Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Mens Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Medium Stonewash

517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Medium Stonewash

Made in 1969 to fit over boots, the 517™ Boot Cut Jean has been tried and true for generations. Cut to sit below the waist, slim from hip to thigh with an authentic bootcut leg. They're durable, comfortable, and have always looked good.
Overall rating:
4.389 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(126 reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (126 reviews)
5 *
86
4 *
18
3 *
12
2 *
5
1 *
5
Recommended by:115 out of 12691% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Review 1 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cool and tough levi's

PostedJanuary 1, 2011
Customer avatar
from:Salt Lake City, Utah
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
been wearing levis for some 40 years, Levi's are hard to beat for price, fit and dependability. For pleasure and out in the mining field they have never failed me yet. Levi's are like my marriage, the longer they are around they get better looking everyday.........
I recommend this product!
+35points
36of 37voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
firevaughn
Posted November 14, 2014
been levi fan since on farm and ranch was firefighter 36 yrs now retired need elastic side for more comfortable fit as we babybooms are getting to age need room please made some or find nobody makes them
+8points
8of 8voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks great

PostedJune 3, 2015
Customer avatar
from:Golden, CO, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Thank you so much for the timely delivery! I have always loved Levis and so has my husband. They look great on him!!!! Live your brand in any style!!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best for boots

PostedMarch 20, 2015
Customer avatar
from:Karachi, Pakistan
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I have been wearing 517 on & off and I must say it gives you the best look if you are fond of wearing boots. They are little tight in front pockets but gets better with wearing a belt. Sadly, not in fashion these days.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love 517's

PostedMarch 1, 2015
Customer avatar
from:Southern Arizona
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've worn 517 Levi's since Levi stopped making Big Bell's. The fit is perfect for my shape, they are really durable and the pockets are deep enough that nothing falls out. I definitely wish that this style wasn't being discontinued.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable and stylish

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Customer avatar
from:Alabama
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
levis 517 are nice looking since I don't like the "worn" look. They are also very comfortable.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect length and perfect pockets.

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Customer avatar
from:Des Moines, Ia
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I chose to order men's Levi's because I can find the right length for me. I'm short and women's Levi's do not come short enough for me. Being only 5 ft tall and not liking to have items shortened that is a plus for me. I also love the fact that the pockets are deep on men's Levi's! Women's jeans of any brand do not have what I would call useful pockets. I will be ordering more Levi's in the near future.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the jeans

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
love the jeans however I wanted light stonewashed 517 boot cut but could not find them anywhere
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

517's are th best

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
from:Idaho
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've been buying 517's for years. I love the fit and they last for years.
the older they get the softer and more comfortable they become. I won't buy any other brand or style.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fist Online Order from South Africa

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
from:Johannesburg, South Africa
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Hi there, this was my first online clothing order I ever placed and I chose Levi; being a lover of jeans. I was fortunate to be going to San Francisco from South Africa to attend a conference and placed an order online and had the jeans shipped to the hotel I was staying in, in San Francisco. All arrived perfectly and I was amazed that the jeans were a perfect fit.
Thank you Levi for the excellent service.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

517 jeans

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
from:Crivitz, WI
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
They have changed in the way they fit, they use to be true to size now the length is longer and the waist is bigger, But I can tell you one thing, They DO NOT shrink.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fitting jeans

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
from:Winchester, TN, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans last so long and my husband says that they fit perfectly....we will be ordering more later on!! He has worn these jeans the whole 33 yrs. we have been married!! He will not buy any others....Thanks for a great pair of jeans~~
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Jeans VERY long

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer avatar
from:St. Louis, MO, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
How can I order jeans that will fit when the sizes are unpredictable??? Ordered 35 x 32 517 jeans. On arrival, find them VERY long. Compare them to another pair of 517 35 x 32 NEW, still with tags jeans. The just received jeans are 1 1/2 inches longer than the older, never worn or washed, pair.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Love Levi's

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer avatar
from:Houston, TX, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Finding the right style has been a challenge for me. I will try a more relaxed fit even though I'm thin. Sizes seem to run large or small so it's difficult to order by mail as I have been doing. Otherwise, I still love Levi's after all these years....
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Just what I was looking for. Finally got the right size and they look like I've had them had them for years.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I wanted

PostedJune 1, 2013
Customer avatar
from:Mansfield, Tx
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm 5'8" 165. I ordered the 31 30 and they fit perfect. Actually they look like the picture. And the quality is fantastic. I read a lot of bad reviews and almost didn't order them. I'm glad I did cause these are real thing. They're what you'd expect from levis. I just got them today and I already ordered more.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good fit

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer avatar
from:Ocala, Fl
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
THese jeans have a very good fit. They sit at my waist and are not to tight or loose on my thighs
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I did not know BOOT CUT was a Bell Bottom

PostedMay 12, 2013
Customer avatar
from:Placerville, CA 95667, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I don't like BELL BOTTOMS but did not know BOOT CUT meant BELL Pants it would be nice if I could return em for STOVE PIPES
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedMay 5, 2013
Customer avatar
from:Kuwait
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I'm very disappointed with the product. the size is all wrong, the finishing is terrible and the quality of the materials is below low. this product is not worth of your company name nor its price.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Jeans

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer avatar
from:Goshen, NY 10924, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am a new-comer to the 517 & so happy that I tried on a pair.
I am a 501 guy most of my life & love them passionately. However, I'm also a Boot-Guy but I always figured the slim cut of these jeans would be too much for me. How wrong I was! They fit perfectly over my Ropers, Frye Harness Boots, etc. The fit is great up top, fits AT THE WAIST which is why I can wear them. The below the waist jeans I can barely move in, I won't ever buy a pair. That's why these 517s give you enough room in the rise, then the seat...& you're in. The tightness around the thigh is just perfect & welcoming. The jean begins to very slowly open up a bit from the knee down so that by the time you're at your calf & ankle, they have opened perfectly to accommodate any kind of boot. Without looking like a bell bottom in the least!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Medium Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

as always great

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer avatar
from:Tennessee, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
have always bought levi's and they've always been as expected. Great.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>