Printer
 

Customer reviews for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Medium Stonewash

517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Medium Stonewash

Made in 1969 to fit over boots, the 517™ Boot Cut Jean has been tried and true for generations. Cut to sit below the waist, relaxed through the seat, thigh and knee—with an authentic boot cut opening from knee to ankle. They're durable, comfortable, and have always looked good.
Overall rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(121 reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (121 reviews)
5 *
81
4 *
18
3 *
12
2 *
5
1 *
5
Recommended by:110 out of 12191% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Review 1 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cool and tough levi's

PostedJanuary 1, 2011
Customer avatar
517dude
from:Salt Lake City, Utah
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
been wearing levis for some 40 years, Levi's are hard to beat for price, fit and dependability. For pleasure and out in the mining field they have never failed me yet. Levi's are like my marriage, the longer they are around they get better looking everyday.........
I recommend this product!
+31points
32of 33voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
firevaughn
Posted November 14, 2014
been levi fan since on farm and ranch was firefighter 36 yrs now retired need elastic side for more comfortable fit as we babybooms are getting to age need room please made some or find nobody makes them
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the jeans

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
hrdrcksyd
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
love the jeans however I wanted light stonewashed 517 boot cut but could not find them anywhere
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

517's are th best

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
jeff1951
from:Idaho
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've been buying 517's for years. I love the fit and they last for years.
the older they get the softer and more comfortable they become. I won't buy any other brand or style.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fist Online Order from South Africa

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
GaryB
from:Johannesburg, South Africa
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Hi there, this was my first online clothing order I ever placed and I chose Levi; being a lover of jeans. I was fortunate to be going to San Francisco from South Africa to attend a conference and placed an order online and had the jeans shipped to the hotel I was staying in, in San Francisco. All arrived perfectly and I was amazed that the jeans were a perfect fit.
Thank you Levi for the excellent service.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

517 jeans

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
foxb
from:Crivitz, WI
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
They have changed in the way they fit, they use to be true to size now the length is longer and the waist is bigger, But I can tell you one thing, They DO NOT shrink.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fitting jeans

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Jacky700
from:Winchester, TN, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans last so long and my husband says that they fit perfectly....we will be ordering more later on!! He has worn these jeans the whole 33 yrs. we have been married!! He will not buy any others....Thanks for a great pair of jeans~~
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Jeans VERY long

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer avatar
flatbill
from:St. Louis, MO, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
How can I order jeans that will fit when the sizes are unpredictable??? Ordered 35 x 32 517 jeans. On arrival, find them VERY long. Compare them to another pair of 517 35 x 32 NEW, still with tags jeans. The just received jeans are 1 1/2 inches longer than the older, never worn or washed, pair.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Love Levi's

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer avatar
MKHOU
from:Houston, TX, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Finding the right style has been a challenge for me. I will try a more relaxed fit even though I'm thin. Sizes seem to run large or small so it's difficult to order by mail as I have been doing. Otherwise, I still love Levi's after all these years....
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Jim1
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Just what I was looking for. Finally got the right size and they look like I've had them had them for years.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I wanted

PostedJune 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Jaked19
from:Mansfield, Tx
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm 5'8" 165. I ordered the 31 30 and they fit perfect. Actually they look like the picture. And the quality is fantastic. I read a lot of bad reviews and almost didn't order them. I'm glad I did cause these are real thing. They're what you'd expect from levis. I just got them today and I already ordered more.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good fit

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Hop2
from:Ocala, Fl
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
THese jeans have a very good fit. They sit at my waist and are not to tight or loose on my thighs
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I did not know BOOT CUT was a Bell Bottom

PostedMay 12, 2013
Customer avatar
STANBP
from:Placerville, CA 95667, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I don't like BELL BOTTOMS but did not know BOOT CUT meant BELL Pants it would be nice if I could return em for STOVE PIPES
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedMay 5, 2013
Customer avatar
HanaHeart
from:Kuwait
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I'm very disappointed with the product. the size is all wrong, the finishing is terrible and the quality of the materials is below low. this product is not worth of your company name nor its price.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Jeans

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Hymie1964
from:Goshen, NY 10924, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am a new-comer to the 517 & so happy that I tried on a pair.
I am a 501 guy most of my life & love them passionately. However, I'm also a Boot-Guy but I always figured the slim cut of these jeans would be too much for me. How wrong I was! They fit perfectly over my Ropers, Frye Harness Boots, etc. The fit is great up top, fits AT THE WAIST which is why I can wear them. The below the waist jeans I can barely move in, I won't ever buy a pair. That's why these 517s give you enough room in the rise, then the seat...& you're in. The tightness around the thigh is just perfect & welcoming. The jean begins to very slowly open up a bit from the knee down so that by the time you're at your calf & ankle, they have opened perfectly to accommodate any kind of boot. Without looking like a bell bottom in the least!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

as always great

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:Tennessee, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
have always bought levi's and they've always been as expected. Great.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Right

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer avatar
bflyfish
from:Upstate NY
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Fit and quality was good. Shipping excellent. I thought they might be just a little slimmer, but they were good, not too baggie.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great, but:

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Hoodie
from:San Diego, CA, USA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I didn't pay attention to the waist fit. This is a hip type
levi - not a waist. My husband is too heavy for hip.
The crotch sat at his knees.
I did not keep the shipping label so unable to return.
Lesson learned.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great place to shop

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
turahn1
from:Minneapolis, MN, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
wish the lengths were every inch instead of every 2 inches
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boot Room

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Taildragger
from:Yokayo Valley, CA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Quality of workmanship is evident. Fabric is soft yet tough. Leg width is perfect for covering snow boots. I like the "fits at waist" rather than below.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect.

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Jade
from:Pineville, NC, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I was trying to buy a pair of Levi's for my brother for Christmas. Couldn't find it at Macy's so I went online. Easy to find, easy to order. Wasn't too sure about the exact size but according to my brother it was a perfect fit. Fantastic!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>