Printer
 

Customer reviews for Supreme Curve Skinny Jeans - Extra Shade

Supreme Curve Skinny Jeans - Extra Shade

Proclaimed a "miracle jean" on the Rachel Ray Show, our Supreme Curve jeans are specially designed for very curvy women with a defined waist. They fit in all the right places—no more pulling, gapping at the waist, or bent-over backside reveals. You get an overall smoother silhouette and jeans that look like they were made for you. Don't know your Curve ID? Take the quiz here.
Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (14 reviews)
5 *
10
4 *
2
3 *
1
2 *
0
1 *
1
Recommended by:13 out of 1493% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Supreme Curve Skinny Jeans - Extra Shade
Review 1 for Supreme Curve Skinny Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best. Jeans. EVER.

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Rochelle7348
from:Jensen Beach, FL
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I absolutely love these jeans. I have a small frame with a full backside so I've always had difficulty finding the perfect fit with jeans. Not only did Levi's make an impeccably fitting jean but they even give your butt a little lift! I'd recommend these to any and everyone.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Supreme Curve Skinny Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What love handles?

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Leah86
from:Fredericksburg, VA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have never been so excited about jeans as a grown woman with a smaller waist and larger hips and butt. They have enough room for my thighs and butt, and come up high enough in the back to hold in my love handles - even when I bend over and sit down! Goodbye to the days of doing jumping jacks to get the jeans on, and constantly pulling them up throughout the day. Best of all - GOODBYE MUFFIN TOP! I'm not a chubby girl, but I'm not skinny either. I am 5'10 and 170 lbs with curves. These jeans embrace and love my curves, and make me look fantastic. I also recommend the 529 curvy fit, and modern rise surpreme styles as well. They are true to size, as far as I can tell. I ordered three different styles and they all fit perfectly. Thank you, Levi!!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Supreme Curve Skinny Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Ill-fitting and over hyped

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
CrankyCurvy
from:Atlanta, GA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
The difference between waist and hip in the size 28 is less than what I have encountered in other styles- including other Levis cuts- that AREN'T marketed to "curvy" women. These jeans are an unwearable disappointment.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Supreme Curve Skinny Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST JEANS EVER

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Raquel913
from:Michigan
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are the best jeans I've ever had since I've gotten hips and a butt. I'm about 5'8, a 31'' in the waist and about 45'' around my butt, so it's extremely hard to find jeans that are: long enough, no back gap, and doesn't constrict blood flow in my thighs. I bought a pair of these jeans in store and now they don't sell them anymore and they barely have any longs. I bought the jeans when I was a 30' and they were a little loose but they still fit nice and loosen up through the day so they do stretch to size. I'm waiting for a sale to order another pair. I LOVE THEM. I'd recommend to any tall curvy girl.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Supreme Curve Skinny Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing jeans

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
loulounne
from:new york, ny
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
these are my first pair of jeans where the back does not ride down and there is no gap!! it is true that one should order true to size. i am pear shaped with a flat tummy/smaller midsection so i do not get the muffin top action. i love these jeans!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Supreme Curve Skinny Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Order Your Usual Size

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer avatar
KiaBoo
from:New Orleans, LA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I finally ordered these pants after reading all the reviews. I'm an athletic 5'1", 160 lbs, with ample thighs and glutes. My measurements are 40-30-43, so I should have ordered a size 30. However, I thought a 30 wouldn't fit over my butt and decided to order one size up. Well, that was a mistake. These pants are designed with a 13 inch difference between the waist and seat, so you don't have to size up, just use your waist measurement. The size 31 is loose in the waist and I have to wear a belt which defeats the purpose of getting curvy jeans. It stretches out a lot during the day and sags around the waist, knees, calves, and seat. If I would have ordered my true size, they would have been snug at first, but would have stretched to fit my body perfectly. I'm still keeping the size 31s just so I have a pair of relaxed fit jeans, but will order a size 30 next time for a more snug fit.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Supreme Curve Skinny Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I honestly thought I would never be able to wear jeans...

PostedAugust 4, 2013
Customer avatar
dinogirl
from:Seattle, WA, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am 5'9" with a 13" difference between my waist and hip measurements. I wear these in a 28x34, and I love them. No more visible butt crack, no more gaping waist. They even make my butt look round and not just big. They are perfect.
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
gigi1811
Posted May 9, 2014
I am in exactly the same position. I just went back to a size 6 (yea!) and am 5'9" and 148 lbs. Taking you at your word that these work for us tall gals!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Supreme Curve Skinny Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally Jeans that FIT!

PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer avatar
digthis
from:Seattle, WA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've struggled for years finding jeans that fit me well. I'm petite (4'11") with a 13 inch difference between my butt and waist. These jeans are perfect! They are comfortable, snug enough to be stylish, but cut for adults rather than teens. The wash is perfect, and I'm already ordering another pair to alternate. Perfect!
I recommend this product!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Supreme Curve Skinny Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of my best buys by far

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer avatar
DorryEl
from:Gaborone, Botswana
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
User submitted photo
I just decided one morning to spoil myself with skinny jeans and i thought, why not check out Levi's store at the mall. Then on friday i went there and the first thing i asked the shop assistant was what curve am i and she said definitely Supreme Curve. I told her i wanted skinny jeans and she gave me 3, the first one was small,2nd one was a perfect fit and i fell in love with it, i bought it and wore it to my friend s wedding and i love the fact that it is a perfect fit,it dosent even gap at the waist.i will definitely go back for more. Mind you this is my first ever pair of Levi's jeans and i am so in love with them.Great product indeed.
I recommend this product!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Supreme Curve Skinny Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Runs big...more stretch than I thought!

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Tnice
from:Ottawa, ON, Canada
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
OK, I bought the size 16 in the Bold Skinny and found it snug so I decided to buy an 18 in the Supreme...but the latter is way bigger than I thought. It's not uncomfortable but you might want to order a size 16 in the Supreme to avoid my issue. I still love them...
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Supreme Curve Skinny Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Jeans for women with full butt and hips

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Lovelybee
from:Washington, DC, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
User submitted photo
I hope this candid review helps my fellow + size ladies:
I am 5'5" and wear anything from size 14W-18W. My go to size is 16W. My seat measurement (as shown in the Levi Curve size guide) is 49". My waist is 37". I have a pretty round butt. According to the size guide I should wear a 37 but after reading reviews about the skinny jeans running a little smaller, I ordered 38. I was so afraid of purchasing these jeans online and the Levi's locations I went to did not have Supreme Curve in store (boo! please bring this to stores so people can try them on).
They fit (and I didn't have to wrestle them on)! And they have a bit of stretch. I do question if I could have gotten the 37 but the jeans fit my thighs perfectly, just not as snug on my waist. I think the advice to size up was good advice- thanks ladies. If you are able, I'd recommend buying both sizes and seeing which fit you would like best. The jeans are higher in the back and a little lower in the front. Based on reviews I thought these would be ridiculously low in the front- not so! They come right around my belly button (maybe 0.5" below my belly button) and fully cover my butt. Believe it or not, there is still a very small gap- not visible when standing but when I bend over it does gap. I guess it would be too good to be true if they felt like they were painted on! Nonetheless, I'll leave some room for error since I ordered 38 and not 37. Levi's-- you've got yourself a new repeat customer.
Added a picture- sorry that it's blurry! It's the best I can do. You can see that the jeans are higher in the back and do NOT squish my butt. I hope this helps!
I recommend this product!
+39points
39of 39voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
MicheleJenae
Posted April 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your specified comment on the spureme curve jeans. We are pretty much the same size, but I am slimmer in the hips and butt and 5'9". The waist fit perfectly and the hips were just a little big but I dont mind. Great quality and length!
+10points
10of 10voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Supreme Curve Skinny Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer avatar
springdew
from:Springville, UT, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
First jeans since puberty to fit my entire bottom half. They look and feel great.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Supreme Curve Skinny Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the PERFECT skinny jean

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Merdy
from:Los Lunas, NM
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I had resigned myself to bootcut jeans, as none of the skinnies I tried on fit me very well--invariably they made me feel like a stuffed sausage. I too have a smaller waist and fuller hips/thighs combo, and These. Jeans. Fit. Perfectly. I absolutely love them! Order up one size, as they run a little smaller than the other cuts--I usually get the straight leg in 29W, so skinny in 30W is fine. They are soft and very comfortable too with some stretch. The dark rinse does transfer, so be careful the first few times you wear them as it will rub off on lighter clothing or purses (1/2 cup or so of distilled white vinegar in the wash will help minimize this).
I recommend this product!
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Supreme Curve Skinny Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product has good features.

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
TCole11
from:Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
For women who are short these are very great pants to have, but for me these were not good at all because I am 5'10 and the biggest length they have for all jeans is 34'. Every woman is not short.
I recommend this product!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer avatar
classylass
Posted December 3, 2013
Wonder why Levi doesn't offer true plus sizes. I'm a 5'10" gal who wears a size 20 pant from a competitor but nothing on Levi's size chart is near my hip or waist measurements. In addition, the larger measurments they do offer are greyed out (sold out?) which tells me I'm not the only plus size gal pushing the limit here. Levi, please make jeans for us too. I've lost 147 pounds and am eagerly putting together a new wardrobe, of which you are unable to be a part. I'm forced to buy my jeans elsewhere.
+7points
7of 7voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
PerfectWaist525
Posted May 11, 2013
Supreme Curve :
I'm 5'8 and wear the longest inseam in this jean--> L 34...if you're taller than me I doubt the length would be sufficient...;-/
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Tamzi
Posted April 7, 2013
I'm 6 feet tall, how off does yours fit? My usual inseam is 35-36", what's yours? I'm looking to buy a pair of these now....
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)