Printer
 

Customer reviews for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Light Stonewash

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Light Stonewash

After the '70s were over, things got more relaxed—including our jeans. In 1985, we introduced the 550™ jean. It had the same quality and craftsmanship as the original 501® style, but more room in the seat and thigh. Today, it's still a classic for guys looking for a solid work jean or just an everyday laid-back look.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (20 reviews)
5 *
12
4 *
5
3 *
1
2 *
0
1 *
2
Recommended by:16 out of 2080% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Light Stonewash
Review 1 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Light Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jeans!

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Jarod
from:Beijing, China
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
The first buy genuine Levis' jeans than I imagined so many good, thick fabrics, fine workmanship, beautiful color and cheap.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Light Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for over 30 years

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
StuS
from:Denver, CO, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I think I have been wearing this product (almost every day) for 30 years. Need I say more :). Recently I started getting these jeans through Levis....shopping experience has been excellent.
Stu
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Light Stonewash
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedMay 5, 2013
Customer avatar
HanaHeart
from:Kuwait
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I'm very disappointed with the product. the size is all wrong, the finishing is terrible and the quality of the materials is below low. this product is not worth of your company name nor its price.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
alger
Posted December 16, 2013
Will not ship to Lithuania
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Light Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fit very well!

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
TBLevi
from:New York, NY, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've been wearing levi's for almost 40 years - I am 47 - and they are getting better with age!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Light Stonewash
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The 550-light stonewash continues to be a good product

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Gramps
from:Boston, MA, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This generation of 550s continues to meet the expectations of past experiences. They came in a little tight but quickly stretched out to the comfortable fit I've experienced before. I am keeping an eye on durability compared to past experiences as I am hard on my Levis and don't want to see durability drop. Buying on line for a 34Wx29L size is the only way to go.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Light Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits just like the ones I bought 10 years ago.

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer avatar
William2
from:Cocoa Beach, FL, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I purchased some Wrangler jeans which I had never done. Mistake!! I will donate them and order more Levi's. the fit is so much better, the fabric is the right weight, and the pockets are just so much better.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Light Stonewash
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The product was missing a belt loop!

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Maynard
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Excellent customer service in sending me another pair
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Light Stonewash
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Relaxed fit and comfortable to wear.

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
JohnSG
from:Portland, OR, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
A relaxed fit and comfortable jeans to wear.
The material for this light stonewash is not too thin and not too thick.
Similar fit as the LEE relaxed fit tapered leg jean that I have now.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Light Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my husband loved them.

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
abur17
from:Booneville, MS
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My husband was very pleased. It came in perfect condition. And the wash on the jeans looked awesome.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Light Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit. Classic styling.

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Warp9
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm a big fan of both the Relaxed Fit 550s and the Comfort Fit 560s. They both fit me well. I'm shorter than the average guy at 5'6", and my biggest problem is always finding jeans that have a 29" inseam. Not a lot of demand for that size, but they were in stock here on Levi.com.
I remain a fan. Thanks, Levi!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Light Stonewash
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Poor quality control

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
TDImark
from:Southern California
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
If you get lucky, these jeans are great looking and fit nicely. However, each pair I have ordered this year fits quite differently -- in a bad way. The quality control of product sizing is VERY poor. Even though I consistently order 31" x 34", the waist size and pant length has varied up to 1" in both dimensions. Of the 3 pairs I've ordered, only 1 has fit correctly.
Likes: the cloth and fit -- if the factory has following the original pattern parameters.
Dislikes: the wide variance in manufacturing tolerances.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Light Stonewash
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The denim seems thinner than I am accustom to.

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Nowanna
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I prefer heavier denim for jeans. These 550's are not as heavy as previous 550's I've purchased. So for me, I'll likely go back to purchasing jeans from a dept store so I can feel the material rather than purchasing on-line.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Light Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Fit

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Krusty
from:Arlington, TX, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This is my 10th pair of 550 jeans and I love the way they look,fit and wear!!!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Light Stonewash
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

my husband loves the fit of these jeans.

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer avatar
rissaray
from:Texas
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Overall a good product but pocket corners rip out too easily.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Light Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son will only wear LEVIS

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Smallestpackage1
from:Charleston,WV
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My son has worn these since he was a lil boy and will only wear these today. He gets 2 pair at Xmas and 2 pair on his birthday. One year I left the jeans as the last present and he was so bummed. Out of all he received he wanted the jeans the most. He will NOT wear anything but and proud of it!!
He wears them until they are threads, if you can see how I have had to sew these together. This would make one funny video.
I recommend this product!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Light Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

got what i expected. Great product. forever.

PostedJune 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Boog
from:galesville, wi.
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've been buying levis for 50 yrs. I don't remember ever being dissappointed. always fit right and always wear great. Pay a tad more, but you know what you're getting. Can't go wrong. Must have great quality control! Only regret is that they don't make them in the U.S.A. I'm a union worker and I want to see jobs come back home. There's plenty of people that need jobs here. Levis are american and should be made by american workers!!!
I recommend this product!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Light Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Levi Jeans are the only Jeans I Buy

PostedApril 22, 2012
Customer avatar
TheWind213
from:New York, NY
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Levi Jeans are the only jeans I buy, They are always true to size and always fit great,
They also look great on me.
I love Levi Jeans.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Light Stonewash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Customer avatar
PatB
from:Enosburg Falls Vermont
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My son's favorite jeans. The only ones he will wear!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Light Stonewash
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great jeans

PostedMarch 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Gofysh
from:Florida
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Love my Levi's but had to go up a size because 31x36's are no longer a listed size :(.
I recommend this product!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Light Stonewash
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Fit:
Runs Very Small
4 / 7
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size