Printer
 

Customer reviews for Modern Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Extra Shade

Modern Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Extra Shade

Our Bold Curve jeans are specially designed for curvy women with a defined waist. They fit in all the right places—no more pulling, gapping at the waist, or bent-over backside reveals. You get an overall smoother silhouette and jeans that look like they were made for you.
Overall rating:
3.375 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (8 reviews)
5 *
3
4 *
1
3 *
2
2 *
0
1 *
2
Recommended by:5 out of 862% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Modern Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Extra Shade
Review 1 for Modern Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

too baggy

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
kate12345
from:Jersey
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
i did the whole measurement process and found out i was a "bold curve".. i'm 5'3, 125 pounds... tiny waist and big, thick thighs and a decent sized butt... usually i have a very hard time finding a good fitting jean... these were way too baggy and did nothing for me... will be returning... disappointed i went thru all that measuring work to get big baggy unsexy jeans..
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Modern Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features ;)

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Jeans1
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I simply love this jeans, i wear them all the time, only thing that is not so great is that the dark blue color sticks everywhere, my hand and my legs but it gets better after few washes.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Modern Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not the same

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Ccgilsinn
from:St. Louis, MO
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
These are NOT the same jeans! Levi changed the fabric content. The old Levi's were 98% cotton 2% elastane. Very disappointed, I will be returning these jeans. I hope Levi will go back to the old fabric because these are terrible!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Modern Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love These Jeans

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Pinky89
from:Ohio
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans fit very well, run true to sizes I purchased in store, and were the color shown in the example. I would recommend these to all the curvy ladies! I just wish they were in more stores. I found the first two pair in an outlet mall and have not been able to find them since.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Modern Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality! My girl is happy!

PostedJune 16, 2013
Customer avatar
BIN72
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
It was always hard to find the right fit. And these jeans meet the expectation and fit great!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Modern Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

finally found my perfect jeans

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer avatar
AriM
from:Portland, OR, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are my third pair of levi's curve ID and these are the best fitting yet. My first pair was a demi curve and I thought they fit pretty well until I finally tried the bold which fit like they were tailored for me. My last pair was the bold in the 32" inseam, those I had to cuff. My newest pair are the 30" which are perfect, my local levi store just rarely stocks them. For reference I'm 5'2", weight about 112, have an hourglass shape and ordered the 26" waist. I hope that Levi's never stops making these as these are the most perfect jeans I have ever found!! (this review is for the extra shade color)
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Modern Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Buy 2 sizes larger

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Yosemite
from:Los Angeles
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I tried these jeans on in the store and was so glad I did. I just bought a pair of Levi's 505 jeans elsewhere in a size 6. The Modern Rise Bold Curve straight leg jeans were so small I could not squeeze into a 6 or even an 8. A size 10 fit okay but I ultimately chose the classic rise instead -- in a size 8. The different rises don't just fit differently in the rise, they fit slightly differently all over. I'm 5'5" and 136 pounds.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Modern Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Extra Shade
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible fit

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer avatar
lynnj
from:richmond,va
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
these Jeans do not fit even in a size larger than usual! Think you need to check your sizing!!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.