Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Optic White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

501® Original Fit Jeans - Optic White

An icon of American culture, the one that started it all—the 501® Original Fit jean. A fit that's straight through the hip with our signature button-fly. Tested by generations, they continue to define the modern dress code. Great for all builds.
Overall rating:
4.312 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (16 reviews)
5 *
10
4 *
3
3 *
2
2 *
0
1 *
1
Recommended by:12 out of 1675% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Optic White
Review 1 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Optic White
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit and style!

PostedApril 16, 2015
Customer avatar
Codyb
from:Minnesota, USA
Age: 14 - 17
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans fit perfectly as size listed. Glad we can find his size. Love our Levi's
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Optic White
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Major style change over the years.

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Fahad1980
from:Karachi, Pakistan
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I like white 501 for the contrast of rivets and the Levi's symbolic back patch. Levi's needs to display their changes in 501 over the years. For example, the 501 in 80's was a slim fit, in 90's it was a straighter slim fit, from 2000 to 2010 it was a baggy straight and after words it is again transforming to slim straight.
Levi's should not manipulate 501 according to fashion.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Optic White
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product is really good and comfortable.

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Andy2015
from:Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 14 - 17
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
The website is great. It has lots of choices. I will recomend it to lots of my friends bec
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Optic White
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice white pants...

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
TedYee
from:Los Angeles
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Different feel of jeans ...
Bright white, so that's cool.
Levi's White jeans are comfortable..
I like Levis 501 ...
I recommend this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Mogwai
5 out of 5
(2)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Optic White
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
CjBeFresh
from:St Louis, MO
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
501 came through again! I will be getting another pair
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Optic White
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Optical means optically clear!

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Customer avatar
TheCaptainW
from:New Orleans, LA, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
These fit dead accurate in the waist, but they were tight in the upper leg (no surprise, I have big quads). It was a surprise that the cloth was so thin that 1) the pocket bag was pushing out so much and 2) that the color of my pants was plainly visible THROUGH theses jeans. Thanks, but I'd rather take them off to show off what's underneath.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Optic White
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too tight around thighs. Essentially skinny jeans on me.

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Nick631
from:Long Island, New York, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
The product was great because the white looked sharp and the extra long length was carried. I am 6'3" and the 36 length fit fantastic. Unfortunately, they were practically skinny jeans and I wanted a looser fit. Furthermore, I couldn't find any other jeans that would work. If you like a tight fit these will be great for you. Keep in mind I'm 6'3" so if you are smaller in size these jeans may fit better.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Garry215
Posted July 12, 2013
Quick question Nick, your 6'3" & you said 36 length fit but they were tight, what was your waist size? Because I'm 5'11" & my waist is a 32 & my length is a 36.
+35points
35of 35voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Optic White
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Levi 501's came through again!

PostedJune 2, 2013
Customer avatar
brent
from:portland, oregon
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Great fit, 501 jeans are a "true" cut for the man....yes we have bodies too.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Optic White
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
QUANN24
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Are they the same as Glass Because they both look white?
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
drasil
Posted March 20, 2013
no, glass is a very light blue. these are bright white.
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Optic White
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

501 Optic White

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Jas0n
from:Pittsburgh, PA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My jeans fit good and the delivery was very quick!
I recommend this product!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Optic White
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply Perfect!!

PostedJuly 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Kaseykay
from:Indianapolis IN
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Button fly 501 jeans have been my go-to jeans for years and years, buying them from second hand stores and chain store sales, since money was scarce. This is the first time I purchased them directly from the factory. These things are the cat's meow! If I could live in them I would and some of my friends would argue that I do. This pair in white has been my summer uniform and look great sporting around with my Levi's pocket pouch shoes. Get a set soon for yourself!!
I recommend this product!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Optic White
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome jeans

PostedMay 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Optimus
from:Palm Beach, FL
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
good fit, bright white you can see from space, only buy them if you can rock the look though. they don't attract dirt and filth, which is nice. take care of them and they'll take care of you
I recommend this product!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Optic White
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedMay 21, 2012
Customer avatar
cesar
from:jacksonville
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I like my jean, but my right leg of my jean is no the same like the left !
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Carpentooter
Posted February 15, 2013
Had the same problem with my Levis for years, untill I discovered it was not the pants, it was me. See a Chiropractor and tell him about it, and he (or she) will fix it for you. Then you wont have to worry about scuffing the bottom of one leg of the pants anymore.
+13points
13of 13voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Ratings-only reviews for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Optic White
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product
Fit:
Runs Very Small
4 / 7
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size