Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Slack Dog

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

501® Original Fit Jeans - Slack Dog

The ultimate icon of American culture, the one that started it all—the Original 501® jean. They're tried and true, pure and simple, the one and only.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (8 reviews)
5 *
6
4 *
2
3 *
0
2 *
0
1 *
0
Recommended by:8 out of 8100% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Slack Dog
Review 1 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Slack Dog
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight and attractive

PostedJune 8, 2013
Customer avatar
mmtx
from:Austin, TX
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great fit, unusual (in a good way) color. And a lighter weight denim is nice if you're living in central Texas.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Slack Dog
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

501 the best jean ever

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer avatar
rarballo
from:Buenos Aires, Argentina
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am very happy to have my 501, best jeans ever. No doubt about it
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Slack Dog
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great 501

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Hymie1964
from:Goshen, NY 10924, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm an admitted 501 addict since 1982 when I met a future buddy of mine from California who was wearing these. Being from NJ originally I thought the idea of buttons was absurd. Only 505s existed in the NE then. I've been wearing 501s since then...over 30 years now.
I love these Slack Dogs. Never bought a grey pair before & figured why not? It goes with black or brown boots, etc. These are unexpectedly soft & cozy. Yet are Levi's through & through. The fit is a little on the more comfortable side but just perfectly so.
Highly recommended! I might even just get another pair as a backup I like them so much.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Slack Dog
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Very Very Good !!!

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer avatar
KuteMonster
from:Qatar
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Found the product as expected. Fits well. A nice addition to my 501 collection.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Slack Dog
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome pants

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
jimbo44
from:New Orleans, LA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Just what I was looking for in a pair of jeans! Quality product!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Slack Dog
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love the color

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Bill62
from:New York, NY, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Love the new light grey color. Would love to see non-skinny cords in the same shade of grey.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Slack Dog
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

wish there were more

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Bill65
from:Austin, TX, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
these jeans are made of lighter weight denim than most of the 501 jeans. I'd like more 501 style in this weight denim.
also would really like more style in my specific size, we "baby boomers" still like our 501 levin jeans. a great step up from "dad jeans" but that's what seems to be what is available in our sizes.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Slack Dog
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grey Wolf

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Reggie887
from:Albany, NY, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
User submitted photo
These jeans are an instant classic! Color works with everything you might imagine for a shirt or top. The fit is ideal.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.