Printer
 

Customer reviews for Selvedge Boyfriend Skinny Jeans - Rinse

Selvedge Boyfriend Skinny Jeans - Rinse

Designed in raw selvedge denim, properly and authentically made on vintage looms, for clean edges, fine detail and enduring design that ages with perfection—we like to cuff them to show off those self-finished edges—cut in an easy, relaxed boyfriend fit, with a tapered skinny leg.
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (7 reviews)
5 *
5
4 *
1
3 *
1
2 *
0
1 *
0
Recommended by:7 out of 7100% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Selvedge Boyfriend Skinny Jeans - Rinse
Review 1 for Selvedge Boyfriend Skinny Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pair of denim!

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
denimconvert
from:Chicago
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I bought this pair of jeans hoping for a dream fit in terms of boyfriend fit. i didn't want them to be big or baggy, but wanted a flattering slightly loose fit. I chose to order down one size just to make sure they were not too baggy. Turns out sizing down was a good idea; they fit like a dream! Great rise, no gapping in the back, not too tight on my hips - very comfortable to sit down in and kneel in. I have a toddler, so comfort is a must! My ONLY concern is that they make shrink when I wash them. My bro has a pair of selvage denim and they aren't supposed to be washed until they've been worn into the owner's desired look. These are different than his by way of softness, whereas his are quite stiff and look pretty uncomfortable to wear new. These are very soft and excellent quality. If you want the fit on the picture of the model with heals, get your regular size. If you want the fit of the model jumping in the air - size down.
I recommend this product!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
gmt3010
Posted January 9, 2014
Thanks for a very informative review! Reviews like this actually help others decide.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Selvedge Boyfriend Skinny Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Selvedge denim that's affordable!

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
KKume
from:Minnesota, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I had been looking for a good pair of selvedge denim that wasn't incredibly expensive. I'm very happy with my purchase, although I would not consider them a boyfriend fit on my body type. The fit in the waist is a little big, but nothing a belt can't fix. Love them!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Selvedge Boyfriend Skinny Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Drummond
from:Albuquerque, NM, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am one picky, picky individual who has spent years shopping for a pair of jeans I love. These came yesterday. Even before I put them on, I knew they were it. The selvedge fabric rocks. I disagree with the writer who said the fabric is too thin, but I also plan on wearing these for fashion, not work, so that may make a difference. The little details pop (look closely). So comfortable. I am 5"5/120 and I ordered the 27. I would agree with the other reviewers that said the pants are not loose (ie not a typical boyfriend). The fit is somewhere between the girl jumping (tight) and the model in heels.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Selvedge Boyfriend Skinny Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better for my body type than new cut Curve ID skinny Demi-curve

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
RubberCityGirl
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The fit of these jeans is more like the OLD fit of the Demi-curve curve ID Skinny jeans (2011). My calves don't feel as if they're going to bust the seams as with Curve ID skinny jeans I returned.
They're not skin tight nor are they as loose as shown on the model. I'm 5'6", 135lbs with a small frame.
Great fit!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
sophielondon
Posted December 11, 2013
Totally agree about the new fit of the Skinny jeans, they used to be way better.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Selvedge Boyfriend Skinny Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the selvedge look

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Mcme
from:Minneapolis
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are nice jeans. A little on the stretchy side for a selvedge jean but very comfortable for biking or just casual wear. I ordered my normal size (28) and they definitely do not run baggy per se, but as others have noted, fit more similar to the full model shot vs. the close up crops. Overall I think they are great jeans for the price (especially since I got them on sale.)
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Selvedge Boyfriend Skinny Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not a boyfriend fit --but a great wardrobe addition!

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer avatar
SophiePDX
from:Portland, OR, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Beautiful fit in a skinny jean--am 5'2" 95lbs and typically buy a 24 slight curve. I am looking for the fit highlighted in all the close up photos and these dont deliver. What the DO offer is an amazing skinny fit with a slightly higher rise, gorgeous detailing and lots of wardrobe flexibility. After they arrived, I found the same jean locally and upsized to the 25" and the 26" to see if i could mimic the fit in the close-ups--but couldn't make it work. The waist and hips got bigger faster than the leg taper so they looked like riding pants.. Great wardrobe addition, but not the one i was looking for....be sure to check the small full length photo
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Selvedge Boyfriend Skinny Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

These pair of Levi selvedge jeans fit great but have very flimsy construction!

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer avatar
lostnation
from:Dubuque, IA, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The jeans fit right-on-the-money according to the size chart provided by the Levi website. I was really disappointed with the flimsy construction of the denim-it is a bit on the thinnish side! I was hoping that for the cost of these jeans that the selvedge denim was a little bit thicker/heavier.
mary
I recommend this product!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.