Printer
 

Customer reviews for Commuter Trucker Jacket - Rigid Indigo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Commuter Trucker Jacket - Rigid Indigo

Ride, live, and work in the same jacket. Designed for the urban cyclist, our Commuter Trucker jacket provides extra comfort, coverage, and protection no matter how your roll.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (16 reviews)
5 *
13
4 *
2
3 *
1
2 *
0
1 *
0
Recommended by:16 out of 16100% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Commuter Trucker Jacket - Rigid Indigo
Review 1 for Commuter Trucker Jacket - Rigid Indigo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's a Lady Slayer

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Groob
from:Michigan, USA
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love it Just as much as the ladies. I get compliments all the time and it keeps you warm, great mobility and it's water proof. This was the best thing I have spend money on in a long time. It's very strong (its Levi's so it can take a licking') it stand up to anything. It's just a great product that will last forever.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Commuter Trucker Jacket - Rigid Indigo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy at least one size larger

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Thorns
from:Ash Fork, AZ 86320, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Great jacket. Haven't washed it yet like the tag says. Read the tags! I ordered a large and it fit like a medium, even smaller in the shoulders. I had to send it back for an XL which fits like a large and it's still snug in the shoulders. It has more pockets than a herd of Kangaroos. Sleeves are longer because it's a commuter jacket, yea! I'm sure to get lots of use from it and it looks sharp.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Commuter Trucker Jacket - Rigid Indigo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like a Swiss Army Knife, it has features for every situation.

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer avatar
GM58
from:California, USA
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have been wanting this jacket since it first came out, a good friend owned one and I was really impressed. I just recently bought mine, and it has been such a big part of my regular wardrobe. All of the features create such a versatile range of climates & environments in which I can wear it, it's flawless. On the outside, it appears to be the classic Denim Jacket Levi's is known for, but inside, it's outfitted with the hi tech features to make it flexible in most environments & conditions. Great Job Levi's Team....keep expanding on this line of Commuter Apparel, Grand Slam Home Run indeed.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Commuter Trucker Jacket - Rigid Indigo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The only "tall" size jean jacket Levi makes...

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer avatar
siglosecreto
from:Seattle,WA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am 6'4" and 230 pounds with a 46 chest and 35 waist. I am neither fat nor skinny. I lift weights but I am not super built, but a I am a "big guy" and have issues with length and width of clothes being just right. Levi's used to make Large sized denim jackets that my chest and waist fine, and now every jacket they make seems to be a size smaller than they used to be (slim or regular) . I find that most of the XL trucker jackets seem to fit just fine so long as I never wash and dry them. EVER. If I am going to wash them, then i get an XXL and they usually shrink to an XL. The issue however, is that the sleeves and torso length of Levi's jacket are too short. So if you have a build like me then either your trucker is too big in the body but perfect in length, or it is perfect in body but too short in length. The Commuter however, is cut longer in the body and the sleeves. I ordered an XXL and washed and dried it once- and now I have nice lean looking jacket. And I washed it inside out so as to not ruin the wash too much. It is still quite sharp looking post laundry, and it fits well. I wish the fabric were a wee bit thicker, but I guess that defeats the purpose of a mobile, breathable jacket for bike people.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Commuter Trucker Jacket - Rigid Indigo
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Jacket, Sleeve Length an Issue

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer avatar
BobbyBabylon
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Overall a good jacket with a nice fit through the body and the length just below the waist is perfect. I'm 6'2" and 175 lbs. and I bought a size large. The jacket fits well everywhere except in the sleeves where it is 1.5 to 2 inches too long. I feel like I'm on the taller end of the spectrum for a size large, so I can't really understand why the sleeves are so long. It seems they are measured for someone 6'4" to 6'5". Other than that it is a nice jacket.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
TH1NKABOUTIT40NCE
Posted September 18, 2013
@BobbyBabylon - This is a function specific design. The sleeves are cut longer for when you are riding a bike or motorcycle. Most other jackets will ride halfway up the forearm when you stretch out your arms.
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Commuter Trucker Jacket - Rigid Indigo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice jacket

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Customer avatar
revislevis
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I'm 5'6" and got a medium my shoulders are kinda big so it was somewhat small in the upper but if you're a regular medium it should be fine. Overall, really nice jacket and well made with tons of pockets for everyyythiinnnnnnggggg.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Commuter Trucker Jacket - Rigid Indigo
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

size issues

PostedJuly 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Evan27
from:Orlando, FL, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
This jacket was great, the first time i wore it. I washed it once and it shrank about two sizes, and the fabric had a completely different feel. If I knew the jacket wash going to change so much with one wash i would have dry cleaned it, but considering the jacket was a little to big before washing it I presumed it wouldn't shirk to the size smaller then what i bought. If you want a skin tight jacket buy one size up. If you want a little room in your jacket but it two sizes up.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Commuter Trucker Jacket - Rigid Indigo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect denim jacket... It's that good.

