Printer
 

Customer reviews for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Skinny Jeans - Extra Shade

Modern Rise Supreme Curve Skinny Jeans - Extra Shade

Proclaimed a "miracle jean" on the Rachel Ray Show, our Supreme Curve jeans are specially designed for very curvy women with a defined waist. They fit in all the right places—no more pulling, gapping at the waist, or bent-over backside reveals. You get an overall smoother silhouette and jeans that look like they were made for you. Don't know your Curve ID? <a href="http://us.levi.com/quiz/index.jsp"target="_blank"><u
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (8 reviews)
5 *
5
4 *
2
3 *
1
2 *
0
1 *
0
Recommended by:8 out of 8100% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Skinny Jeans - Extra Shade
Review 1 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Skinny Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I honestly thought I would never be able to wear jeans...

PostedAugust 4, 2013
Customer avatar
dinogirl
from:Seattle, WA, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am 5'9" with a 13" difference between my waist and hip measurements. I wear these in a 28x34, and I love them. No more visible butt crack, no more gaping waist. They even make my butt look round and not just big. They are perfect.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Skinny Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally Jeans that FIT!

PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer avatar
digthis
from:Seattle, WA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've struggled for years finding jeans that fit me well. I'm petite (4'11") with a 13 inch difference between my butt and waist. These jeans are perfect! They are comfortable, snug enough to be stylish, but cut for adults rather than teens. The wash is perfect, and I'm already ordering another pair to alternate. Perfect!
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Skinny Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of my best buys by far

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer avatar
DorryEl
from:Gaborone, Botswana
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
User submitted photo
I just decided one morning to spoil myself with skinny jeans and i thought, why not check out Levi's store at the mall. Then on friday i went there and the first thing i asked the shop assistant was what curve am i and she said definitely Supreme Curve. I told her i wanted skinny jeans and she gave me 3, the first one was small,2nd one was a perfect fit and i fell in love with it, i bought it and wore it to my friend s wedding and i love the fact that it is a perfect fit,it dosent even gap at the waist.i will definitely go back for more. Mind you this is my first ever pair of Levi's jeans and i am so in love with them.Great product indeed.
I recommend this product!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Skinny Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Runs big...more stretch than I thought!

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Tnice
from:Ottawa, ON, Canada
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
OK, I bought the size 16 in the Bold Skinny and found it snug so I decided to buy an 18 in the Supreme...but the latter is way bigger than I thought. It's not uncomfortable but you might want to order a size 16 in the Supreme to avoid my issue. I still love them...
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Skinny Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Jeans for women with full butt and hips

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Lovelybee
from:Washington, DC, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
User submitted photo
I hope this candid review helps my fellow + size ladies:
I am 5'5" and wear anything from size 14W-18W. My go to size is 16W. My seat measurement (as shown in the Levi Curve size guide) is 49". My waist is 37". I have a pretty round butt. According to the size guide I should wear a 37 but after reading reviews about the skinny jeans running a little smaller, I ordered 38. I was so afraid of purchasing these jeans online and the Levi's locations I went to did not have Supreme Curve in store (boo! please bring this to stores so people can try them on).
They fit (and I didn't have to wrestle them on)! And they have a bit of stretch. I do question if I could have gotten the 37 but the jeans fit my thighs perfectly, just not as snug on my waist. I think the advice to size up was good advice- thanks ladies. If you are able, I'd recommend buying both sizes and seeing which fit you would like best. The jeans are higher in the back and a little lower in the front. Based on reviews I thought these would be ridiculously low in the front- not so! They come right around my belly button (maybe 0.5" below my belly button) and fully cover my butt. Believe it or not, there is still a very small gap- not visible when standing but when I bend over it does gap. I guess it would be too good to be true if they felt like they were painted on! Nonetheless, I'll leave some room for error since I ordered 38 and not 37. Levi's-- you've got yourself a new repeat customer.
Added a picture- sorry that it's blurry! It's the best I can do. You can see that the jeans are higher in the back and do NOT squish my butt. I hope this helps!
I recommend this product!
+28points
28of 28voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
MicheleJenae
Posted April 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your specified comment on the spureme curve jeans. We are pretty much the same size, but I am slimmer in the hips and butt and 5'9". The waist fit perfectly and the hips were just a little big but I dont mind. Great quality and length!
+7points
7of 7voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Skinny Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer avatar
springdew
from:Springville, UT, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
First jeans since puberty to fit my entire bottom half. They look and feel great.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Skinny Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the PERFECT skinny jean

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Merdy
from:Los Lunas, NM
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I had resigned myself to bootcut jeans, as none of the skinnies I tried on fit me very well--invariably they made me feel like a stuffed sausage. I too have a smaller waist and fuller hips/thighs combo, and These. Jeans. Fit. Perfectly. I absolutely love them! Order up one size, as they run a little smaller than the other cuts--I usually get the straight leg in 29W, so skinny in 30W is fine. They are soft and very comfortable too with some stretch. The dark rinse does transfer, so be careful the first few times you wear them as it will rub off on lighter clothing or purses (1/2 cup or so of distilled white vinegar in the wash will help minimize this).
I recommend this product!
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Skinny Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product has good features.

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
TCole11
from:Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
For women who are short these are very great pants to have, but for me these were not good at all because I am 5'10 and the biggest length they have for all jeans is 34'. Every woman is not short.
I recommend this product!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer avatar
classylass
Posted December 3, 2013
Wonder why Levi doesn't offer true plus sizes. I'm a 5'10" gal who wears a size 20 pant from a competitor but nothing on Levi's size chart is near my hip or waist measurements. In addition, the larger measurments they do offer are greyed out (sold out?) which tells me I'm not the only plus size gal pushing the limit here. Levi, please make jeans for us too. I've lost 147 pounds and am eagerly putting together a new wardrobe, of which you are unable to be a part. I'm forced to buy my jeans elsewhere.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
PerfectWaist525
Posted May 11, 2013
Supreme Curve :
I'm 5'8 and wear the longest inseam in this jean--> L 34...if you're taller than me I doubt the length would be sufficient...;-/
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Tamzi
Posted April 7, 2013
I'm 6 feet tall, how off does yours fit? My usual inseam is 35-36", what's yours? I'm looking to buy a pair of these now....
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)