Printer
 

Customer reviews for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Straight Jeans - Extra Shade

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Modern Rise Supreme Curve Straight Jeans - Extra Shade

Our Supreme Curve jeans are specially designed for very curvy women with a defined waist. They fit in all the right places—no more pulling, gapping at the waist, or bent-over backside reveals. You get an overall smoother silhouette and jeans that look like they were made for you. Don't know your Curve ID? Take the quiz here.
Overall rating:
3.182 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (11 reviews)
5 *
3
4 *
3
3 *
1
2 *
1
1 *
3
Recommended by:6 out of 1155% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Straight Jeans - Extra Shade
Review 1 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Straight Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Lavan
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Very Comfortable to wear. Fits perfectly. thanks Levi for giving me a wonderful jean.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Straight Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Order TWO sizes up!

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
MD26
from:CA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
The Supreme Straight in Extra Shade fits well *only* in two sizes larger than I'd normally need. It's nice to have them be comfortable in the thighs and hips & not gap at the waist or need a belt! The Straight leg is a little wider than in other Curve ID. I often have to try several returns to get the right fit as each fabric and cut vary, but when I get a good pair, there's nothing like them... I wear them until they disintegrate.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Straight Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Size Proportionate

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Luuna
from:Eugene, OR, USA
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I usually wear the Bold Curve Levi's and they're amazing, so I was interested in trying the Supreme Curve to see if they may possibly be a better fit. Absolutely the opposite! The hip area looks like it would fit perfectly, if only I could get the insanely tiny waist over my booty. It's confusing to me why the waist would be so small if the jeans are marketed to women with larger hips/butts. They wouldn't even get halfway up my thighs! The Bold Curve jeans I ordered in the exact same size fit perfectly and I love them! But these look like the waist is made for a size 24 when I ordered a size 29.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Straight Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

inconsistent fit

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
21tiger
from:South Dakota
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love the curve ID. I'm a supreme curve and the first pair of these pants (and I call them pants because I do not consider stretch fabric to be jeans) I ordered fit like they were custom made for me.
Second pair I ordered, I had to take a much lighter wash than I wanted and one size smaller because my size wasn't available. Third pair doesn't even fit the same as the first two.
I'd like some denim jeans that are available in my size all the time and are the same size every time.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Straight Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Big but and large thigh jeans :)

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Calaz
from:CA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
Love, love the supreme pants!! These are the only pants that fit my body like a glove, BUT I have a HUGE problem with the sizing of levis I own 4 pairs of supreme in all different colors, sizes 30 all the way to a 34, the pants are not consistent!!!! Please, Please fix this problem levis!!!!!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Straight Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product has beautiful color.

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
SCSunshine
from:Columbia, S.C.
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
The waist makes this item much smaller than sized.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Lavan
Posted January 21, 2014
After wash does it fades color?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Straight Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Will buy another pair

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
melle1970
from:Upper Marlboro, MD 20772, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I wish I would have bought these jeans a long time ago. The Curve ID brand is the best idea that Levis has ever had. I were a bold curve-but I am still able to order other items that still fit perfectly. I am 5'7, have a small waist, but my hips are a 41' so it is hard for me to find jeans that I don't have to get tailored-until now.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Straight Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally! Jeans that fit us women with big butts!!

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Cheryl43
from:Camano Island, WA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This is the first pair of jeans I've ever had which didn't bag in the waist or gap in the back! They fit just right, and are stretchy enough to be comfortable. Thank you Levi's!!!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Straight Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I loathe stretch "denim"

PostedJuly 13, 2013
Customer avatar
mynicknameisnickmane
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
What happened to jeans that were jeans? If I wanted stretch pants, I would search for stretch pants. When I buy jeans, I want JEANS - real denim. Polyester has no place in a decent pair of jeans.
Besides the disgusting stretch fabric, these are skin tight. I normally wear a 4 in jeans - including my last pair of (real denim) Levi's. According to the Levi's CurveID size chart, I would wear a size 2. I was warned that these ran small, so I ordered both a 4 and a 6. Both pair looked like they had been painted on. Definitely no room for a gap in the back, which I still get with the bold curve style. Why must women's jeans be designed to fit skin tight?
Back they went. Yuck.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Straight Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They Fit Great

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer avatar
KimmieKim
from:Jersey
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love these jeans. They fit very good around my waist and hips. Now I plan to purchase the skinny black jeans.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Straight Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed!

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer avatar
cowgrrl
from:Chicago, IL, USA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I visited my local store and tried on several styles. Definitely know my size. Store didn't have the color I wanted, and the fitting room clerk suggested I visit the website.
Ordered these, in the size I tried on at the store. They arrived quickly, but are too small. In fact, they look to be quite a bit smaller (e.g., 3 sizes smaller) and wonder if they were mislabeled at the factory.
Sending them back for return.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.