Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Shirts or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Barstow Western Shirt - Rinse

Barstow Western Shirt - Rinse

The classic Western shirt has come a long way from the ranch. Made modern for today in a slimmer fit, with original western yoke details and snap-pockets—it still remains a standard of rugged American culture.
Overall rating:
3.308 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (13 reviews)
5 *
4
4 *
4
3 *
1
2 *
0
1 *
4
Recommended by:9 out of 1369% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Barstow Western Shirt - Rinse
Review 1 for Barstow Western Shirt - Rinse
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sizes run TINY - Size charts are all wrong

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Jesse42
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I recently ordered 5, XL shirts from levi.com None of them were the same sizes at all. I'm returning the two T-Shirts which were skin tight on me, and this Western Shirt, which was also seemingly made for someone with a 38" chest, even though the size chart says 42". I ordered a similar shirt to this one, also XL, and it does fit just fine, and is the size its supposed to be.
The shirt itself is fine, I'll probably order another one, but in XXL. The problem here is, they only have one size chart for all shirts, and they pretend that its accurate, its not.
Levis, You need to update your website, and make sure each item has a size chart, that is accurate to *That specific Item*.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Barstow Western Shirt - Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fit is perfect! I would classify this as Extra Slim

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer avatar
JfromDenver
from:Houston, TX, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The only thing I would change is would be to list it as extra slim opposed to just slim.
I am 6’ 164 lbs athletic build. I wear a 15 - 34/35 dress shirt and a 31 waist in pants. My shirt of choice based solely on fit would be Express’s 1MX Extra Slim shirts in a medium.
After reading the other reviews I was torn on what size to order. I didn’t want to take the advice of people ordering XL and XXL shirts in a slim fit shirt (just sounds like it is a bad idea from the beginning). If you size up to compensate for the cut of the shirt it isn’t going to fit correctly in my opinion. After reading Dusty’s review on demiology I decided to order true to size and get a medium. I couldn’t be happier with the fit. It is the extra slim fit I was hoping for, overall length is great and sleeve length is good too. I hope Levis doesn’t change a thing about this fit other than offer it in other styles and label it extra slim.
If I had to find something to change about the shirt it would be the snaps. They are a solid bright white not the vintage pearl look I was hoping for, but that is trying very hard to find a fault with the shirt.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Barstow Western Shirt - Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The authentic denim shirt

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Brooklyn718
from:Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Very happy that the reviews improved complimenting the perfect fit of the denim shirt. Shopped high and low in Soho for the ultimate western shirt and the Barstow surpassed the competition with the beautiful dark wash. Not only similar price points but styles at triple the retail. Please continue with the block and would love to own in variety of washes, weights and patterns.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Barstow Western Shirt - Rinse
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's aight...

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer avatar
JayDawg
from:Casa Grande, AZ, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Looks nice, but runs very small. I would recommend purchasing the next size up. Especially with this skinny clothes fab that's going around. I hope it ends soon so we can get back to normal sized fittings.
I recommend this product!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Barstow Western Shirt - Rinse
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Way too small

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
RationalPi
from:State College, PA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I'm usually somewhere between a small and a medium, but I bought the medium and it was at least a size too small. It's a shame, because I really liked the shirt, but the sizing on this is just atrocious!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Barstow Western Shirt - Rinse
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Slim Fit but still a little too small to be true to size

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Nic0
from:Dallas, TX, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I'm 5'8, 165 lbs with wide shoulders and I usually wear size SMALL in regular shirts. I decided to order a size MEDIUM as other reviewers reported the shirt to run small. That was a good call.
Although it fits very well I am now positive that I would never be able to squeeze into a size SMALL and if you like a slim fit type of shirt, one size up should be enough. If you want it to be loose fit I suggest two sizes up.
Like others, I also noticed it is a little tight around the upper arms but like I said, if you are into slim fit shirts, it is actually making you look quite toned and is more flattering than claustrophobic.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Barstow Western Shirt - Rinse
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great, but a bit small

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Axl27
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
It's my first Levi's denim shirt and this one is great, but just a bit small. I don't wash it and hope it'll be good after washing too.
I have read all reviews about this shirt here and I think the normal size of this one depends of a date of purchase.
I have wide shoulders as a regular freestyle swimmer, so maybe it's a reason for being a bit uncomfortable wearing the shirt.
Anyway, I'm glad that have bought this shirt.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Barstow Western Shirt - Rinse
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The other reviewers were right. Made for a child.

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
pbateman1978
from:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
Not sure who is doing the sizing for levi's these days, but perhaps they need to find a new gig. Taking the warnings from the other reviewers of this product, I bought this in XXL which is two sizes up from what I normally wear. When it arrived, I was shocked at how ill fitting it was. The chest is suuuper tight and the arms are so skinny that only a kid count fit in them comfortably. I couldn't even raise my arms! Very disappointed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Barstow Western Shirt - Rinse
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This shirt will fit a kid.

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
abcdefg
from:Aberdeen, WA, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
This is the second shirt I have ordered. I take a medium whether its regular fit, tailored fit, or slim fit. Ordered a large the second time and it still too small. These shirts are made for kids. Saw Blake Shelton wearing this shirt.....must have had to order a 4XL. Very disappointing.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Barstow Western Shirt - Rinse
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Blue dye rubs off on everything, small chest

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer avatar
rickyroads
from:Manhattan
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
The dye comes right off this shirt, making it unwearable for all practical purposes. If I wear an undershirt with this shirt, my undershirt turns blue. If I brush against a wall with this shirt, the wall has a blue stain. That means no sitting in cars, on a couch, etc. I thought washing it might help but it did not.
Other than that the chest runs quite small, despite the shoulders, arms, and waist fitting well. As a result the chest buttons frequently pop open.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Reputation2maintain
Posted April 30, 2014
It looks great, color is fantastic; however, it seems small in the chest and the bottoms pop open with jus very little movement.
I hope you keep an eye in your products quality LEVIS, because that will return high profits over time....!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Barstow Western Shirt - Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer avatar
hector007
from:San Diego, CA, USA
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These shirt is perfect if your looking for that attractive western look.
The color combines with blue and dark jeans & it's just perfect.!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Barstow Western Shirt - Rinse
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pretty true too fit without having to drop to the bottom

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer avatar
unsilentdeath
from:San Francisco, CA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
a guy with a mullet asked me where I got my fancy shirt
I recommend this product!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
superbee67
Posted September 1, 2013
only in san fran
+7points
7of 7voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Barstow Western Shirt - Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Levi's denim Barstow Western shirt

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
bryant44
from:Rio Rancho, NM
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This shirt has a great trim fit in the dark denim color I like so well. It gives the right western appearance that is right and goes with Levi's jeans. I really enjoy wearing this quality made shirt.
I recommend this product!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.