Printer
 

Customer reviews for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Bright Light

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

High Rise Skinny Jeans - Bright Light

High is the new low—our ultra refined high risers are a fresh take on the skinny. All-over closeness with a way-up-there waist elongates legs to create a super sleek silhouette.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (11 reviews)
5 *
11
4 *
0
3 *
0
2 *
0
1 *
0
Recommended by:10 out of 1191% of reviewers
Customer reviews for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Bright Light
Review 1 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Bright Light
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cut in a casual color.

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Kelly10
from:Austin, TX, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I must preface this review by saying that I already owed 3 pairs of the high rise skinny in cleanest rinse, so it is obvious I adore this cut. The fabric is slightly thinner in bright light. I was unsure about the wash at first, but I brought them on vacation and realized they are perfect for a beachy, relaxed look. These are the summer version of my favorite jeans.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Bright Light
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Jeans!

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer avatar
RBella
from:Florida, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
They fit perfect! The color is even better in person. Perfect amount of stretch. Run true to size. 5'4 135 size 26 fit perfect
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
malissa
Posted July 15, 2013
Thank you for posting your dimensions and the size that worked for you! I am just barely taller but weigh the same and had a 27 in "the cart" when I read your review. I decided to try the 26 out instead and am so glad I did! They fit perfect! THANKS! :)
+5points
5of 5voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Bright Light
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PLEASE KEEP MAKING THESE!!!!!!

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Catwoman2
from:Northwestern PA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
It has been so long since I have had a pair of jeans that I am comfortable in... these fit like a dream and I don't need to keep hiking them up every few minutes. I will live in these jeans. For me the sizing was accurate. I am 5' 5" and 132 lbs. They don't look like "Mom" jeans either although why we should be ashamed of being a "Mom" I'll never understand.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Schwinn
Posted April 16, 2013
What size jean did you get? We are the same height and weight.
+51points
51of 51voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Bright Light
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these jeans!

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer avatar
mlg2
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I had similar jeans from Levi's years ago that I have worn out. I've been waiting for them to make these again. I now have three pair in different colors and lengths.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Bright Light
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cheers to Levi's

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
1countrygirl
from:Minnesota, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
What can I say except these are the most comfortable, best fitting skinny jeans I own!!! High waist is hard to find, but so very welcome. Trust Levi to put all that is best in a jean.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Bright Light
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Shebaboo
from:Miami, FL, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The best fit skinny jean I've bought in a long time. Fits comfy and snug. Love the rise. Hope they increase color selection
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Bright Light
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

terrific jeans

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
dakotaeleven
from:lancaster
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I normally wear a 25 or 26, so I got th 25 based on other reviews and I am delighted. They were very tight when i put them on the first time, and they definitely did stretch, but I wash them in cold water and dry on low and they have held their shape after the first wash and neither shrink nor stretch (that is not following the mfgr's instructions) and my husband loves the result. I love not having a revolting muffin They are very comfortable - I just wish they made them in white.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Bright Light
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great but runs big

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
ELB27
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
Be wary, these jeans run big. I am usually a size 27 and went down to the 26 after reading reviews. Glad I did because the 26 fits perfectly. I'll be buying another pair in a different color in the view future!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Bright Light
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fitting jeans - just wish they came in a longer lengthy

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Heidi2
from:Wyoming
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Been waiting a long time for a high waist jean. These fit
perfectly - the only thing I would recommend is carrying them in a longer length also.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Bright Light
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my new favorites

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
cinderella
from:Seattle
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I absolutely love these jeans! Perfect fit. I am an 8 and they are just right. They come almost to the waist (not mom jeans) so they fit your rear nicely without drooping. Great color, already worn in color. I bought another pair in the ash black color and I love those too. I highly recommend these..very flattering.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for High Rise Skinny Jeans - Bright Light
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These High Rise Skinny Jeans are Killer!

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
TheHoneyWitch
from:New Jersey
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have been searching for that elusive, perfect pair of retro fitting jeans and have finally found them. They fit great and are extremely flattering! I liked them so much I bought a second pair!
Cheers Levis!
I recommend this product!
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Linda65
Posted February 21, 2013
These are the jeans from my teenage years. They fit great and run true to size. I bought two pair and will ordering more. Please don't take the high rise out of inventory. On line seems to be the only place to buy them.
+7points
7of 7voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)