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Customer avatar
MMmmmmmmmm
from:Long Beach, CA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm so glad I bought this. I think it is the perfect denim jacket.
Levis left no stone unturned on this one, I got three others to purchase it and now they know what I was so excited about.
On the 2013 version the left sleeve pocket was left out, and at first I thought I would miss it but I am happy they decided to remove it, the jacket looks much cleaner.
Thank you for thinking this through and putting it into production, I'm pretty sure it sets the bar
Love M
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Commuter Trucker Jacket - Rigid Indigo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

See Fit Guide Before You Buy

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer avatar
MashStash
from:Indianapolis, IN
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I purchased a medium even though according to the fit guide I need a small (they were all out of smalls). The jacket fits in the shoulders, but it's too big in the chest and too long in the arms (and i'm pretty lanky). However, they caution of shrinkage when you wash it yourself, so hopefully it will fit after a wash. Otherwise, real sick jacket and can't wait to mash in it come fall.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Commuter Trucker Jacket - Rigid Indigo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Should be called "slim fit"

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer avatar
robsfo
from:San Francisco, CA, USA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I'm 6'1", 210lbs, normally wear XL, but this jacket I needed XXL. It's cut closer than expected all around. Other than that, it's a great jacket. Big back pockets carry U-lock and other cargo easily, waist tabs open to reveal reflective material. Looks trim and tailored when buttoned up, but generally too narrow in body and sleeves to layer over sweaters or thick sweatshirts, unless you're thin with thinner arms. It's an effective windbreaker, but has good ventilation so not too hot to be usable year-round in Norcal.
I would have added more/larger reflective elements if I was designing it, but that's for the next model, perhaps.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Commuter Trucker Jacket - Rigid Indigo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BOSTON WINTER

PostedJune 10, 2013
Customer avatar
ksheby
from:Boston, MA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I wore this jacket everyday as a part of my layering system through an entire boston winter. I know that seems crazy but with a proper wool or silk base layer this jacket served me all winter long including snow, mud, road salt, the whole thing. The fit is great so you dont have to look like a spandex warrior all day. My daily commute ranges from 10-20 miles in the winter.
5'6 130lbs xs
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Commuter Trucker Jacket - Rigid Indigo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best denim jacket out there

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer avatar
kluivertus
from:Seattle, WA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I've always had a weirdly shaped body for clothing-my arms run orangutan-long, and my shoulders are broad-so I've always had trouble finding clothing that fits when I'm stretched over my bike. This jacket fits like a glove, thanks to the elastic band and gusseted shoulders. I get compliments on it all the time, it's extremely comfortable, and the fabric feels tough.
A few notes: The vent on the shoulders is basically a suggestion, as I haven't noticed a difference in breathing. The fabric grays out as you wear it, which I think looks great. And the rear pockets are kinda hard to reach if you're going for a slim fit. The nanosphere technology wears off in the wash, so hold off on that for as long as possible, though it still has a surprising amount of repellency.
Size it down, keep the sleeves unbuttoned, and throw on some decorative touches (pins, patches, etc); it's almost TOO clean-looking.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Commuter Trucker Jacket - Rigid Indigo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this is great

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer avatar
znirich
from:Indianapolis, IN, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I really like this jacket. It has a really nice fit and yet still enough room inside to wear a hoodie or a flannel with it. I would recommend looking at the sizing chart. I suggest this because I typically am a Medium but after looking how they measure I saw I was a Small. I get caught in the rain from time to time while riding my bike but since getting this jacket half of me stays dry. I wish some one would do the same thing to a pair of shoes. This jacket has a well though out design, it feels like they actually put time into figuring out what things cyclist might need. For example the extendable sleeves and all the extra pockets which are also well hidden.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Commuter Trucker Jacket - Rigid Indigo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy this if you're an urban cyclist

PostedApril 14, 2013
Customer avatar
ZeusdOrange
from:Boston, MA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Flexible but utilitarian. Great detailing. Fits like a glove.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Commuter Trucker Jacket - Rigid Indigo
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Size good, dye bleeds a little

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Rotko
from:Washington, DC, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I'm 5'7", 150 pounds, and wear a 38-40 suit. For me, I will wear the jacket with a t-shirt or polo. An oxford or other collared shirt would most likely bunch up. The arm holes are perfect and the chest feels right.
The fabric isn't "rigid", but is instead soft, washed, and comfortable. The color is a deep indigo. The dye left a residue on your fingers. I would seriously be wary of wearing light colored pants or leaning against a wall because of a fear that the dye will rub off.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer avatar
Rotko
Posted July 7, 2013
I ordered size MEDIUM. Apologies for not mentioning in my review.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
brownetowne
Posted June 24, 2013
what size did you choose?
+17points
17of 17voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
4seasoncyclist
Posted April 28, 2013
I'll second the dye remark—until I first washed the jacket, it left some stains on my lighter pairs of pants. Stains came out though, and it's not an issue now that I've washed the jacket.
+7points
7of 7voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 16 for Commuter Trucker Jacket - Rigid Indigo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best biking jacket I've owned

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer avatar
4seasoncyclist
from:Portland, OR, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've been commuting by bike for about 4 years now, and the whole time wishing for a jacket like this. I hate wearing "athletic"-looking bike gear (you won't find any lycra in my closet), but on chilly or rainy days I've typically had to reach for a neon blue plastic jacket like every other cyclist out on the roads. No longer! This jacket is packed with awesome features (massive pockets on the back, venting for breathability, long sleeves for coverage with drop bars), but even from a style perspective it's rad. It never fails to attract compliments, which is unusual for such a utility-oriented garment. Bottom line, for a 4-season cyclist who doesn't want to have to carry around a change for when they get off the bike, you can't beat this jacket.
I recommend this product!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.