Printer
 

Customer reviews for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Grey

511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Grey

Between a skinny and straight fit, our 511™ slim fit jeans are cut close without being too restricting. Slim throughout the thigh and leg opening for a long and lean look.
Overall rating:
2.454 / 5
2.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (11 reviews)
5 *
1
4 *
2
3 *
1
2 *
4
1 *
3
Recommended by:4 out of 1136% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Grey
Review 1 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Grey
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

the description of 'stretch' was not justified

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer avatar
stretchpants
from:Arkansas, USA
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
all of the other pants that were marked 'stretch' really were stretchable, but this item was not really stretchable and therefore it is very hard to get into these pants, very hard to feel comfortable in them, and very hard to get out of them. i wish they had not been labeled as 'stretch'.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Grey
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Get the right size

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Grinder
from:Chico, CA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Bought one size up and they fit pretty much perfect. I usually wear a 36x32.
I don't have small legs but like slim/tight (not skinny) as they look better and not to casual. The rigid grey did fad a lot after one wash, and I washed them in cold water but did dry them as I was hoping they would shrink a little. Now they fit and look great and they are pretty tight around the ankle/show. I really hate jeans that are baggy at the bottom. I wear the 508's in my normal size and they are the best jean I have ever owned from Levi's.
I will probaly buy another paid of the 511's becasue it sems like Levi's is fazingout 508's.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Grey
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

These jeans dont fit like 511s used to.

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
consumer33
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I'm skinny. I need skinny jeans. 511's used to fit great. These are really baggy with a completely different cut. It's really too bad to see something reliable made useless for customers.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Grey
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Runs too small & too short

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Rsmom
from:CA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Bought 3 various style 511's for my son, all 29x32. This one is definitely cut smaller in the waist and a good 1.5 inches shorter in the inseam. Sorrry levi's; it's getting returned, and won't be tried again. Others 511 styles were true to size.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Grey
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Color looks good, fit has drastically shrunk

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer avatar
adrian555
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I've been wearing 30/30 511s for several years now, as well as the same size in all other brand of jeans and pants, however my newest pair in the rigid sea dragon wash feels a good 2" smaller in the waist than previous pairs to the point where its almost impossible to button them up fully despite my slim build. Not sure if its just this dark wash that causes them to shrink more than usual, or if they've changed the sizing, but either way they should make it known that the 511s are now running smaller than in previous years.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Grey
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not kidding when they say "Rigid"

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer avatar
DanielSturridgeFan
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
These jeans look good, but are so stiff when you put them on, you can barely bend your legs.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Grey
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great pair of jeans...a tad small

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Graie
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
The color is great - they are more metallic than I thought when ordering but I like it. In terms of size, they are a little small for the size that I ordered so expect a snug fit.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Grey
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice color, bad inseam

PostedMay 31, 2013
Customer avatar
JGlass
from:Brooklyn, NY, USA
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
The fit and color were great, but the inseam is a good inch shorter than other colors of the 511.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Grey
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Length is too short

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer avatar
iStorm
from:Chicago
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Not sure why my other review wasn't approved of the 511 Rigid Grey, I didn't say anything malicious. Anyways, these jeans are nice looking and the waist is true to size, but the 30x32 I ordered honestly felt like a 30x30. The length is short. Very disappointing!
I ended up returning these to a local Levi's store. Kinda upset because these were easily going to be the best looking jeans in my wardrobe. Also i felt like I might've could have gone 29 in the waist. Had alotta width room left in the seat, thigh, and leg. Almost fit more like a 513.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Grey
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Short Inseam

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer avatar
oaktownru
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Although the waist fits well, the inseam was about an inch short for 32", leaving it about 31"... Being a tapered cut, the extra inch makes a huge difference between sitting nicely with shoes (as the picture suggests) and just plain flooding.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
iStorm
Posted May 27, 2013
I agree. They are very short in length. The 32L is more like a 30L in my opinion. Disappointed to the max!! Returned!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Rigid Grey
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer avatar
angieoo
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
true to size,,,,,,,,,,,,,,good fit,
,,,,,,, it is a very good
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.