Printer
 

Customer reviews for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans - Studio Blue

Mid Rise Skinny Jeans - Studio Blue

A comfortable skinny jean—yes, it is possible—with a midrise and hint of stretch.
Overall rating:
4.467 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (15 reviews)
5 *
11
4 *
2
3 *
1
2 *
0
1 *
1
Recommended by:13 out of 1587% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans - Studio Blue
Review 1 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans - Studio Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best fitting jeans

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Denim7
from:Hamburg, NY 14075, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Love these jeans.No muffin top great fit and they are super comfortable.They run true to size.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans - Studio Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Fit!

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Customer avatar
jkaewest
from:Birmingham, AL
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm only 5'2" and have a curvy figure. Finally, I've found jeans that fit. I have a hard time finding jeans that fit my body type and my height is always an issue. These jeans are comfy, once I cut the tag out of the back (it was extremely painful against my skin), I can wear them all day with no complaints. The only thing I can say negatively is the color is not as dark as the picture - they are very medium blue without any interesting fading.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans - Studio Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product doesn't fit as well as other colors in same style and size.

PostedJuly 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Jeansluver
from:Washington, D.C.
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I have three other pairs of this style in the same size, but different colors. This pair fit smaller and the fabric was thinner. I noticed it was made in a country different than my other jeans that fit well. I've been wearing Levis for many, many years and will continue to. Maybe some quality control is needed in sizing.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans - Studio Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Fit!

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer avatar
FranksGirl
from:Sequim, WA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
My search for the perfect jeans is over. They are the most flattering and comfortable pair I have ever worn! The fit is very classic/timeless and at the same time so modern. I am about 115-120 lbs, 5'3" tall, with curves. Size 2M is just right. These make my legs appear longer and my backside more proportionate to the rest of my body. Plus no risk of indecent exposure while bending. I also appreciate the fact I can tuck my shirts in if I care to. If you are built like me and struggle to find great jeans, you must try these!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans - Studio Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yes, comfortable skinny jeans!

PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Bluffrat
from:Corpus Christi, TX, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are the most comfortable skinny jeans I have worn. The style is attractive and the fit is not binding in any way. They retain their fit and color after many, many washings. They are durable and well made. I am very happy with these jeans.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans - Studio Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST JEANS MADE

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer avatar
KATHY48
from:BEECH ISLAND SC
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I received a pair of these jeans for Christmas and was so pleased with them that I've bought 5 more pairs! They fit like a glove & I've never had a more comfortable jean. I am 64 years old and this is my first experience wearing Levi's. I always felt that Levi's were strictly for the younger generation! Wrong...so now I'm hooked and probably will never accept anything less! I even liked the lower drop of the waist.. I'm now a stylish sexy grandmother!!
I recommend this product!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans - Studio Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These jeans are PERFECT

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer avatar
mimsyfarmer
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
User submitted photo
Wow. I could not be happier with these jeans. I wear a size twelve and have a not straight, but not-quite-curvy figure. The fit is what I've been looking for in a jean for years - rise right up to the bottom of my bellybutton with no tummy spillover, comfortably snug in the seat and thighs without feeling squeezed, and quite slim at the leg. As some said, they don't cling like a glove from the mid-calf down, but they are certainly very narrow and easy to neatly tuck into a boot. The weight is comfortably heavy, unlike lots of super-thin skinny jeans that feel like you're wearing gift wrap, but with a forgiving amount of stretch. I bought these in this wash, the dark blue, and the black, and wish I could buy 20 more pairs.
For those who have expressed concerns about the color running, dumping 1 cup of white vinegar in the machine the first time you wash them takes care of the problem and sets the color like a charm.
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans - Studio Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these jeans!

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer avatar
HeyJude438
from:East Montpelier, VT
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I never ever thought I would like wearing skinny jeans, but I couldn't have been more wrong! These jeans are true to size & accent all my right features. Not too tight & not too loose, just perfect! In fact, I ordered 2 more pairs!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans - Studio Blue
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

How do you call these "Skinny" when they are fuller than "Slim" style?

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Irishgal51
from:Chapel Hill, NC
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I would give these a one-star based on my criteria, but they may be suitable for others depending on expectations. I only tried them because I cannot find my beloved Classic Demi Curve Slim jeans anywhere (in size 4). Compared to those, these jeans stretch out a LOT more and lose their shape very quickly, due to lycra vs. elastane, I suppose. They also start out much more generous in the thigh, and larger at the ankle than the "slim" style (13 3/4 vs. 13 1/4---makes a difference when cuffing). And the higher mid-rise vs. the slim is not contemporary for tucking in shirts (9 1/2 vs. 8 3/4). So, overall this style does not fit the great void filled by my fave Classic mid-rise demi curve slims that was contemporary/slimming, stylish, yet not skinny, too low-waisted. It leans MUCH further away from contemporary styling into another arena...with its bagginess, fuller ankle, and higher rise. Please bring back the Slim Leg. It filled a great market niche!!! (See my review at that product for specifics). The demi/slight-curve straight comes closer, but again, the fuller ankle is not conducive to popular styles right now or for a neater, cuffed/crop look with ballet flats, or for tucking into boots.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans - Studio Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This jeans is great

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer avatar
MHarrrison
from:Lawndale, CA, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love the fit and it made me look slimmer. My daughter said that I look great.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans - Studio Blue
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like them

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Nita9650
from:Atlanta, GA, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Levi's have always fit me better than any other brand of jeans.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Vincygirl784
Posted March 7, 2013
What size jeans are you? Sorry for being so personal
+21points
21of 21voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans - Studio Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product fits well very comfortable

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
theoneyoulove
from:Columbia, SC, USA
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Jeans fit great look great and feel great and the color is very nice.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans - Studio Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Age is just a number!

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Roubey
from:Laguna Beach, CA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Just a perfect pair of jeans for a young "senior" like me. Never baggy, dress up with heels, dress down with flats, soft and comfortable.
I consider my body type hard-to-fit, and I finally found jeans that love my size 8-10 body!
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans - Studio Blue
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Nice legs but the top is awful

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
jenn978
from:San Diego, CA, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
The fit of the pants is ok. However the back of the jean seems lower then then front waist area. I am constantly pulling then up. At first they seemed ok but after a wash they are not as nice.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mid Rise Skinny Jeans - Studio Blue
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fits well.

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
MizE
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm curvy and this jean fit well and looks good. Good quality material!
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
keke123
Posted February 13, 2013
I am very curvey also and i have a big rear end and thick thies. So will it complent my shape very well because I want to get a pair?
+31points
31of 31voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)