Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Black

Made in 1969 to fit over boots, the 517™ Boot Cut Jean has been tried and true for generations. Cut to sit below the waist, slim from hip to thigh with an authentic bootcut leg. They're durable, comfortable, and have always looked good.
Overall rating:
4.182 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (33 reviews)
5 *
21
4 *
5
3 *
3
2 *
0
1 *
4
Recommended by:29 out of 3388% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Black
Review 1 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE FIT OF THESE JEANS ARE INCREDABLE

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Scuba
from:Viola, Ca.
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Women I know call them the best bend over and walk away fit they have seen. I love the fit and the way they don't ride on your hips.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my 35w x 32l

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Customer avatar
aurorarancher
from:Silverton, CO
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The fit was perfect. The almost unknown 35 in waist is uncommon in stores. I tried them here and they fit great. The colors are also just as expected.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good quality pants.

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Customer avatar
poppop
from:Central New Jersey
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Fit is different from other denim jeans,next time will order one size larger.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy

PostedDecember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Schayde1
from:Lansing, MI, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great gift, true color, true size, very happy giftee!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Awful

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
artstar73
from:Somerset,KY
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Very disappointed with my very first order from this site.The jeans weren't really relaxed,actually kinda tight through the thighs,with the bootcut not really being apparent.To top it off,one leg was very noticeably longer than the other.Total insult to injury.I remember a time when Levis was the king of jeans.What happened?
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I've been wearing 517's(Saddlemems Boot Jeans) for 30 plus years

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer avatar
sum18fooyuk
from:Los Angeles, California
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
The only negative thing I can say about them is that over the years the denim has gotten a little thinner since lets say 1980 but then what hasn't. It's a product that I can count on and the fit has remained the same all these years and now days I have no problem ordering them online because I KNOW what I will get and how it fits. A great product. I can't remember ever if a zipper has broken (I don't think so) before I have flat out worn them completely out from use. Which is about 2-3 years of everyday use for me. I buy 5-7 pair at a time usually roughly every 3 years.
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed in strange size selections offered

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
xXxbountyhunter
from:California
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
Why can you get a 36" length in waist sizes from 32 thru 38, in the 517 jeans, but
when you get to a 40 waist, the longest they offer is 34 " ?
Dont make sense.
Do they think all big guys have short legs ?
No, I do not recommend this product.
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Levi has the best jean hands down.

PostedJune 15, 2013
Customer avatar
countryboy78
from:Buffalo, NY, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are awsome same great quality over as far ack as I can remember. Only negative when I ordered these it did not say anything about button up front, hate that, zipper is much more practical. Outside of that, best jeans for the $$$.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Same good pants but size is changing

PostedJune 9, 2013
Customer avatar
ZINZIN
from:Santa Cruz Mountains, California 95033, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I have been buying these pants for decades and they are good. Order a waist size one size smaller than normal. I use to buy 34s but now the 33s are loose and I didn't get any skinner.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice product

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer avatar
JoeyC
from:Santa Maria, CA, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Somewhat tight fit. Would like to see a loose fir, boot cut. Quality denom fabric. Nice looking product.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Flint70
from:Florida, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
they fit well, last a long time, don't fade after many washes
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

They might not fit right if you lift weights

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer avatar
EdgeSeeker
from:Portland, OR, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I'm 6'4'', weight 298 lbs, and I have a 32" waist. However, I weight-lift, which means that my quads and gluts are much bigger than average. Unfortunately, even though I have a 32" waist, I can't buy these jeans in the correct size because they'll be too tight in the thighs. So I had to buy paints with a 33" waist, which are still a little tight. My inseam is 35", but I've never seen jeans that have that measurement, so I bought 33" 36". I really wish Levi would make their jeans a little wider in the thighs, because I like everything else about them!
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stands the test of time

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Snoozie
from:Coos Bay, OR, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I've been wearing 517's for 40 years & will continue. The only downfall is that they are not being made in the USA & the fit is a little 'off' since being manufactured in other countries.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot cut jeans

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Boro
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great look great fit. Very comfortable. The jean weight is great bought these jeans in black and blue
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome fit

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Allie25th
from:Houston, TX, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Got these for my boyfriend and was really hoping that they wouldn't be too tight due to his stocky build and muscular legs. Normally he ends up getting a size bigger just so he can walk, but he tried these on after they arrived and they fit perfectly!! True to his normal size.
Would def recommend.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything as promised

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Bobbbb
from:Chicago area
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Fit, color, size, quickness of shipment, price on Thanksgiving sale---everything worked out to the tee on this purchase.
I recommend this product!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sent them back!

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
unhappycustomer88
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
These jeans look as if the came from Wal-Mart, they are cheaply made, not the size described, and poorly constructed. I have gotten better jeans from Target.
We returned them immediately. Your jeans used to be the be all end all, what happened?!
Very disappointed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Runs on the big side

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Michelle64
from:Cairo, Cairo Governorate, Egypt
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I've always worn Levis jeans and like men's styles. In 501s I always take 32/32 but with these I take a 30 waist. Hard to find black boot cut Levis in the stores so I had to buy on line and as I ordered my usual size had to send the first ones back. They are great for wearing to the office as they have a more formal look than blue jeans and go well with anything. They are great to wear with my campus boots and very comfortable although they do pick up lint and stuff. Would definitely recommend these.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fits perfectly

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
TWIBCOWBOY
from:Columbus, OH, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
It is always hard to find Black Boot cut Levi's in the stores around where i live, so to find them on line and with a discount was an extra bonus, I have been telling all my friends where to go for Black Levi's. Levi's is about all I wear
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 517™ Boot Cut Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent service, odd fit!

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Yossi
from:New York, NY, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My size hasn't changed in a very long time, but these pants- well-priced and quickly delivered- were suddenly too long!
I had no time to return them and try again, as I was leaving on a trip. Nexdt time, I think I'd just go to a store to eliminate the possibility of error.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>