lagavulin
from:Hoboken, NJ
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I bought a pair of 559s in a store and loved them. I wanted to get another pair and I learned they aren't sold in that store anymore. So I bought the exact same "Tumbled Rigid" jeans online. What I got in the mail was a different material and a different measurement than what I bought in the store. After I contacted Levis I was told that the cut can vary by as much as .5". The jeans I got online and the pair I bought in the store were much more than 1" apart in cut and the materials were very different.
Before I bought online I read a review from a guy who wrote the same thing as I just did and I ignored it. I wish I hadn't.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great quality jeans

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
goldlef
from:Houston, TX, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
love these jeans, however they run a touch small in the thigh. I purchased two pairs of the 559's in two different colors and while one pair fit perfectly, this pair ran small in the upper leg/thigh area. I contemplated returning them, but knew that a larger size would have been too baggy elsewhere.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

These do not fit like my original 559's!

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
WilliD
from:San Diego, CA, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I have an athletic build and these pants have less room in the crotch and thigh area. They definitely do not fit like my previous pair. Not even close
No, I do not recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value for the price

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
arksarge70
from:redfield, ar
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I was able to purchase the 559 men's jeans on sale and feel not only did I receive an excellent bargain but also received a quaility pair of jeans.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Relaxed Price and Fit

PostedAugust 25, 2012
Customer avatar
SMSgtV
from:Phoenix, AZ
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Jeans are very comfortable and the tumbled rigid color make them look dressy for casual Fridays at work. However, I would make the thigh portion a bit bigger.
I recommend this product!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best jeans I've ever owned.

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Oseven
from:CA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Perfect fitting jeans. Color is fantastic. They sit snuggly at the bottom of the waist.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Lousy fit, cheaper grade of material

PostedJune 8, 2012
Customer avatar
primetime
from:New York
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
Poor quality; about 1/3 the weight of store-bought 559s and much baggier. I won't buy online again. I returned these but lost $ on shipping.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fit seems different than store

PostedMay 28, 2012
Customer avatar
dtlosangeles
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I like the color/texture, but it doesn't seem as "relaxed" as I had expected....feels a little thin in the thigh. The 559s at my local dept. store seem bigger to me. Plus there are only 2 belt loops in the back
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really good jeans!!! :D

PostedMay 28, 2012
Customer avatar
KidJoe33
from:Phoenix, AZ
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Wow what can I say about these jeans. They are just great. I remember when I first bought a pair of these and till this day I have them. They are really good jeans fit true to size and are very durable and go with anything you wanna wear and the color wow its really sexy I like it a lot really good jeans for the summer. Very great couldn't of be more happy with my purchase that I made.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Can't get the right length

PostedApril 22, 2012
Customer avatar
BluesDrummer
from:Los Angeles, CA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Wish Levi's jeans came in 33 length. 32's are too short and 34's are too long.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent Pair

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:Texas
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
After reading a good number of review on how bad these jeans were I expected the worst. It does fall a bit short of expectations when compared to jeans bought at a department store or a local store, they still surprised me with satisfaction.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>