Printer
 

Customer reviews for Modern Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Extra Shade

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Modern Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Extra Shade

Proclaimed a "miracle jean" on the Rachel Ray Show, our Slight Curve jeans are specially designed for a straighter body shape with a little curve at the hip. They fit in all the right places—no more pinching, pulling, or gapping. You get an overall smoother silhouette and jeans that look like they were made for you. Don't know your Curve ID? Take the quiz here.
Overall rating:
4.083 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (12 reviews)
5 *
7
4 *
2
3 *
0
2 *
3
1 *
0
Recommended by:9 out of 1275% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Modern Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Extra Shade
Review 1 for Modern Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Inconsistent Sizing

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
IronNikki
from:Miami, FL
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Though I wanted to love these jeans, they just did not fit! I have tried on every other slight curve 25W/32L in the Levi's outlet store I could find, and they all fit perfect. However, when I ordered these jeans (the dark color was perfect!) I was sadly disappointed. The fabric was much thinner, and the jeans were way too tight on my thighs. I understand that I am a triathlete with probably larger thighs than someone who is a 25W and does not cycle, however, the sizing was way different then everything else I own and have tried on in-store due to different fabric. Levi's please keep your sizing consistent!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Modern Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PERFECT JEANS!

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
vladisslava
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love this jeans. I look totally awesome when I wear them because I look slimmer.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Modern Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Runs small

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer avatar
sysy
from:California, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I ordered 5 different pairs of jeans in a 26 and they all fit pretty well, but this one would not zip close. Much too tight and the material was thinner compared to the other 5 pairs. Other than that, they seemed like a good pair of jeans.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Modern Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It was great to find a nice pair of jeans!

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Dollymae
from:WI
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am very happy with the fit of these jeans. I have a slim build, 5"2, 95lbs. I really have a difficult time finding jeans that fit and are right for my age (51). These jeans have a wonderful dark color, nice straight leg, and they are not embellished or distressed. I will definitely order again. The only downside, is the cotton could be a bit heavier for winter.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Modern Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Small butt- great fit!

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Aussie71
from:Charlottesville, VA, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Finally a pair of jeans that fit well! I am 5'8, 135 pounds with a long torso and tiny butt. Using the curve ID really helped. I got 30"x32 online in Sekura rinse. Perfect! The rise is finally right too! The straight leg is real and flattering, and the small amount of curve I have actually is noticeable:) I can go out or wear casually. Boots or flats or even sneakers are all great. Would love to get dark rinse next..
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Modern Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice jean, dress up or down

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer avatar
mcfee
from:Duluth, MN
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I got this jean in the rinse and I love it. The material definitely is not as good of a quality as Levi's has previously done. I like the modern rise because I have a small butt and a boy waist so this fits my shape and gives me a little curves.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Modern Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite jeans!

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer avatar
MagnoliaBlue
from:Nashville, TN, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought these jeans in the more rigid dark wash and the slightly stretchier faded wash and I absolutely love them both! They look great with flats and heels and are comfortable enough to wear to work all day long and then out for dinner at night. I have a feeling I'll be buying more pairs just like these to add to my rotation.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Modern Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jeans

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer avatar
bostonbabyblues
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This is a great pair of jeans. I had the same fit and curve ID, so I decided to order another pair and they are perfect with just a little more stretch. I'm slender and the curve ID really helps find the right match. I see people complain about their curves being too much for these pants, but if you have much of any booty -this is not your fit!! I got the shorter length, which I love. My only complaint is (I now have the black and dark blue) I wish they came in more rinses.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Modern Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this style and I get a lot of compliments.

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer avatar
chrissy83
from:Logan, OH 43138, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Love this style and I get a lot of compliments. Very comfortable, and looks great with flats as well. I will be ordering more of this style.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Modern Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great color, nice fit, not-too-wide leg opening

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Schminke
from:Boston, MA, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Very good looking jeans - dark rinse is attractive, and there's no distressing, fading, whiskering, etc. A true straight leg, looks great with boots or with heels. Comfortable stretchy denim.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Modern Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

quality is lacking

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Belec
from:Washington, DC, USA
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The fabric is way too thin and cheap. I have had the same jean perviously and they began fraying after a few washes. I treat them with tender loving care, but not much luck. I thought I would buy another pair, but the fabric is even chintzier. I returned them.
I really like the cuts levi offers though. :(
Definitely not worth the price.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Modern Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Muffin top

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Kumuki
from:San Francisco bay area, CA
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I followed the curve ID finder and found the size 25 jeans fit my shape very well overall. However, the low rise cut into my mid-section and gave me an unflattering muffin top. It's too bad the straight jeans are not available in my size for the classic rise. Levi's, please make more sizes available for Slight Curve classic rise: straight and tapered jean types. Thanks!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.