Printer
 

Customer reviews for Boyfriend Skinny Selvedge Jeans - Rinse

Boyfriend Skinny Selvedge Jeans - Rinse

Designed in raw selvedge denim, properly and authentically made on vintage looms, for clean edges, fine detail and enduring design that ages with perfection—we like to cuff them to show off those self-finished edges—cut in an easy, relaxed boyfriend fit, with a tapered skinny leg.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (16 reviews)
5 *
11
4 *
2
3 *
3
2 *
0
1 *
0
Recommended by:13 out of 1681% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Boyfriend Skinny Selvedge Jeans - Rinse
Review 1 for Boyfriend Skinny Selvedge Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Could not be more perfect!

PostedDecember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
SouthernCalGirl
from:Southern California
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I am a 501s loving girl and decided to give these a try just because the style of the jean was so cool. I fell in love! Killer details for this particular style and just enough stretch to cross legs comfortably, which has been an issue for me with shorter rise jeans. If you want slimmer look, get your normal size or size down. I fit in the normal size for me - however - I didn't want a slimmer look, so I went up one size - and perfect! Not too loose, no t too tight. I only HOPE for two things: (1) Levi's doesn't stop making this jean and (2) I think this wash/style should be a staple year-round! I have received numerous positive comments on them. I am 41 and these can make a younger girl cool uber hip and an older girl uber cool without looking foolish.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Boyfriend Skinny Selvedge Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love you, Levi's

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Mjo12
from:Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I have always been a loyal Levi's customer. I have been around the world and I just can't find a pair of jeans that fit as well and are as affordable as Levi's. Thank you for making a pair of selvedge jeans for women - it's long over due! I love everything about these jeans, the fit - color - details are all spot on. Please keep them in stock!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Boyfriend Skinny Selvedge Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jeans

PostedOctober 18, 2014
Customer avatar
SA0804
from:Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I haven't bought a pair of Levi's in over 10 years. I decided to try them again and this pair caught my eye. I bought my normal jeans size (28") and a size up based on the reviews. The 28" fit more like skinny jeans while the 29" are slightly more relaxed - not a loose boyfriend fit, but they fit like on the model. My jeans are a darker wash than what's shown in the photo. I really like the wash in the photo, but I also like the darker wash I received. It would be great to see both options available. The denim is a nice weight - they feel like jeans, not too light, not too heavy. Finally, my favorite thing about these jeans is the pockets. The front pockets are larger than all my other jeans, especially J Crew, which have microscopic pockets! They aren't huge, but I can put my hands in them and my phone without it falling out. Definitely thinking about ordering another pair.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Boyfriend Skinny Selvedge Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite Jeans

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
SnowhiteNYC
from:Mpls
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Excellent job, Levi. Love the details. Love the fit. Love these jeans. Not too low in back -- no gaps, like I run into with the curve jeans, and not so big like 501s. I'm a classic Levi's girl (who's a bit high-waisted) -- always have been, and I was worried I might need to start looking outside the Levi box. No need to now. Phew! I'm ordering an extra pair now, actually... I just talked myself into it!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Boyfriend Skinny Selvedge Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Had to size up.

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer avatar
ppr0165
from:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I'm normally a size 30 in jeans however they were waaaaay to tight. I went with a 31 which actually fit like boyfriend jeans with a tapered leg. The waist is a bit gappy and big on me, but that's just a normal problem I have because of my tiny waist and big hips. I feel like this style best fits a straight body, so if that's you, you'll probably fare well with your normal size. My measurements are 34 bust, 29 natural waist, 40 hips and I am 5'8. I bought the dark wash and the material is soft. The selvedge detail when cuffed is super cute.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Boyfriend Skinny Selvedge Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

These jeans are NOT boyfriend

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Illini1
from:Urbana, IL, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Ok, these are great jeans: the fabric and the color are great, they fit true to size, they have very nice details, but these are SUPER SKINNY jeans (and believe me I have skinny legs!). They are nice and good quality jeans, but if you are looking for boyfriend jeans these are not for you. I'm returning them
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Boyfriend Skinny Selvedge Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New favorite jeans

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer avatar
brookish
from:San Francisco, CA, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
No question these are the coolest, most comfortable jeans I have, and maybe have ever had. Super high quality, great look and fit. Cannot recommend highly enough.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Boyfriend Skinny Selvedge Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Neither boyfriend, nor selvedge.

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Shobhi
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
For me, this is your basic skinny jean. It's a great pair of jeans, if you want skinny jeans, but these are advertised as a "boyfriend" skinny, but there's nothing boyfriend about the fit. Also, this is pretty flimsy for selvedge denim. This is not at all what I was expecting from the description. If I hadn't bought them on sale, I would definitely return them.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Boyfriend Skinny Selvedge Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Jeans Ever!

