Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash

550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash

After the '70s were over, things got more relaxed—including our jeans. In 1985, we introduced the 550™ jean. It had the same quality and craftsmanship as the original 501® style, but more room in the seat and thigh. Today, it's still a classic for guys looking for a solid work jean or just an everyday laid-back look.
Overall rating:
4.112 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(98 reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (98 reviews)
5 *
60
4 *
13
3 *
6
2 *
14
1 *
5
Recommended by:79 out of 9881% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Review 1 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Lower Quality Control?

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer avatar
nickname56988556
from:massachusetts
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Fly zipper is rectangle rather than having a tapered end on previous pairs; sharper edges!
Rear pocket stitching is yellow while other stitching is orange-why?
Rear pocket parallel perimeter stitching is much closer than previous pairs.
Red "Levi" rear pocket tag is blank on both pairs.
Seems like there had been a decrease in quality control, making me less positive on this iconic brand.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Product way darker than described...

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Mike12345678
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Fit is good but the material is significantly darker than described in the product description...
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not the same heavy weight quality I've come to expect

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
herbsworld
from:Isle of Long, NY
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I know things change, but....not always for the better.
Levis used to be heavy weight, long lasting, work ready denim.
sadly they are now more of a fashion statement;
lightweight and snug fitting. I almost ripped the jeans removing the tags.
the price was right, online, but I doubt these will last a season, let alone the years I have come to expect.
BTW do not sign up for email alerts - Levis will flood your inbox!
I recommend this product!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I expected

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Rod44
from:Stanley
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The jeans were exactly what I expected from Levi's! Love this brand, and rarely wear anything else.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Way too big

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer avatar
pckpck7
from:Ohio, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
I have worn the same sized Levis for decades.
I ordered these, and they fit like clown pants.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not the same as back in the 90s

PostedJune 15, 2013
Customer avatar
HaHa125
from:Iowa, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
but actually preferrd now since the legs are tappered but not so obviously tapered. My leg opening was closer to 18 inches rather than the 16.5 of yesteryear. That is because the 36x36 comes from Egypt. If they were from Mexico, then the leg opening would have been similar to the old style.
The Egypt 550s have quality that Mexico 550s lack (Meico belt hoops break, Egypts don't). Mexico 501s are great, but not 550s. I wish you could get 35x36 in 550's. I actually take 34x36 in all other Levi's and use to 20lbs lighter ago in the 550s. But, since the 550 cut is higher, the waist is more due to the higher you go, the more waist you have.
Overall, 550s from Egypt are fantastic, since they appear to fit into society more in the 2010s than the 16.5 tappered of Mexico or yersterday.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and look

PostedMay 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Randy317
from:West Virginia
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have been wearing Levi's for over 30 years. Every time I think about another brand of jeans, I always come back to Levi's. The 550 style fits perfect and looks great dressed up or down. I do wish you could buy the 550 style in stores with a waist size of 35, but they are never available. Oh well, it is very easy to order on line, so that is not a problem. Keep up the great work and never quit making the 550 line.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good service j & selection

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Tomr1942
from:Madison, CT, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My order arrived when on time the jeans are a perfect fit
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
rbruce
Posted December 2, 2013
67yrs old, I have M.S., buns are gone, same with hips. I have to wear suspenders to keep them up. But they have wide leg that gives me room for a leg bag.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Levi Quality A+

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
swiftstroker
from:Asheville, NC, USA.
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
Been Buying 550 Levis since styles inception, liking the fit. Last order had 3 pair; medium,dark & inspector. & while the quality is excellent, they fit more like a 560. Have not lost weight,so...Also had a pair of 559 Tumbled Ash (grey) which fit perfect, like the ole 550 @ a lighter 10.7 oz.weight. So if your 550's fit like a 560, get a 559 or try a 514!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice 'n' Relaxed

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Paully
from:Pebble Beach, Del Monte Forest, CA 93953, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
As a guy who's been wearing Levi's for thirty years, with the 550's, it'll be thirty more. With looseness in all the right places, snugness where it counts, and a fit that only Levi's seems to have perfected, for taller guys like me, the 550 fit makes wearing a pair of jeans feel just right.
I recommend this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and fit perfect

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Sevans
from:Oceanside, NY, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
With so many choices, I am fortunate that this particular style fits so well. The only drawback is that the don't offer this particulare style in a 35 waist in Black. They wash well and get more and more comfortable as time passes.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the fit and finish!

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
edney10
from:West Olive, MI
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Haven't worn a pair of 550's in years. Love em!! I was wearing 560's for the last several years. Lost a few pounds and got back into the best jeans known to man....
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Jeans are great

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
shanyel
from:Littleton, CO, USA
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have been a loyal fan of Levis. The online site is great for getting those hard to find sizes. However, DO NOT PAY WITH PAYPAL. I had an issue wih size, and Levis does not allow you to even exchange at a retail store if you pay with paypal. I believe if this message was on payment screen, it would save a TON of headaches. so FYI everyone!
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impressed

PostedAugust 10, 2012
Customer avatar
thepretender
from:Abilene, TX
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've worn Levis 550's for years, but in the last few years seem to have a harder time finding my size in the stores when I wanted them (because I wear the same size as most everybody else). I wear my Levis pretty much every day, so when it was time recently for a new batch, I decided to order online from Levis itself. I got exactly the size and color (med. stonewash) that I wanted......and was able to get 5 pair, exactly alike. They were shipped and arrived way quicker than I expected, and every pair was right on the money......right size, right color, no problems or flaws. It was almost TOO easy. So I'll be ordering online directly from Levis from now on. That's why I say......I'm impressed!.....way to go Levis!
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect

PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer avatar
jjuqui
from:Bogota, Colombia
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
its just the jean that I love. That and the 505. Good price and excellent condition
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First and Best

PostedJune 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Smitdog
from:Philadelphia, PA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Yea, all the other companies copied from Levi's - the great Irishman, of course, could have only been the one to invent blue jeans.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my men only wear Levis

PostedMay 26, 2012
Customer avatar
mimilove
from:Springfield, MO
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
550 relaxed fit Levis is the only pair of jeans that my husband will wear. Consistent fit, product quality, color, and comfort.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

relaxed fit

PostedFebruary 19, 2012
Customer avatar
jimdaddy
from:ms.
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
relaxed fits are great and i am very pleased...also come in 35 inch waist that is impossible to find anywhereelse. bought two pair of straight leg levi's and were too tight in inseam something to consider...no issue with relaxed levi's
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fast shipping

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer avatar
trekewsd
from:Lansing, MI
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I couldn't find my Jeans anywhere in a 35 waist. So, thank you also, great fast shipping.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pair of jeans

PostedJanuary 29, 2012
Customer avatar
sloppy
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great pair of jeans. I have always worn Levis and will continue to do so.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>