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Barbs757
from:Virginia
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I absolutely love these jeans - the fit is perfect, with just the right mid-rise, and no muffin top! I would say they run a little big, they will stretch after you wash/wear them. I love the 545s, but they were discontinued - this is my new favorite. My only complaint is that the "Rinse" color is not as shown in the photos, it is actually much darker. I ordered three different sizes (I wasn't sure about the fit) and one pair looked like the photo, the others were a very, very dark blue, which is a lot dressier. Levi - please keep making this boyfriend fit!! It's so flattering.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Boyfriend Skinny Selvedge Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pair of denim!

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
denimconvert
from:Chicago
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I bought this pair of jeans hoping for a dream fit in terms of boyfriend fit. i didn't want them to be big or baggy, but wanted a flattering slightly loose fit. I chose to order down one size just to make sure they were not too baggy. Turns out sizing down was a good idea; they fit like a dream! Great rise, no gapping in the back, not too tight on my hips - very comfortable to sit down in and kneel in. I have a toddler, so comfort is a must! My ONLY concern is that they make shrink when I wash them. My bro has a pair of selvage denim and they aren't supposed to be washed until they've been worn into the owner's desired look. These are different than his by way of softness, whereas his are quite stiff and look pretty uncomfortable to wear new. These are very soft and excellent quality. If you want the fit on the picture of the model with heals, get your regular size. If you want the fit of the model jumping in the air - size down.
I recommend this product!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
gmt3010
Posted January 9, 2014
Thanks for a very informative review! Reviews like this actually help others decide.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Boyfriend Skinny Selvedge Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Selvedge denim that's affordable!

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
KKume
from:Minnesota, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I had been looking for a good pair of selvedge denim that wasn't incredibly expensive. I'm very happy with my purchase, although I would not consider them a boyfriend fit on my body type. The fit in the waist is a little big, but nothing a belt can't fix. Love them!
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Boyfriend Skinny Selvedge Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Drummond
from:Albuquerque, NM, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am one picky, picky individual who has spent years shopping for a pair of jeans I love. These came yesterday. Even before I put them on, I knew they were it. The selvedge fabric rocks. I disagree with the writer who said the fabric is too thin, but I also plan on wearing these for fashion, not work, so that may make a difference. The little details pop (look closely). So comfortable. I am 5"5/120 and I ordered the 27. I would agree with the other reviewers that said the pants are not loose (ie not a typical boyfriend). The fit is somewhere between the girl jumping (tight) and the model in heels.
I recommend this product!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Boyfriend Skinny Selvedge Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better for my body type than new cut Curve ID skinny Demi-curve

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
RubberCityGirl
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The fit of these jeans is more like the OLD fit of the Demi-curve curve ID Skinny jeans (2011). My calves don't feel as if they're going to bust the seams as with Curve ID skinny jeans I returned.
They're not skin tight nor are they as loose as shown on the model. I'm 5'6", 135lbs with a small frame.
Great fit!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
sophielondon
Posted December 11, 2013
Totally agree about the new fit of the Skinny jeans, they used to be way better.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Boyfriend Skinny Selvedge Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the selvedge look

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Mcme
from:Minneapolis
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are nice jeans. A little on the stretchy side for a selvedge jean but very comfortable for biking or just casual wear. I ordered my normal size (28) and they definitely do not run baggy per se, but as others have noted, fit more similar to the full model shot vs. the close up crops. Overall I think they are great jeans for the price (especially since I got them on sale.)
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Boyfriend Skinny Selvedge Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not a boyfriend fit --but a great wardrobe addition!

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer avatar
SophiePDX
from:Portland, OR, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Beautiful fit in a skinny jean--am 5'2" 95lbs and typically buy a 24 slight curve. I am looking for the fit highlighted in all the close up photos and these dont deliver. What the DO offer is an amazing skinny fit with a slightly higher rise, gorgeous detailing and lots of wardrobe flexibility. After they arrived, I found the same jean locally and upsized to the 25" and the 26" to see if i could mimic the fit in the close-ups--but couldn't make it work. The waist and hips got bigger faster than the leg taper so they looked like riding pants.. Great wardrobe addition, but not the one i was looking for....be sure to check the small full length photo
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Boyfriend Skinny Selvedge Jeans - Rinse
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

These pair of Levi selvedge jeans fit great but have very flimsy construction!

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer avatar
lostnation
from:Dubuque, IA, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The jeans fit right-on-the-money according to the size chart provided by the Levi website. I was really disappointed with the flimsy construction of the denim-it is a bit on the thinnish side! I was hoping that for the cost of these jeans that the selvedge denim was a little bit thicker/heavier.
mary
I recommend this product!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.